Without doubt COVID-19 is now PNC best friend. PNC Leader David Granger and PNC Chairman Volda Lawrence are exploiting the Virus for political advantage to delay recounting. Watch how the connection is unfolding.

https://www.kaieteurnewsonline...-facilitate-recount/

Yuh tink someting divine is teking place?

Nah. Just a happy coincidence for the cornered PNC riggers. And they'll use State powers to set conditions that won't enable transparent and credible recount, under the guise of fighting the Virus. Regrettably Guyanese are now confronted with Coronavirus and Congressplacevirus.

Televise the recount.

Why should GECOM do such, is't because Jagdeo said so ? Voting at elections are secret and the counting of votes are secret ,no one present should disclose before the official declaration of results ,that what the LAW states.

Until you earn yourself a LAW DEGREE I don't recognize your competence to assert what the LAW states.

Please read the following report. Don't the people mentioned therein know what the LAW states?

https://www.kaieteurnewsonline...unt-to-be-televised/

Televise the recount.

Why should GECOM do such, is't because Jagdeo said so ? Voting at elections are secret and the counting of votes are secret ,no one present should disclose before the official declaration of results ,that what the LAW states.

You should first find out if Grainger invitation of Caricom to count votes is LAWFUL. The Guyanese people want their votes count...this is not about what Jagdeo wants....

Televise the recount.

This is not voting and counting. It's called a RECOUNT. is there a law prohibiting televising a recount? Is there a law that deals with recount?

sachin_05 posted:

Televise the recount.

You should first find out if Grainger invitation of Caricom to count votes is LAWFUL. The Guyanese people want their votes count...this is not about what Jagdeo wants....

So if the Guyanese people want their votes counted, what's the holdup? Go right ahead and count the votes.

Ace posted:

@Django.

Why should it matter after the outcome of the elections is knowN. She acted illegal and action must be taken regardless.

You yourself said that the election results are to be kept a secret so how come Volda had access to the results. You talking from both side of your mouth.

It matters there will be clarity on the disputed  and unverified results of Region 4 by all parties .

The Courts have thrown out the first declaration, with  the signature of Volda Lawerance [APNU-AFC counting agent ] ,by the RO for Region 4,case closed.

Volda Lawerance is the APNU-AFC counting agent for Region 4 ,and will be privy to the results ,she didn't declared the results before the RO made the declaration.

Seems to beating around the bush , not gathering information correctly ,avoid listening to Freedom House only ,try listening to others.

Ace posted:

@Django.

Why should it matter after the outcome of the elections is knowN. She acted illegal and action must be taken regardless.

You yourself said that the election results are to be kept a secret so how come Volda had access to the results. You talking from both side of your mouth.

Seems to beating around the bush , not gathering information correctly ,avoid listening to Freedom House only ,try listening to others.

We have the right to listen to Freedom House. Our free choice. Which "others" we must listen to? Congress Place? No way, man.

Ace posted:

@Django.

We have the right to listen to Freedom House. Our free choice. Which "others" we must listen to? Congress Place? No way, man.

No one taking away the right ,there are others than Congress Place and APNU-AFC.

I am more open to independent sources, then make my conclusion.I don't read the Chronicle and DPI regularly ,it's considered government propaganda.

Ace posted:

@Django.

If most Guyanese say they have Guyana at heart, how could they make a rational decision, when they are influenced only by one political party and not open to the views of the others ?

This might be the  root of the political problem in Guyana : Indians don't want to know Africans and Africans don't want to know Indians.  

Ace posted:

@Django.

No one taking away the right ,there are others than Congress Place and APNU-AFC.

I am more open to independent sources, then make my conclusion.I don't read the Chronicle and DPI regularly ,it's considered government propaganda.

Where this elections jhanjhat is concerned, there's almost universal disapproval of PNC actions between March 4 and today. Even longstanding PNC allies are standing up and speaking out. Even people not known to be PPP/C admirers are speaking out. Compared to the overwhelming disapproval of PNC-orchestrated nefarious antics in GECOM, who really is on the side of the PNC riggers? PPP/C is the winning horse and we prefer to hear from the jockey and trainer at Freedom House.

Where this elections jhanjhat is concerned, there's almost universal disapproval of PNC actions between March 4 and today. Even longstanding PNC allies are standing up and speaking out. Even people not known to be PPP/C admirers are speaking out. Compared to the overwhelming disapproval of PNC-orchestrated nefarious antics in GECOM, who really is on the side of the PNC riggers?

