Hello Gil...Most mornings I would  lay in bed thinking about  my priority for the day and today you came to mind. This did not occur because I have a long standing 'ting' for you, but your  contribution to Guyana and my education on GCDF.
During the decades that I video record Celebrations of Life for relatives and friends, it always surprised me when people speak emotionally about the decease, but cared little about  them while they were alive.

This issue  caused me to write an article titled 'Animosity and its Consequences', because its foreign for me not to tell a person how I feel about them, while they are still alive.
During my years on the West Coast Dem in the 1960's, I believe our paths have unknowing crossed and through politics, I believe we both know many of the same persons.

Your contribution to GNI and GCDF is highly commendable, especially the books you have read, that motivated me to investigate the titles and read some of the same books.
Your most profound contribution was your thread titled 'Let me tikkle you brain'. This thread created a first New York reunion with an Enmore manager's family house-keeper with three of the manager's now adult children in Scotland, New Zealand and California, 55 years after they all lived at Enmore.

Thank you Gil, your dedication to people and Guyana will always be remembered. Tola 

@Django posted:

Unfortunately ,this morning got an email ,Gillbakka deleted his account on the forum.

I am very sorry  to hear this.  Gil is a good man. 

Due to his  condition it must have been very challenging for him to post during the last election, but he feels strongly about it, even in illness. 

Good luck my friend, your name and contribution to this forum will live for a very long time.  

I miss that banna. Hope he’s fine. I also miss Jalil. He was funny no ass.

And where is my buddy Shaitan? 

BTW, I heard a lil rumor on Minister of Finance. Me waiting to hear more.  

And why Sase and the others working for free?  If Jagdeo ask me fuh wuk fuh free, he nah guh like hear me!  And wuh happen with all dem designation he had up pon Bundarie?

Also bring back Redux. He was a class act!

This site needs energy!