GECOM Chairman Claudette Singh flanked by (left to right) PPP-aligned election commissioners Robeson Benn, Bibi Shadick, and Sase Gunraj as wells as pro-coalition commissioners Charles Corbin, Vincent Alexander and Desmond Trotman.

The Guyana Elections Commission (GECOM) says it will Wednesday study the High Court’s decisions before it meets on Thursday to determine the way forward on results of general elections held one month ago.

“There won’t be a Commission meeting today. The decision of the court will be studied today and the meeting tomorrow,” GECOM spokeswoman, Yolanda Ward said.

Commissioners had been on standby for a possible meeting on Wednesday morning, but well-placed sources said up to late Tuesday, the GECOM Chairman, Retired Justice Claudette Singh had not received copies of the decisions.

The Full Court of the High Court on Tuesday ruled that the High Court did not have jurisdiction to hear a judicial review of the seven-member commission to conduct a national recount of the votes cast on March 2, 2020. That review had been requested by APNU+AFC candidate, Ulita Moore.  The High Court also said it could not legally hear a request by PPP Representative of the List, Bharrat Jagdeo for the High Court to scrap the Region Four results declared by Returning Officer for Region Four, Clairmont Mingo.

In both cases, the courts ruled that such matters could only be dealt with at an elections petition after GECOM officially declares the election results.

The seven-member commission is made up of the Chairman, the coalition-nominated members- Charles Corbin, Desmond Trotman and Vincent Alexander- while the PPP’s nominated commissioners are Bibi Shadick, Robeson Benn and Sase Gunraj.

The Working People’s Alliance of which Trotman is a member has already stated that it supports full recount that is supervised by the Caribbean Community (CARICOM).

O rass, Claudette waiting on copies of the ruling ? She did nothing with a copy of the ruling the last time around ! This could be another attempt to stall. Why cant they call back Caricom ?

She has her mind made up and will go along with the rigging process.

A new song from the chairwoman, she commit to get the recount done and use the power vested upon her... what is there to examine.

Get on with the recount and declare the winner. The nation is at a standstill for a month, and she is responsible for this. 

I do not thrust this woman, something is under her sleeve.

A new song from the chairwoman, she commit to get the recount done and use the power vested upon her... what is there to examine.

Get on with the recount and declare the winner. The nation is at a standstill for a month, and she is responsible for this. 

I do not thrust this woman, something is under her sleeve.

But yet Jagdeo agreed to her appointment as Gecom chair.

Bai, given the circumstances and with granger rejecting 10 recommendations, a former judge is a sensible solution but it now appears that you can’t trust even a PNC judge for fairness. This is all about the wicked, evil and cancerous Granger.

It too bright an sunny to do a recount.

Cain, being a neutral observer( neither Afro or Indo). From what we are viewing on GNI what do you think is going on with GECOM.

The Indians claiming they won. And finishing the count assures them of that prediction.

The Afroes, neither seys they won or agree to a victory as the PPP claims.

The Courts are into the matter, but yet GECOM stalls all of their engagements. 

It looks like GECOM chair has alot of doubts. In the end, she has to declare the results after Lowenfield has done his part. The lady is very troubled. No matter what decision she arrives at, Guyana would be more divided. 

he he hehe he he

Miss Singh waiting to hear back from granger and he cabal on de next move. She is one cunning woman. 

labba, how you cane juice business doing with Corona and suh ? 

What is there to “STUDY”?

Yesterday, the Full Court lifted the Injunctions obtained by Ulita Moore & dismissed the case! The Chairperson of the Guyana Elections Commission (GECOM) committed to the Court and the nation that once the Injunctions are lifted, GECOM will proceed with the recount.

President Granger said that the Injunctions prevented him from discharging his commitment under the CARICOM Initiative.

The ruling yesterday by the Full Court was streamed live on the internet. The contents of the ruling were reported widely by every Press outfit in the country. Both the lawyers for the Chairperson of GECOM and the Chief Elections Officer were present in Court when the ruling was rendered. One must be a retard to be unaware of its nature and effect.