PPP/C is the winning horse and we prefer to hear from the jockey and trainer at Freedom House.

No problem bhai ,not much is heard from jockey ,or is it jokey.

Tola posted:
Ace posted:

@Django.

If most Guyanese say they have Guyana at heart, how could they make a rational decision, when they are influenced only by one political party and not open to the views of the others ?

This might be the  root of the political problem in Guyana : Indians don't want to know Africans and Africans don't want to know Indians.  

Sometimes we have to make a hard choice. Some Guyanese realize that the PNC's antics are a clear indication that they are 100% convinced that they were defeated. They failed the people and the people have spoken. As is frequently noted on this site, many disappointed blacks voted for the PPP. Only in a dictatorship, we have a one-party system. Whether we were influenced by one party or not, democracy has spoken, time to relinquish power to the victor without taking the people on a wild goose chase.

As is frequently noted on this site, many disappointed blacks voted for the PPP.

Show the proof many blacks voted for the PPP.

Will you be able to prove they did not?

Regardless, by what I have read, many of those decent enough are now speaking out after seeing the incompetence of those they might have voted for.

As is frequently noted on this site, many disappointed blacks voted for the PPP.

Coolies are less than 40%. How come the PPP got a majority of votes that the PNC is trying to suppress? Natives do not makeup 10% and even if they did, we are not sure how they voted. LJP got some of their votes. We are not sure how the mixed-race voted. We have seen during the PPP campaign the number of blacks campaigning with the PPP. PNC had to hire crowds and busses them in.

Coolies are less than 40%. How come the PPP got a majority of votes that the PNC is trying to suppress? Natives do not makeup 10% and even if they did, we are not sure how they voted. LJP got some of their votes. We are not sure how the mixed-race voted.

We have seen during the PPP campaign the number of blacks campaigning with the PPP. PNC had to hire crowds and busses them in.

Conjecture ,show the proof .

Will you be able to prove they did not?

Regardless, by what I have read, many of those decent enough are now speaking out after seeing the incompetence of those they might have voted for.

I can ,voting in Guyana is raced based , noting have changed.

Coolies are less than 40%. How come the PPP got a majority of votes that the PNC is trying to suppress? Natives do not makeup 10% and even if they did, we are not sure how they voted. LJP got some of their votes. We are not sure how the mixed-race voted.

We have seen during the PPP campaign the number of blacks campaigning with the PPP. PNC had to hire crowds and busses them in.

Refer to the posted pics of "hard evidence" posted by Dave. Pictures are better than hearsay.

That doesn't cut it .

Come on Bhai. Gimme a break. If in a court of law, a hard copy document or a photograph is not concrete evidence, then there is no law. This only happens in a dictatorship.

That doesn't cut it .

APNU lost,  that cuts it. They cannot show they won, they have not proven they won, they know they have not won. Had they won the world would have known, batties would be gyrating in the streets, flags waving, has that happened? That cuts it.

That doesn't cut it .

Come on Bhai. Gimme a break. If in a court of law, a hard copy document or a photograph is not concrete evidence, then there is no law. This only happens in a dictatorship.

I asked you to provide the proof how many Blacks voted for the PPP ,show us the stats ,there are information of past and the current elections ,also population ,age and ethnic make up of each village in all the ten regions of Guyana. Crunch some numbers and present it.

That doesn't cut it .

I asked you to provide the proof how many Blacks voted for the PPP ,show us the stats ,there are information of past and the current elections ,also population ,age and ethnic make up of each village in all the ten regions of Guyana. Crunch some numbers and present it.

Can you say how many coolies voted for the PNC in 2015? I am taking the percentages of blacks, natives, and Indians and within my own reason and logical thinking, I can assume that if only coolies voted for the PPP, they would have come up short. Bhai, this is not rocket science. Remember your inquiry about how come PPP got more votes in region 4 than before? PPP did not win the region. You failed to realize the disenfranchised blacks, the sugar workers who were put on the bread line...etc. All these factors contribute to the blacks voting for the PPP, just like the coolies voted for the PNC in 2015.

Too much mumbo jumbo ,show the stats .

Too muh mumbo jumbo ,show the stats .

I do not visit conspiracy theories sites. I leave this for you to do. I am a rational human being. You keep up with the fake PNC statistics compiled by the Geniuses like Basil Williams, Vulga Vulva, Joseph Goady man Harmon. These are the mathematical geniuses who cannot tell if 33 is greater than 32.