Originally posted by SJ4321:

Originally posted by Gerhard Ramsaroop:
Like I said, you are an excellent motivator. I will get more cameras on the ground now, thank you Jason wavey

Gerhard i need you to make due on your promise to provide videos and still photographs of the hundreds who supported the AFC's call to wear black and boycott the President's appreciation ceremony
We only need an additional four percent of the people who are awaken to eat the PPP's pie!

Like I said, you are an excellent motivator. I will get more cameras on the ground now, thank you Jason wavey

Gerhard i need you to make due on your promise to provide videos and still photographs of the hundreds who supported the AFC's call to wear black and boycott the President's appreciation ceremony

The PPP will be lucky to get 40% of the votes. If you bus in people to the stadium you will fill it up.
Originally posted by albert:
TK_REDUX.....you must admit....the cake shop party will ignored by the masses...and the writing is on the wall....the A.F.C is dead!!!!!!.....don't fight the truth!!!!!

No way! The PPP will barely receive 40% of the votes. With Independents at 24% this election is now totally open for AFC to take.
Originally posted by albert:
TK_REDUX..that's wishing thinking.......wake up of your dream....the disgruntled voters from the P.N.C that voted for the A.F.C in 2006...will be supporting the P.P.P/C...thus leaving the A.F.C out in the cold.....the A.F.C is Dead!!!!

I see you prefer PNC over AFC. PNC can't give you guys the kind of sensible opposition, eh?
Originally posted by Demerara_Guy:
Originally posted by TK_REDUX:

The PPP will be lucky to get 40% of the votes.

PPP/C will gain more than 55% of the votes for the 2011 election.

Happy for them. Long time gone, short time left. Have patience nuh.

When the AFC finish with you all, it will be licks like peas.

Listen, Gerhard is very busy now, the AFC campaign is switching into high gear soon, so rest u self and wait for the results on November 28.
Originally posted by Sase Singh:
Originally posted by Demerara_Guy:
Originally posted by TK_REDUX:

The PPP will be lucky to get 40% of the votes.

PPP/C will gain more than 55% of the votes for the 2011 election.

Happy for them. Long time gone, short time left. Have patience nuh.

When the AFC finish with you all, it will be licks like peas.

Wishful thinking. lol
Originally posted by Sase Singh:

Listen, Gerhard is very busy now, the AFC campaign is switching into high gear soon, so rest u self and wait for the results on November 28.

Gerhard Ramsaroop is indeed busy.

The PPP/C will gain more than 55% of the votes for the scheduled 2011 elections.

The AFC should have been in high gear many years ago, not now trying to be there.
Originally posted by Alexander:
How can the PPP be dead when the man full up the stadium and you all did everything to boycott it? Where are the people with the thousands of black armbands? Produce them. Then the PPP dead.

Our reliable source indicate people in Berbice were given 'pocket money' to attend, plus free transportation and food.
Did that money come from the RC pocket or taxpayers.
All other regions were organized by the RC, did they also get paid ?
Kenny bai, these things are subjective. Reports from the countryside say that thousands went to the stadium on their own free will. The opposition are trying to make out that the thing was stage-managed. That is after their black-arm campaign did not work. They should produce evidence of the thousands of black-arm people but they have not done so as yet.
Tola, you are a good person. Hope it all works out well for Guyana. But your voice is important.

Alex, that is the bottom line. We all feel we can do better than the other person for Guyana, only the people still living there knows for sure.

After decades away, I lived for months with the people in high risk suicide areas, for them to know me and me them.
At first it was hard, especially the flooded outhouses and food preparation, then I keep remembering it was the same at our house before I went overseas.
To be effective in any program in developing countries,[and I have seen a few] it is important that we get down to the level of the people we are trying to help.
Kenny bai, these things are subjective. Reports from the countryside say that thousands went to the stadium on their own free will. The opposition are trying to make out that the thing was stage-managed. That is after their black-arm campaign did not work. They should produce evidence of the thousands of black-arm people but they have not done so as yet.

This might be hard to believe, but one of the things experienced by people in Guyana who voice an opinion against the government is fear. There were cases where families were visited by the GPF or the CPG on an ivestigative charge.
There is evidence, including my personal experience, where people displaying opposition logos were barred from PPP meetings.

If the people were given a lil 'raise' to attend Jagdeo appreciation day event, it does not seem practical that they will display an armband opposing the event. They might be told to leave and if they are from out of town with a group organized by the RC, that could be a problem.

The only way to know for sure how the people in Guyana feel about the new PPP,or any political party, is to gain their confidence and let them talk to you freely or to vote at an election.
Originally posted by Tola:
How can the PPP be dead when the man full up the stadium and you all did everything to boycott it? Where are the people with the thousands of black armbands? Produce them. Then the PPP dead.

Our reliable source indicate people in Berbice were given 'pocket money' to attend, plus free transportation and food.

Originally posted by Henry:
Originally posted by Tola:

How's the weather up there in your Ivory Tower, Uncle Henry?