When Ulita Moore’s Injunctions were granted, GECOM never expressed any desire to “study” the proceedings. They acted upon it instantaneously by halting the recount forthwith, without it even being served upon them.

What nonsense do we hear now about a “study” of the Full Court’s ruling? People’s patience running thin with these asinine disclosures.

The Chairperson of GECOM must act now and decisively so. It is the only way that she can salvage herself and the electoral process!!

Cain, being a neutral observer( neither Afro or Indo). From what we are viewing on GNI what do you think is going on with GECOM.

The Indians claiming they won. And finishing the count assures them of that prediction.

It looks like GECOM chair has alot of doubts. In the end, she has to declare the results after Lowenfield has done his part. The lady is very troubled. No matter what decision she arrives at, Guyana would be more divided. 

Have you ever heard of silent tongue and first jump aren't winners. The PPP/C doesn't have all the SOPS for Region 4 ,hence the reason for Jagdeo petition to the Court for GECOM to release their copies ,he lost the petition.

The Chairperson of GECOM must act now and decisively so. It is the only way that she can salvage herself and the electoral process!!

She is in control, cool and level headed. All from being a judge.

NOT all Indians on this site claimed PPP won. 

PPPC is NOT a Indian party.

Indians are 39% in Guyana. With the results declared so far without Region 4 shows PPPC in the majority by 52,000 votes , common sense will show the votes came from non Indians ... and NOT all Indians voted for PPPC.

Tom posted:

he he hehe he he

Miss Singh waiting to hear back from granger and he cabal on de next move. She is one cunning woman. 

labba, how you cane juice business doing with Corona and suh ? 

Singh might be rite. According to one lady, Granger is a good man, listens to people and go all out to help.

Yuh think ah lie?

Have you ever heard of silent tongue and first jump aren't winners.

Have you ever heard if you can’t achieve something by fair means, it’s ok to steal it? 

Indians are 39% in Guyana.With the results declared so far without Region 4 shows PPPC in the majority by 52,000 votes , common sense will show the votes came from non Indians ... and NOT all Indians voted for PPPC.

That doesn't mean the PPP/C can win the Elections. Region 4 have almost half the voters in the whole country.

sachin_05 posted:

Have you ever heard if you can’t achieve something by fair means, it’s ok to steal it? 

Losers grabs on that phrase.

Siggy, it seems no one is driving the donkey cart, the donkeys are in total control. Look how long we have read that a recount will start, then we hear again it gonna start, we now read it gonna start. Seems Cluless Singh is a waste of a person right now.

I agree with Nandlall statement. GECOM immediately halted after Ulita More filing but now they need time to study the High Court ruling ? Singh is playing she ass and is waiting to hear back from the PNC Cabal on the next stall. FK Granger, I hope he pass Shyte from his mouth. 

Have you ever heard of silent tongue and first jump aren't winners. The PPP/C doesn't have all the SOPS for Region 4 ,hence the reason for Jagdeo petition to the Court for GECOM to release their copies ,he lost the petition.

LOL. 

What is different from the 2015 election and 2020 election when GECOM declare  their  SOPs. Jagdeo petition for a declaration is for GECOM to show GECOM copies   are no different than what PPPC  has. 

PPPC has upload ALL their SOPs. 

Your narratives will never succeed.

The fight continues...

Indians are 39% in Guyana.With the results declared so far without Region 4 shows PPPC in the majority by 52,000 votes , common sense will show the votes came from non Indians ... and NOT all Indians voted for PPPC.

That doesn't mean the PPP/C can win the Elections. Region 4 have almost half the voters in the whole country.

Get the recount done, what is their to fear... who wins wins. End of story.

sachin_05 posted:
more divided.  

Losers grabs on that phrase.

So count the freaking vote using your winning SOP,s declare the loser...what the holdup....

Indians are 39% in Guyana. With the results declared so far without Region 4 shows PPPC in the majority by 52,000 votes , common sense will show the votes came from non Indians ... and NOT all Indians voted for PPPC.

And Volda ask the screaming mob at the Ashmin Building, "What makes you think the ppl you murdering would vote for you."

