Election eve message to all Guyanese. Give Peace a Chance...and remember, we're all sons and daughters of the green and rich soil of beautiful Guyana.

We all had our debates and disagreements over the candidates and the 2011 elections. We all have the right to voice our opinion, but the truth be told tomorrow, and we must give peace a chance.

Guyana been through this process before and regain its normalcy and after tomorrow, it will be a country, we can all be proud of. Let's salute the voters who will be going to the poll to elect their government, and we must trust their intuition. Election day is a day for the people, and good heads must prevail for the sake of every Guyanese.

Let's all be prepared to accept the outcome of tomorrow's elections and support the chosen government and help to put Guyana first. At the end of the day it's our Guyana, a country that has hope and aspiration for all its children at home and abroad.

Cobra's Note: Give peace a chance.

Originally posted by Cobra:
Election eve message to all Guyanese. Give Peace a Chance...and remember, we're all sons and daughters of the green and rich soil of beautiful Guyana.

We all had our debates and disagreements over the candidates and the 2011 elections. We all have the right to voice our opinion, but the truth be told tomorrow, and we must give peace a chance.

Guyana been through this process before and regain its normalcy and after tomorrow, it will be a country, we can all be proud of. Let's salute the voters who will be going to the poll to elect their government, and we must trust their intuition. Election day is a day for the people, and good heads must prevail for the sake of every Guyanese.

Let's all be prepared to accept the outcome of tomorrow's elections and support the chosen government and help to put Guyana first. At the end of the day it's our Guyana, a country that has hope and aspiration for all its children at home and abroad.

Since when PEACE is a euphemism for corruption, nepotism and patronage gone wild?

If the PPP is elected in the morning and they continue their ways of not consulting civil society in the give away of our land, not informing parliament on the details of their deals with foreign nations, I say no peace for them. It cannot be business as usual.
I know that but the delegation cannot stop senseless violence if a small Group has such intent. I am not saying that anything stupid will happen but we have to plan for the worst sometimes. I believe the Guyanese People have matured and grown intellectually over the years and dont expect any behavior outside a Democratic Society.
Originally posted by Wendy Holmes:
nehru, don't worry.
a delegation is here to ensure a free and fair election. Wink
So you gun get yuh Arrow and Bow, get down to GT and start a War, right????
Originally posted by D2:

Since when PEACE is a euphemism for corruption, nepotism and patronage gone wild?

If the PPP is elected in the morning and they continue their ways of not consulting civil society in the give away of our land, not informing parliament on the details of their deals with foreign nations, I say no peace for them. It cannot be business as usual.

D2: Did you see anything to question in my statement? Ease up with your rhetoric and respect the voter's choice.
DEh man shining up his Bow and arrows for War. partybanana partybanana panman panman yippie yippie

D2: Did you see anything to question in my statement? Ease up with your rhetoric and respect the voter's choice.
Originally posted by D2:

We prepare for your hooliganism..btw why you ole arse sitting in you welfare home come heer and vote if not shut you behind
Originally posted by Streetsmart:
Originally posted by D2:

We prepare for your hooliganism..btw why you ole arse sitting in you welfare home come heer and vote if not shut you behind
They Tyrants were prepared for the same. Assad has a hundred water cannons and many thousands of loyal troops not to mention endless supply of munitions and he is going down. You have one cannon and 6000 security forces that themselves would want you gone so don't brag too much. Note no one wants violence. They simply want the thieving to end. If Ramotar wins he better step up to the plate and affirm that the secret deals, the give aways, the nepotism will be checked and a decentralization of power would be in the work.

Imagine me in a welfare home and on the dole if you so choose. That is not surprising since you think your one cannon can stop protests in the streets. I bet you saw how terrible that can be in the glimpse of Armageddon in 1998. If the PPP cares about the nation it will make sure that conciliation not force is the best form of defence. It will also know it is in the wrong so the anger would only be magnified if they idiotically decides they can step on heads.
Originally posted by D2:

They Tyrants were prepared for the same. Assad has a hundred water cannons and many thousands of loyal troops not to mention endless supply of munitions and he is going down. You have one cannon and 6000 security forces that themselves would want you gone so don't brag too much. Note no one wants violence. They simply want the thieving to end. If Ramotar wins he better step up to the plate and affirm that the secret deals, the give aways, the nepotism will be checked and a decentralization of power would be in the work

Is this the line your handlers told you take today? Inform the white trash who have you on welfare that we have them by their necks in the event they send out their political agitators. We will have a violence free elections by any means necessary.
You sounding like a Prostitute begging for Customers/Clients.
Originally posted by D2:

They Tyrants were prepared for the same. Assad has a hundred water cannons and many thousands of loyal troops not to mention endless supply of munitions and he is going down. You have one cannon and 6000 security forces that themselves would want you gone so don't brag too much. Note no one wants violence. They simply want the thieving to end. If Ramotar wins he better step up to the plate and affirm that the secret deals, the give aways, the nepotism will be checked and a decentralization of power would be in the work.

Imagine me in a welfare home and on the dole if you so choose. That is not surprising since you think your one cannon can stop protests in the streets. I bet you saw how terrible that can be in the glimpse of Armageddon in 1998. If the PPP cares about the nation it will make sure that conciliation not force is the best form of defence. It will also know it is in the wrong so the anger would only be magnified if they idiotically decides they can step on heads.
Originally posted by Nehru:
I know that but the delegation cannot stop senseless violence if a small Group has such intent. I am not saying that anything stupid will happen but we have to plan for the worst sometimes. I believe the Guyanese People have matured and grown intellectually over the years and dont expect any behavior outside a Democratic Society.
nehru, don't worry.
I tried to get Carter again but he's tied up.
oh well, I did my part.

