Georgetown City or Garbage City!

Georgetown City or Garbage City! – This massive waste dump in Georgetown is a nuisance for the citizens who operate in and use Cornhill Street, between Water and Lombard streets. (Arian Browne photo)

Georgetown is not under the PPP; it is under the Hamilton Green/PNC-controlled city council ..............

Originally Posted by keffer:

Georgetown City or Garbage City! – This massive waste dump in Georgetown is a nuisance for the citizens who operate in and use Cornhill Street, between Water and Lombard streets. (Arian Browne photo)

Georgetown is not under the PPP; it is under the Hamilton Green/PNC-controlled city council ..............

Georgetown is in Guyana and Guyana is controlled by the PPP under the PNC constitution. Why did Rohee set up surveilance cameras around the city of GT to spy on the people? Did the PPP get permission form Hamilton Green to build the Marriot hotel? The PPP controls the purse. 

Georgetown remains under the control of the PNC since 1992. The PNC-controlled City Council is the most corrupted in the nation. Recently it was discovered that there are 500 people on the City's payroll who don't exist. The corrupted City Council has been scamming the treasury over a million US$ annually in salaries alone not to mention to misappropriation property taxes and state-owned assets.

Today with the PPP unable to control parliament this cancer is threatening to spread from G/town to the rest of the country. Lets stop this cancer from spreading.

How come no one have been prosecuted for the alleged crimes under the PPP administration for the past 20 years?

I thought GT was always a dirty place. Isn't the city council who collect the people's taxes supposed to clean up the city? What do they do with the money they collect?

Meh daddy seh GT was wan garden city in de 50s/60s/70s. Aluh help mek am wan shit city. 

How come no one have been prosecuted for the alleged crimes under the PPP administration for the past 20 years?

I thought GT was always a dirty place. Isn't the city council who collect the people's taxes supposed to clean up the city? What do they do with the money they collect?

Perhaps the time has come for the Government to install an Interim Management Committee to manage the affairs of the city, and to restore the pride we once had as Guyanese. GT was always known as the garden city. This location is right under the noses of the AFC, PPP/C and APNU politicians.

Politics is causing the people of Georgetown to suffer. Where is Hamilton Green?

Ok folks

The PNC and their sidekick Hamilton Green in cooperation with the AFC is keeping Georgetown filthy for political gain.

Send a message to these dirty folks in the AFC and PNC that you will not stand their dirtiness any longer.

Look how they are trying their utmost to block a modern, yes modern hotel in Guyana. Guyanese will no longer want to stay at an old hotel like the one owned by an AFC's backer.

Call them out folks.

Originally Posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

Georgetown remains under the control of the PNC since 1992. The PNC-controlled City Council is the most corrupted in the nation. Recently it was discovered that there are 500 people on the City's payroll who don't exist. The corrupted City Council has been scamming the treasury over a million US$ annually in salaries alone not to mention to misappropriation property taxes and state-owned assets.

Today with the PPP unable to control parliament this cancer is threatening to spread from G/town to the rest of the country. Lets stop this cancer from spreading.

Notice how Mitwah is trying to rub the AFC big brother's garbage on the PPP. Take note folks.

Garbage is what a PNC and AFC coalition will bring you.

Notice how Mitwah is trying to rub the AFC big brother's garbage on the PPP. Take note folks.

De PPP juss as respansible fuh de garbage. Dem nah hole local government electsun fuh long time now. Dem respansible. De buscks stap pun Jagdoe and Ramoto desk. 

Originally Posted by PRK:

De PPP juss as respansible fuh de garbage. Dem nah hole local government electsun fuh long time now. Dem respansible. De buscks stap pun Jagdoe and Ramoto desk. 

Dem have fu look in yu hole b4 dem can hole local govt eleckshun.

Notice how the AFC is trying to rub the AFC big brother's garbage on the PPP. Take note folks.

Scat! You are garbage. Now that I have intermingled with you I have to take a bath in the Ganges.

Ok Folks,

Mitwah just cannot have a civilised conversation. He belongs to the slums, his language is a reflection of who he really is. His next response.... foul language and eating beef on Hindu holidays.

Folks, these are the people that we are dealing with here.

Gtwn was a very clean city in the early 1970s.  It was regarded by Islanders as the most beautiful city in the caribbean.  You know full well that Islanders almost never have anything good to say about Guyana so if this is what they said then clearly this was true.

Gtwn received high praise in carifesta 1972.

Georgetown remains under the control of the PNC since 1992.

Gtwn is NOT uinder the control of the PNC.  In 1994 Hammie Green of the GGG partry won the majority of the votes with the PNC coming 2nd and the PPP LAST.

When is the last time that you have heard of GGG?  Do you not think it a disgrace that the party which was elected to run Gtwn has long ceased to exist?

As long as the PPP does not control the municipality, Georgetown will continue to deteriorate, by DESIGN . . . ditto Linden, UG, New Amsterdam.

let us not be naive

Notice how the AFC is trying to rub the AFC big brother's garbage on the PPP. Take note folks.

Scat! You are garbage. Now that I have intermingled with you I have to take a bath in the Ganges.

Ok Folks,

Mitwah just cannot have a civilised conversation. He belongs to the slums, his language is a reflection of who he really is. His next response.... foul language and eating beef on Hindu holidays.

Folks, these are the people that we are dealing with here.

Can Hindus eat patacake on hindu holidays? When we were toddlers we ate our counksee, now that we grow older, I stopped but you continued.

Originally Posted by keffer:

Georgetown is in Guyana and Guyana is controlled by the PPP under the PNC constitution. Why did Rohee set up surveilance cameras around the city of GT to spy on the people? Did the PPP get permission form Hamilton Green to build the Marriot hotel? The PPP controls the purse. 

it HAS BEEN 15 YEARS THE PPP HOLD ON TO GREEN