GECOM hoping to finalise polls date today

The Guyana Elections Commission (GECOM) should be ready to declare a prospective election date today, according to government-nominated commissioner Vincent Alexander.

“We made a decision to make a decision tomorrow on our final work programme for elections,” Alexander joked with reporters yesterday following another four-hour meeting of the commission.

He later elaborated that the commission is “hoping” to be able to finalise the election work programme and to be able to communicate to President David Granger a prospective time, which may spill over to next year.

The fool said that they made a decision today to make a decision tomorrow. PNC style of going around in circles.

Exactly, that’s what he said.. these incompetent fools in PNC and their followers believe in them.

The fool said that they made a decision today to make a decision tomorrow. PNC style of going around in circles.

Exactly, that’s what he said.. these incompetent fools in PNC and their followers believe in them.

THE FILTH HEADS CANT HELP THEMSELVES. HAVE MERCY ON THEM.

Marnin DJ, Cain and Guana!!

THE FILTH HEADS CANT HELP THEMSELVES. HAVE MERCY ON THEM.

Marnin DJ, Cain and Guana!!

You a wan DHARPOKE , mouthing off behind keyboard.

GECOM hoping to finalise polls date today

September 18 2019

The Guyana Elections Commission (GECOM) should be ready to declare a prospective election date today, according to government-nominated commissioner Vincent Alexander.

“We made a decision to make a decision tomorrow on our final work programme for elections,” Alexander joked with reporters yesterday following another four-hour meeting of the commission.

He later elaborated that the commission is “hoping” to be able to finalise the election work programme and to be able to communicate to President David Granger a prospective time, which may spill over to next year.

According to Alexander two members of the seven-member commission have been given the responsibility of ironing out some timelines and they will present their proposals today at 2.30 pm.

He stressed that these timelines are likely to have the “outer time” for elections as March and inner time to be earlier in the New Year.  He ruled out December as “highly impossible.”

With polls constitutionally due to have been held already as a result of the passage of a no-confidence motion against the government in December last year, President Granger has maintained that GECOM must advise him on the best possible date for the elections.

Opposition-nominated commissioner Sase Gunraj, who appears to be one of the two commissioners identified to iron out the timelines, told reporters that he is optimistic that his timeline will be adopted. The opposition has accused the government of violating the constitution by delaying the polls.

Gunraj maintained that the longest delay in the current timelines being presented by the Secretariat is due to the efforts to “merge” the house-to-house registration data with the National Register of Registrants.

“A lot of consideration is being given to use of data from [the] house-to-house process… I am maintaining that merging is what is taking this time. We can go to a claims and objections period starting Monday and start moving this process forward,” he stressed.

According to Gunraj, his concerns about the time taken to merge the data has been exacerbated by the fact that the Secretariat has overrun its timeline for encoding of the house-to-house information.

He noted that as of yesterday, less than half of the 370,000 registrants captured during house-to-house process have had their information completely digitised.

This is despite the secretariat having set September 16th as the deadline for the encoding of all data.

Gunraj reminded that he had expressed his mistrust of the timeline issued by the Secretariat and stressed that this had made him mistrust “all of the timelines from Secretariat,” which he argued have been presented to suborn commissioners into making a decision which they cannot deviate from even if there are time overruns.

Asked about the current rate of encoding and the number of encoders on staff, Gunraj said he was not sure of either number but the commission had been informed that there were currently three teams working in shifts.

Alexander indicated that there are “enough encoders to utilise all the equipment” at the Secretariat’s disposal.

He further noted that the revised work programmes being considered may not have encoding on the critical path.

“It may become part of a parallel process [which would see] a different point for the integrating of encoding data,” he said, before adding that “merging [of the data] is a misnomer what we envision is a comparison of information in one data set with that in another data set to arrive at a third data.”

Meanwhile, Chief Election Officer Keith Lowenfield remains absent and has applied for medical leave.  

Seems there is no room for little jokes !!!

Well, in all fairness, given what has transpired, nothing is a joke any longer.  They said next year  March 2020. NCV was Dec 2018!

