AFC needs a jingle/song.
Although I'm not a PPP supporter, I can't help humming "My Cup". It has a very popular beat & will especially attract the younger generation. "Dem ah watch we" evokes a feeling of happiness and makes you want to dance.
The PPP has blasted out of the gate. Its campaign so far is full of innovations and energy. AFC and APNU must become more creative to compete successfully.
Originally posted by TK_REDUX:
Originally posted by Demerara_Guy:

55 persons attended.

Just 55 people. Big Grin

I am telling you the truth.

When I say we are getting 300 at a public meeting in Berbice while PPP gets 8 to 15, I am also telling you the truth.

PPP is getting 40%...

it is up to the AFC to get 41%.

Of course. Big Grin

The PPP/C will get 55% or more .. ( fifty five percent or more ).

Your choice to make a prediction for the AFC. Smile

55 persons attended.

Just 55 people. Big Grin

I am telling you the truth.

When I say we are getting 300 at a public meeting in Berbice while PPP gets 8 to 15, I am also telling you the truth.

PPP is getting 40%...

it is up to the AFC to get 41%.

Of course. Big Grin

The PPP/C will get 55% or more .. ( fifty percent or more ).

Your choice to make a prediction for the AFC. Smile
we defer to you for soothsaying as we are not well schooled in the art of prophesy as you are!
Originally posted by D2:
we defer to you for soothsaying as we are not well schooled in the art of prophesy as you are!

I will not venture into your area of prophesy. Big Grin
that much is understood since there is no prophesy in my area of thinking. Atheists and prophets do not go together.
Originally posted by BGurd_See:
Gmoney and TK are both losers in their own right as they failed at their respective professions. Now they want to curse Guyana with their own failures. It makes you wonder if really expect people to believe that failure is the precursor to good governance.

Talk about loser, them man who ran his fam business into the ground, the man who failed at illegal smuggling/hukstering, the man who failed at drudging, look who's talking.
Originally posted by BGurd_See:
Gmoney and TK are both losers in their own right as they failed at their respective professions. Now they want to curse Guyana with their own failures. It makes you wonder if really expect people to believe that failure is the precursor to good governance.

To the contrary I know Gerhard is doing very well with his business. As for me, I was offered a RARE distinction in American academia - an endowed chair before tenure. Now this is a university saying we have total confidence in a young faculty. But in the great USofA you STILL must be vetted by your profession. So my life's work is undergoing review by FIVE senior members of the economics profession in the US (3), UWI (1) and South Africa (1). My Provost already received 4 out 5 letters. All four recommended tenure. So it is now just a matter of formality for the Board of Trustees and my Division to sign off. NOW NAME ONE PERSON SINCE THE FORMATION OF DE PPP WHO GOT SUCH A MERIT-BASED AWARD.
Originally posted by D2:

I will not venture into your area of prophesy. Big Grin
that much is understood since there is no prophesy in my area of thinking. Atheists and prophets do not go together.

Were you there?
And you are predicting that as a BRITE Economist, right?? I hope Al Yuh write this down because I want to prove to Al YUh want a GREAT Economist or Witchdoctor the man is. SNAKEOIL or is it real Gold. In a few months we will have an answer.
The meeting was very well received. People were very animated afterwards. Lot's of excellent questions. 55 persons attended. Seating capacity = 100. 79 watched online. Not bad. I can feel the momentum on AFC side. PPP will be lucky to get 40%.