GDF frowns on report of general elections in June; says training document taken “out of context”

The Guyana Defence Force (GDF) says someone misinterpreted a leaked training document that states that the army must be prepared for general and regional elections in June.

“Someone has taken our training documents out of context,” the senior GDF officer told Demerara Waves Online News.

Asked to respond to the timeframe of June 2019 that the GDF document, as quoted by the Newsroom’s article, states, the officer explained that the GDF’s plan is to be in a state of operational readiness as part of a mock exercise. “The force, being prudent, is clearly in preparation for an election,” the officer said.

The Guyana Police Force’s just concluded annual officers’ conference also discussed preparations for general elections.

PNCR General Secretary Amna Ally

Meanwhile, a fundraising letter by People’s National Congress Reform General Secretary Amna Ally also hints at early general elections. “As you know General elections are due to be held within the shortest possible time,” she stated in a letter dated January 9. The letter sought to encourage party faithful to purchase tickets for a take-away lunch and lime billed for early February.

Ally and Opposition Chief Whip Gail Teixeira have made efforts to meet with the Guyana Elections Commission to determine its readiness to hold general elections following the passage of a no-confidence motion on December 21.

Chief Justice Roxane George-Wiltshire on Tuesday said she would, before the end of January, rule on three court cases concerning the validity of the no-confidence motion.

Meanwhile, the GDF in a statement issued shortly before 8 PM follows:

The Guyana Defence Force is alarmed by a recent News Room publication dated 15th Jan, 2019, titled, “Army preparing for elections in June,” which suggests that the Force is in preparation for National Elections in June.

The Guyana Defence Force wishes to advise the public that we have not authorised any such release or made any such pronouncements. The Guyana Defence Force is aware that we are not the authority for specifying the date and or time by which elections should be held.

Any Force will always have intelligent anticipation of tasks likely to be undertaken. These tasks once identified are issued to the subordinates as “Warning Orders” alerting them to the nature of the probable tasks and should not be misconstrued to mean anything else.

The Guyana Defence Force has always respected the rule of law and due process, and will continue to maintain a professional Force which contributes to the development of the nation.

Why is this an army issue and not a policing issue...given previous army involvement in the elections...?

BTW...both Amna and Texiera are dual citizens...

Something sinister afoot. They may have been making their 2020 plans but the NCV upset the Apple cart.  Now the accelerating and making some screw ups. 

They should be focused on maduro threat but instead focused on preserving PNC power!

This is why most Indians view the GDF with much trepidation!

Regardless of the outcome of the court case, elections should be held soon. The Bridish opposition calls May's administration a Zombie government and they have not been defeated by a NCV vote. The nation has lost confidence in this lot so for them to regain any authority in the state they must call elections soon regardless if they prevail in court. They ruined faith in them with their nasty politics.

This is just a doggy-bone to see how Indo reacts to GDF involvement in elections. Them batty ah bite and get bassidy.   Indos will never overcome their fears. 

You are writing as though you are constipated,  same shit every day. For a blackman  why you care about Indians,  we don't need your help.

Kindly explain who is "WE" other than yourself?

Shut you skoant again. You always bring Indos in your frigging comments.

Shut yuh poke. 

Any military involvement in thwarting the will of the people will have severe ramifications.  The ramifications will be existential in nature!

Princess: 

You were boasting that Jagdeo cannot take on the PNC. Jagdeo bussed their balls and will buss anyone’s balls who dare to interfere with the election process. 

You better hide that rope and not make a second suicide attempt after what Jagdeo did to your ego. 

You rass run and hide under your bed like a Princess when the NCV was passed. 

Two men started to cuss me out soon morning. When you look for civility you can find any.   Alright! GDF is coming fuh all-you rass.  

Look as though you are afraid of people in uniform, are you legal in USA?Or when you were Lil them Blackman buss you rass in Guyana and them mek you bend over to pick up soap.

Two men started to cuss me out soon morning. When you look for civility you can find any.   Alright! GDF is coming fuh all-you rass.  

Maybe you can accompany them. I got some lead boiling on the stove.

Princess: 

You were boasting that Jagdeo cannot take on the PNC. Jagdeo bussed their balls and will buss anyone’s balls who dare to interfere with the election process. 

The PNC beat the PPP in 2015 so I dont know how Jagdeo "buss" any balls.  

How y’all say the GECOM Chairman sick? Today he is out and about and fit and proper.95BBB28E-1950-4225-9F3A-08DFDF87BC94

He sick in he head Carib knows the illness they all  suffer from the same problem eead problem. 

when you were Lil them Blackman buss you rass in Guyana and them mek you bend over to pick up soap.

This PPP fascination with black masculinity.

It's called Black brutality. 

How y’all say the GECOM Chairman sick? Today he is out and about and fit and proper.

95BBB28E-1950-4225-9F3A-08DFDF87BC94

PNC only making excuses because they are afraid of the wrath of voters.

Princess: 

The PNC beat the PPP in 2015 so I dont know how Jagdeo "buss" any balls.  

So let us humour you Mr. CaribNY, so why doesn't the PNC come forth in 2019 and bust the PPP balls again?  Why are they hiding from the people and using all sorts of tricks that the GECOM CHAIR is sick but the man strong enough to visit the sweet 'oman and water the plants and everything else?

Is Granger is a danger to democracy?

The PPP will walk away with a clear majority of 52/53% and 34 seats.  

Dual citizens will not change much as neither the PPP or PNC will want a total exclusion.   

If the great USA could handle a dual citizenship president, why can’t Guyana handle a few MPs. Remember Obama had both US and Kenyan citizenships!!  And he turned out a loyal president!

How y’all say the GECOM Chairman sick? Today he is out and about and fit and proper.

95BBB28E-1950-4225-9F3A-08DFDF87BC94

PNC only making excuses because they are afraid of the wrath of voters.

At the age of 85 the man is very fit and proper.  In more ways than one.

79FE8C73-CE6E-446A-87B3-E8A7DFF957D4

• 79FE8C73-CE6E-446A-87B3-E8A7DFF957D4

Is that Patterson residence ??  if  it's modest.

No.  That is where the Homan lives in Foulis.  The BMW is his. 

Ok.

Well he got two nice machines. The man is "Fit and Proppa"

He needs to get back to work at GECOM.

Ok.

Well he got two nice machines.

Yes.  The rigging machine and the BMW.  

Ok.

Well he got two nice machines.

Yes.  The rigging machine and the BMW.  

I man talking bout the one with the two pails in hand, is that the rigging machine ?