Please, I am not in Guyana and so I rely on what is posted here. I see a whole lot of Indians confronting Lowenfield. It is their right to confront him. If Volda's comment is true, then let the count be completed. The proof is there. However, the sheets used are contested by the PPP and GECOM is confused as to what to do next.   

LOL. 

What is different from the 2015 election and 2020 election when GECOM declare  their  SOPs. Jagdeo petition for a declaration is for GECOM to show GECOM copies   are no different than what PPPC  has. 

The fight continues...

That correct ,what's in their hands , not ALL SOPS from the Polling Stations of Region 4 ,it's about over 40 . It's on the website with their results for all to see.

Where did they get the numbers to tally their results ?

Siggy, the solution is simple. The votes are sealed. Have an independent body like Caricom count the votes and who win win. People need to stop all this BS and speculation. FK Granger. 

LOL. 

The fight continues...

That correct ,what's in their hands , not ALL SOPS from the Polling Stations of Region 4 ,it's about over 40 . It's on the website with their results for all to see.

Where did they get the numbers to tally their results ?

Get the recount going! on LIVE TV>

The fight continue...

Why is APNU and GECOM afraid to show their SOPs.

What the big deal with getting a recount done and declare a winner .... 

After all this bullshit is over, those found to be holding up the process should be flogged in public for wasting people's time and placing them in terrible positions during this crisis.

Tom posted:

Siggy, the solution is simple. The votes are sealed. Have an independent body like Caricom count the votes and who win win. People need to stop all this BS and speculation. FK Granger. 

My guess, it is not in the interests of Granger and his followers to have the votes counted. Their sufferings are far greater under the new government than sanctions.

Granger is not joking, his game for real. With all of his supposedly sickness, Granger still have all his hair on his head. He doan look frail (photograph of him on March 3, 2020 and an interview with Mosley at the end of 2019) . Suh, wah was he doing in Cuba all those times?

Think, the man is a military man, they have plenty schemes, it their tactics.

After all this bullshit is over, those found to be holding up the process should be flogged in public for wasting people's time and placing them in terrible positions during this crisis.

This is no longer about PPP or PNC, this is about getting the votes counted and verified independently and announce a winner. I agree that this now appears to be a stalling process because the court stalling options have run out. Man, this Shyte has to end. 

Tom posted:

My guess, it is not in the interests of Granger and his followers to have the votes counted. Their sufferings are far greater under the new government than sanctions.

Granger is not joking, his game for real. With all of his supposedly sickness, Granger still have all his hair on his head. He doan look frail (photograph of him on March 3, 2020 and an interview with Mosley at the end of 2019) . Suh, wah was he doing in Cuba all those times?

Watch Rass hay ... Django giving Siggy tumbs up.

Django, what did you agree with Siggy with. Granger FAKE his sickness and lied to his supporters ... which include YOU... WTF.

Tom posted:

Also trained in the USA.

Tom posted:

Watch Rass hay ... Django giving Siggy tumbs up.

Django, what did you agree with Siggy with. Granger FAKE his sickness and lied to his supporters ... which include YOU... WTF.

Somethings are beyond the feeble minded. Granger openly said Jagdeo lies too much.

DJ, are you saying that the PPP did not have observers at all the polling stations in region#4, because let me remind you the SOPs are tabulated at each station, all parties would have the same numbers on a carbon copy and a copy would be pasted outside at each station at the end of voting.

The master copy is submitted to Gecom. What remains of Gecom is to ADD all the SOPs of region #4 to get the total vote count on #4.

So at least the PPP and maybe other opposition parties would have all the SOPs.

Tom posted:

Also trained in the USA.

he also spent some years in Nigeria.

DJ, are you saying that the PPP did not have observers at all the polling stations in region#4,

because let me remind you the SOPs are tabulated at each station, all parties would have the same numbers on a carbon copy and a copy would be pasted outside at each station at the end of voting.

The master copy is submitted to Gecom. What remains of Gecom is to ADD all the SOPs of region #4 to get the total vote count on #4.

So at least the PPP and maybe other opposition parties would have all the SOPs.

I would say that's true ,if they did all the SOPS would have been posted on the website.

The rest of your statement in practical sense is true ,unfortunately the PPP don't have all of the SOPS.