So a joke is no longer a joke, it’s more a taunt to the other side!  Or you don’t get it?

PNC seems always eager to demonstrate their gross incompetence. It’s like they are proud of it.

DUMB ASSES USUALLY DO SO. IT IS ROUTINE FOR THEM AND THEIR FILTH HEAD SUPPORTERS HERE AND IN GUYANA!!

prospective election date today

Not definite. Could be next year if PNC has their way.

Do you want me to tell you that you may be right on that? So sit you rass and wait until your skin peels off from your body.   Coolie in action. 

Well, in all fairness, given what has transpired, nothing is a joke any longer.  They said next year  March 2020. NCV was Dec 2018!

So a joke is no longer a joke, it’s more a taunt to the other side!  Or you don’t get it?

Sometimes we need to lighten up !!!

The problem with Coolie and Blackman, we just see things how we see it.  We never see how the other sees it.  

Ayuh should learn to practice some Christian values:

Do onto others as you have them do onto you!

I have some exchanges with PNC supporters on FB claiming “god is on their side” that why oil is found.  I reminded them the initial contact was signed in 1999 and oil found before last election.  One said to me, yes God wanted ayuh out of Govt first!  I asked what God you worship that takes political and race side?

Lighten my ass!  There is nothing to li lighten up about.  The country is in a deep crisis on the precipice of major conflict and you say lighten up!   If you want lighted up, go to a comedy club.

Banna, Gwan suh wid yuh stupidness!

The problem with Coolie and Blackman, we just see things how we see it.  We never see how the other sees it.  

I have some exchanges with PNC supporters on FB claiming “god is on their side” that why oil is found.  I reminded them the initial contact was signed in 1999 and oil found before last election.  One said to me, yes God wanted ayuh out of Govt first!  I asked what God you worship that takes political and race side?

You becoming a preacher  !!!

Values can be learned from all types of sources, one can developed such through honesty.

Baseman, you took more credit than you deserve. You just woke up and find yourself in a different dimension. I have been here as long as you are and find you fumbling on issues as the tide moves in and out. Wake up and smell the coffee, bro. 

Lighten my ass!  There is nothing to li lighten up about.  The country is in a deep crisis on the precipice of major conflict and you say lighten up!   If you want lighted up, go to a comedy club.

What crisis and conflict ?? something made up in your head ?

Baseman, you took more credit than you deserve. You just woke up and find yourself in a different dimension. I have been here as long as you are and find you fumbling on issues as the tide moves in and out. Wake up and smell the coffee, bro. 

I think you are screwed up.  GFU!!

Gwah suh!   You are full of shit!!

You r@ss mouthing lots of nonsense !!!

Speaking of lightening up, if the PPP had pulled the shit the PNC is currently pulling, the entire country would be light up by now with flames touching the sky. How about honestly acknowledging how the PNC has behaved like hooligans in the past regarding elections even though there was never a constitutional crisis over the past 23 years like we are seeing now?

Or is it that not everyone is obligated to be honest?

Banna, you are blind with anti-PPP/anti-Indian.  You worse than some PNC people!

Did you ever hook up with the business man who quit Guyana but you say business is viable!

I expected your attitude to be somewhat. I am not your enemy. I shoot straight to the truth. The thing is, you have too many skin teeth wannabe buddies on your side that make you into a fart talking machine. I respected you as you have respected someone you have confidence in. But today, you have become the man of every moment, the untouchable and God gift to mankind. Stop playing the fool with people around here.

You are nothing to me!

Challenge me on a "one on one" debate and let's hammer the truth and lies about you. Put your money where your mouth it.  

Banna, you are blind with anti-PPP/anti-Indian.  You worse than some PNC people!

Did you ever hook up with the business man who quit Guyana but you say business is viable!

Suh PPP is Indian ?  anyone not with the PPP are deemed anti-Indian ?

My friend business was during the PPP era , he was also investing in Jamaica the same time. Quit during the PPP, owed lots of money by farmers who was given credit , decided to invest more in Jamaica. By the way he doesn't kowtow to politicians.

Far more screwed up than Twisty and Twirly; the twin screws.