TKS.    she is the one that said the need for voter ID card to cast a vote is UNCONSTITUTIONAL.  so look what she is saying today, she get bought.

Justice Claudette Singh , haven't changed from her ruling . Seems you are listening to the spinners.

Under her watch are names of people who have not uplifted their ID cards going to be removed from the voters list or not?

The ID cards in question were issued in 2008, the amount are 25,000 . Those who don't uplift their cards , the names will be struct out from the Voters List  not the NRL.

Attached is the Law.

If their names are not on the voters list, are they going to still be able to vote?

@Django. Your familiarity with various Acts of Parliament could be handsomely rewarded one fine day with an honorary doctorate of Law. And I won't be surprised if those frauds at UWI initiate the award. Keep on trucking.

the slopster is being fed information from a team of pnc back office cronies, he is just the front man.

No information from no one and no front man for anyone.

Puppet,  puppet  no puppet. !!! 

TKS.    she is the one that said the need for voter ID card to cast a vote is UNCONSTITUTIONAL.  so look what she is saying today, she get bought.

Justice Claudette Singh , haven't changed from her ruling . Seems you are listening to the spinners.

Under her watch are names of people who have not uplifted their ID cards going to be removed from the voters list or not?

The ID cards in question were issued in 2008, the amount are 25,000 . Those who don't uplift their cards , the names will be struct out from the Voters List  not the NRL.

Attached is the Law.

If their names are not on the voters list, are they going to still be able to vote?

You can be a born Guyanese live your entire life in Guyana and if your name is not on the list you can't vote. But you can come from Haiti  and get registered by rhe PNC you can vote. Voting is the counting of the ballots one by one that every eligible voter cast.

Attached is the Law.

How will they vote when their names are not on the list. The voters list is padded , recommendations was made for H2H. Well we all know what played out to avoid the H2H.

Attached is the Law.

You can be a born Guyanese live your entire life in Guyana and if your name is not on the list you can't vote.

But you can come from Haiti  and get registered by rhe PNC you can vote.

Voting is the counting of the ballots one by one that every eligible voter cast.

How come they aren't found and objections made to their names on the voters list ?

Attached is the Law.

How will they vote when their names are not on the list. The voters list is padded , recommendations was made for H2H. Well we all know what played out to avoid the H2H.

Exactly. So if this witch ruled not so long ago that an entire elections was invalid because ONE person couldn't vote because they did not have an ID, how can she argue now that someone cannot vote if they do not have an ID?

H2H became unnecessary after continuous registration became the law.

The only thing that played out regarding H2H was one of the Coalition's attempt to delay the elections. Outside of a waste of time and money, how did that H2H went?

Attached is the Law.

You can be a born Guyanese live your entire life in Guyana and if your name is not on the list you can't vote.

Voting is the counting of the ballots one by one that every eligible voter cast.

How come they aren't found and objections made to their names on the voters list ?

Once they are given a voter ID card, who would argue. They will show up on election day and vote

Attached is the Law.

Why you asking these stupid questions on FB! I saw yuh last night making trouble!

It’s not cards from 2008.

It’s card for people who have not voted since 2008!

Jagdeo is correct. You don’t need a card to vote! Cards are issued from age 14 for reasons apart from voting!  You can also use your passport or driver’s lic as ID to vote!  So you cannot just delete names because they don’t pick up cards!  This is electoral fraud!

You PNCites trying ever trick to suppress voters!  I don’t care who wins, but it must be free!

Did i ask a question or made a comment ? regarding the ID Cards not uplifted since 2008.

How do you know these people haven't voted or migrated ?

Yea, you commented!  How you think I knew you were tuned in?  

Anyway, That’s not for you to guess or judge.  What if the live there and decide to go vote this time?

Attached is the Law.

The H2H was illegal!   To prevent illegal voting, implement controls at the polling station.  Why do things to cast doubt on the validity of the outcome!  The PNC is strong, they stand a good chance without hanky-panky!

Attached is the Law.

4959F6FC-3C0D-4039-98A7-928C17E5DA4C

• 4959F6FC-3C0D-4039-98A7-928C17E5DA4C: AYO TIME SHORT. YO PAY CHECK GONE GET CUT .

Exactly. So if this witch ruled not so long ago that an entire elections was invalid because ONE person couldn't vote because they did not have an ID, how can she argue now that someone cannot vote if they do not have an ID?

The only thing that played out regarding H2H was one of the Coalition's attempt to delay the elections. Outside of a waste of time and money, how did that H2H went?

Do two things , check when Continuous Registration becomes the Law and when was the last H2H Registration , info should be on line. There may be ambiguity in your statement.

Regarding the 25,000 ID Cards not uplifted since 2008 , those individuals residing in Guyana should pick theirs up .

The H2H was illegal!   To prevent illegal voting, implement controls at the polling station.  Why do things to cast doubt on the validity of the outcome!  

The PNC is strong, they stand a good chance without hanky-panky!

H2H Registration isn't illegal !!! regarding your last statement that should be the Coalition of Political Parties , yes they are strong and don't need no rigging.

Do two things , check when Continuous Registration becomes the Law and when was the last H2H Registration , info should be on line. There may be ambiguity to your statement.