Is this the line your handlers told you take today? Inform the white trash who have you on welfare that we have them by their necks in the event they send out their political agitators. We will have a violence free elections by any means necessary.
Sorry, Guyana does not broach the rader to be worthy of "handling" further, procedurally everything you do or say is recorded so they would not need me. A super computer somewhere in a dusty closet of the NAS takes care of that.
nehru, don't worry.
oh well, I did my part.

Carter is probably embarassed to show his face in Guyana again. After witnessing the removal of one dictorship only to see the rise of any even more corrupt one.

Why don't you leave your little perch in Washington, DC and head down to Guyana since you're pretending to have such immense influence? Wink What's this, the 7th new screen name you've used in a year Viola? Big Grin
Quote by: D2

Where is your sense of democracy for a peaceful resolution? It seems as though you want to use persuasion to violate the voters of their right to choose freely.
Originally posted by AndrÃĐ:
nehru, don't worry.
oh well, I did my part.

Carter is probably embarassed to show his face in Guyana again. After witnessing the removal of one dictorship only to see the rise of any even more corrupt one.

Why don't you leave your little perch in Washington, DC and head down to Guyana since you're pretending to have such immense influence? Wink What's this, the 7th new screen name you've used in a year Viola? Big Grin

Quite ironic, this pnc goon with a masked face talking about identity. The mask on your face must be bad as your PNC crooked way?
Originally posted by Dave Matrix:
nehru, don't worry.
oh well, I did my part.

Quite ironic, this pnc goon with a masked face talking about identity. The mask on your face must be bad as your PNC crooked way?

Oh please! Because I don't support the wicked ways of the PPP dictatorship, I've suddenly become a PNC. I shouldn't expect anything else since this is the stupid mentality of the PPP to excuse their own shortcomings - compare themselves to the worst of the PNC.
nehru, don't worry.
oh well, I did my part.

Viola playing deff, getting caught wid she panties down.
Where is John when she 'looking fa dat satisfaction'.

Some people don't like Peace. It start with a P..Big Grin
TI
Originally posted by D2:

They Tyrants were prepared for the same. Assad has a hundred water cannons and many thousands of loyal troops not to mention endless supply of munitions and he is going down. You have one cannon and 6000 security forces that themselves would want you gone so don't brag too much. Note no one wants violence. They simply want the thieving to end. If Ramotar wins he better step up to the plate and affirm that the secret deals, the give aways, the nepotism will be checked and a decentralization of power would be in the work

D2 is anxious to please his handlers, but not so anxious that he would actually set foot in Guyana.
Quote by: D2

Where is your sense of democracy for a peaceful resolution? It seems as though you want to use persuasion to violate the voters of their right to choose freely.
My sense of democracy tells me what is the case in systems like ours; it will fail. Voters voting according to kind and when "kinds" are closely match means the losing side inevitably gripes. It is up to the party in power to further democracy. The PPP has maintained the dictatorial constitution since they came into office. These were the very people who were critical of its dictatorial powers and wanted power sharing. What is good for the goose is food for the gander. I think a minority government can mean a difference. In our system mere voting does not mean democracy. It means Amerinds get marginalized in their own land and Black no less.
Originally posted by D2:
Originally posted by Henry:

D2 is anxious to please his handlers, but not so anxious that he would actually set foot in Guyana.
Unlike you I think for myself. I do not post crap from some Guru on a daily basis. I post my own conclusions.

Guru is putting it lightly. Lunatic would be a more appropriate word to use.
Ah SHAMELESS DEm SHAMELESS so like XpressHOES. partybanana partybanana yippie yippie
The constant babbling would make matters worst and many of you will be disappointed. We must wait for the final result and accept it. Don't embarrass your country by spreading rumors while the voters are still at the poll.

Chief is the biggest disgrace for spreading rumors.
Originally posted by Henry:
Cobra, you are on the right track and I am confident that most Guyanese who are in Guyana will agree with you. The wanking imbeciles live mainly overseas, and their main outlet is GNI, where they hopefully cannot actually harm anyone.
If you are limited to here and the Larouche pac don't translate that insipid state of affairs to the rest of us. Patting Cobra on the back will not make his political stance right. He supports a corrupt regime.
The constant babbling .

Well Chief PPP Thug did "touch" a polling agent.Any way tomorrow the APNU and AFC lawyers will fill us in with the details of PPP attempts to rig.

Let us hope for Guyana that the PPP doesnt try this. If Guyanese reject them they just ought to accept their place in jail. Hopefully the National Unity Govt will be kinder to them than they were to Banschop.
Everyone is excited to know the result of today's election in Guyana. From experience the proper result comes in until the end of the next day or perhaps longer. A little more patience is a virtue. We have to admire the restraint of our people and trust that they made a good choice at the polling stations.

Let me remind some of you who're saying that the PPP may rig the elections. It's the PPP that's responsible for free and fair election since 1992. The peace and clam that we're seeing today are the result of the late Cheddi Jagan. let's not be ungreatful here.

This one is for Chief. We don't tell our family who to vote for, that is called coercion and undemocratic. People are free to choose for themselves.