Regarding the 25,000 ID Cards not uplifted since 2008 , those individuals residing in Guyana should pick theirs up .

I am more interested in Witch's ruling after the 1997 elections regarding ID cards and voting and her apparent position now. There is no ambiguity to her ruling then. 

The H2H was illegal!   To prevent illegal voting, implement controls at the polling station.  Why do things to cast doubt on the validity of the outcome!  

The PNC is strong, they stand a good chance without hanky-panky!

H2H Registration isn't illegal !!! regarding your last statement that should be the Coalition of Political Parties , yes they are strong and don't need no rigging.

If the PNC not strong, Coalition down the sewer!  Pig with lipstick, still a pig!

Do two things , check when Continuous Registration becomes the Law and when was the last H2H Registration , info should be on line. There may be ambiguity to your statement.

I am more interested in Witch's ruling after the 1997 elections regarding ID cards and voting and her apparent position now.

There is no ambiguity to her ruling then. 

The "ambiguity" is referenced to your statement about H2HR.

I am more interested in Witch's ruling after the 1997 elections regarding ID cards and voting and her apparent position now.

There is no ambiguity to her ruling then. 

The "ambiguity" is referenced to your statement about H2HR.

H2H is history now bai. Even GECOM abandoned it. 

The matter at hand now is if Witch will clarify the issue regarding the need for ID cards to vote in light of her ruling regarding the 1997 elections.

Do two things , check when Continuous Registration becomes the Law and when was the last H2H Registration , info should be on line. There may be ambiguity in your statement.

What if they can’t afford the costs to travel to uplift it?

The matter at hand now is if Witch will clarify the issue regarding the need for ID cards to vote in light of her ruling regarding the 1997 elections.

There is no disagreement about ID's  that can be presented to vote.

The contention is the names of  25,000 ID Cards since 2008 not uplifted, will be removed from the voters list , those who uplift theirs, their names will be  on the voters list.

And that's illegal!  And you are misstating the facts.  Its not cards not uplifted since 2008.  It ID cards issued for persons who did not vote since 2008!  You cannot assume their situation and delete their names!

Dondadda posted:

You mean since 2008 , they still can't afford the cost ?

It's over ten years. Those ID cards was generated from data, taken from the 2008 H2H Registration.

Names cannot be removed from the voters list because someone didn't pick up their ID card because when that person turns up to vote and their name is not on the list Witch will have to explain why she allowed that abomination to take place in light of her earlier ruling. She can't say she doesn't know what anyone is talking about.

This ID argument only became a focal point after Roxanne George ruled that names on the list cannot removed unless certain legal criteria is satisfied.

Dondadda posted:

It's over ten years. Those ID cards was generated from data, taken from the 2008 H2H Registration.

Don't matter, you cannot delete their names!  Plain and simple!

And that's illegal!  And you are misstating the facts.  Its not cards not uplifted since 2008. 

It ID cards issued for persons who did not vote since 2008! 

You cannot assume their situation and delete their names!

How the heck they determine that ? you don't make sense.

Dondadda posted:

Except that the PNC dominated Coalition has tried one illegal move after the other to delay and deny the citizens of Guyana their right to elect their representatives.

Dondadda posted:

You holding on to rotten rope.

Names cannot be removed from the voters list because someone didn't pick up their ID card because when that person turns up to vote and their name is not on the list Witch will have to explain why she allowed that abomination to take place in light of her earlier ruling. She can't say she doesn't know what anyone is talking about.

This ID argument only became a focal point after Roxanne George ruled that names on the list cannot removed unless certain legal criteria is satisfied.

Bai, you laang winded!  See my response!  Shart and sweet!!

Dondadda posted:

You holding on to rotten rope.

Actually, it is the PNC dominated Coalition's rope that is rotten. Just consider that every single last legal argument that they have made to every single last real court was knocked down by those courts. They only found some cover from the crooked judges in Guyana.

Dr Django, like you over turning the CJ ruling back in August that says names cannot be removed from the list. 

She further stated that only deceased persons and those otherwise disqualified under Article 159 (2), (3), or (4) are to be removed.
Pointing out that the “right to vote and the right to be registered to vote are sacrosanct”, the High Court Judge said “residence requirements from citizens

Dr Django, like you over turning the CJ ruling back in August that says names cannot be removed from the list. 

She further stated that only deceased persons and those otherwise disqualified under Article 159 (2), (3), or (4) are to be removed.
Pointing out that the “right to vote and the right to be registered to vote are sacrosanct”, the High Court Judge said “residence requirements from citizens

I am not overturning the CJ ruling. Perhaps most of 25,000 persons are either deceased or migrated.

Dondadda posted:

No. Why can’t they mail it to their residence and have them sign as receiving it. That is one form of accommodating them. Are you suggesting that there isn no mail service in Guyana anymore? 

Dondadda posted:

No. Why can’t they mail it to their residence and have them sign as receiving it. That is one form of accommodating them. Are you suggesting that there isn no mail service in Guyana anymore? 

Did they deliver any during the H2H registration.. don’t think so.

That was a perfect opportunity to deliver them. 

Dondadda posted:

Do you get your ID or document used for identification purposes [not passport ] in the mail in Canada ? Is it a requirement to have an ID ?

Does everything have to be backward in Guyana, each Region have registration offices.