Gangs headed by female pounce on victims in vicinity of Demico House, Public buildings

Apr 28, 2019, News, https://www.kaieteurnewsonline...se-public-buildings/

Innocent passersby and intoxicated men have now become the prey of some new gangs that is headed by female actresses.

One gang, which sometimes numbers between five and six has been driving fear into practically everyone with their daring nighttime robberies on persons traversing the Stabroek Demico House and Parliament Building areas.

https://www.kaieteurnewsonline.com/images/2019/04/Demico.jpgThe Demico House walkways where the robbers congregate by night

This new gang would seek out persons (particularly intoxicated men) inside the Demico House Rooftop bars, and elsewhere, and would observe their alcohol consumption and spending capacity. The members will then after trail the victims as they leave the bars, and then pounce on the unsuspecting prey.

At the right interval, the girl would rush up to the victim, grab his collar (maybe his pants) and feigning great anger (and even tears) demands money for sexual services she pretends she had provided.

Before the terrorized man can begin to fathom what is going on, the males would rush in, slap the victim (using profanities) and demand that the woman be paid for the sex she never provided.

The victim would then be relieved of cash and other values, and the gang would leave (most times with the female leering about the quantum of the booty).

That aside, the public has become very fearful of male sex workers who have now taken up station outside the Parliament Building (close to Stabroek Demico House). They are working in unison with their band of male robbers as well.

As innocent citizens pass by that area at night, the sex workers will pounce on them openly robbing them of valuables. Every time this happens, they are well assisted by their male counterparts who are always ready to render assistance.

Sources are informed that these men are there for two purposes– aiding in the robberies and providing security if the sex workers are overpowered by their prey.

What are the police doing?

While the police must to be commended for their campaigns on the touts, one cannot help but wonder what in heaven’s name they are doing about these brazen nighttime robberies?

On many occasions, people observed police walking around and passing the groups of criminals liming by the Public Buildings fence and did not even stop to enquire of their reasons for being there.

These groups are increasing night after night as the sex workers and their ‘pimps’ continue to encourage and recruit more robbers to join their gangs.

One does not need binoculars to observe the activities of these nighttime gangs, and they are getting more brazen because of one reason only…the police are failing miserably to stage proper campaigns.

Officers placed on the streets in many cases are just lukewarm, and lackluster in their approach. Gangs are robbing people right under the walkway at the Demico House, and police officers are sometimes just a few rods away, maybe on the Timehri, Linden or South Ruimveldt bus parks.

There is a lot to ponder on the effectiveness of the police campaigns, or the calibre of the ranks that they put on our streets to protect citizens.

For this situation to be rectified, it will take no-nonsense police officers with a sustained approach to rid the Stabroek area of men liming on the Demico House walkways, sex workers operating outside the Parliament Buildings perimeter fence, and young men walking the city by day and night looking for citizens to rob and brutalize.
Contributing Factors

There are quite a few contributing factors that are visibly fuelling the activities of criminal in the city. Among those are the street styled parties that are alleged to run full-fledged on the bus parks and other locations.

The East Coast Bus Park becomes a large “Passa Passa Street Fair’ on Friday nights, creating congestion, and creating the perfect breeding ground for criminals.

And even though the Police Traffic Chief just two weeks ago assured this publication of an ongoing noise nuisance campaign, the music on this park is deafening. And it churns up bile in the stomach to watch police officers in uniform traversing in and out of the crowd without attempting to have them lower the music or do anything about the madness on this bus park on Friday nights.

Not so long ago, Police Crime Chief, Leslie Alves, promised a sustained and intensified campaign in the fight against crime. If this has been initiated, why are criminals allowed to run loose and wild around the Stabroek areas at nights?

The food vendors, pedestrians and commuters alike are very disappointed by the level of police protection in this area at nights, but would not dare intervene for fear of their safety.

When a group of food vendors was asked why no one intervenes when the robberies are happening, one woman’s response was very disturbing.

“Intervene!!! Intervene!!! You fuh real big man? Any one ah we open we mouth or try to step in is just signing we death warrant. Me ain’t get nothing fuh seh. Because dem would kill any informer. Me ain’ see ah coffin wha me like as yet.

“Let de police do dem wuk and do it properly. Dem place is to get ranks around the clock in dis place by night, and I mean serious police ranks.”

Gambling continues unchecked just in front the doors of the Demico House (Sophia Bus Park area) right under the noses of police officers who operate on the bus park just close by.

Scores of riotous young men lime each night on the walkways of the Demico House Outlet… What are the police doing about it?

Gangs of men and women traverse the said areas each night, and so many fights break out.

Gangs headed by female pounce on victims in vicinity of Demico House, Public buildings

Innocent passersby and intoxicated men have now become the prey of some new gangs that is headed by female actresses.

“Let de police do dem wuk and do it properly. Dem place is to get ranks around the clock in dis place by night, and I mean serious police ranks.”

Gambling continues unchecked just in front the doors of the Demico House (Sophia Bus Park area) right under the noses of police officers who operate on the bus park just close by.

Scores of riotous young men lime each night on the walkways of the Demico House Outlet… What are the police doing about it?

Gangs of men and women traverse the said areas each night, and so many fights break out.

Perhaps, Ramjattan and the government are asleep completely unaware of the issues.

What is Banks DIH doing about this. It is their private property and their clients. Also where is the security of the Parliament building. These people should be told to move along and if they don't move then they should be arrested by the army and put to work by the state cleaning and building.

Perhaps, Ramjattan and the government are asleep completely unaware of the issues.

APNU/ AFC propagandist call this employment and economic development. 

Kitty residents picking on Sheriff Street farepickers

The constant nightly scene at Sheriff and Sandy Babb Streets has become a nuisance to the residents in the area as they are now tired of the sex workers who frequent the area.
According to the residents, these sex workers would use their trade as a mask to rob and create a spectacle. “They usually come out around 12:00hrs in the night about 10 to15 of them,” One resident stated.
“They would stand at the corner of the road and wait as vehicles approach; because the street is like a crossroad you would have to slow down to carry out a turn and that is where they run up to the vehicles.”
“All of them carry long knives in their handbags and when approaching a victim, their words would be, ‘You owe me; you just shame and don’t want to give me my money’. Then they would make advancements to the person, if the victim resists, they would pull out their weapons.”
Another resident also indicated that their victims are lone occupants of a vehicle, drunken persons and patrons at bars. The resident added that the sex workers have men with them who act as ‘pimps’ who would often step in to aid in the robberies.
Some businesses have closed down or put in place high security to ward of the heinous acts that are committed within their vicinity.
“Business persons are tired of what’s happening because it’s bad for business. If now they try one of their stunts on one of our customers, this affects the reputation of our business because persons will say, ‘Don’t go here or there; that place does get a lot of robbery.’”
In a video, a sex worker can be seen approaching a motorcar and entering it through the passenger side. The driver could be heard say, “Why you coming in my car? I don’t know you.”
The sex worker in return shouted, “You have my money; I want my money.” The driver then stepped out of the vehicle and attempted to remove the uninvited guest when the sex worker whipped out a long knife with its steel blade shining in the night light.
The individual then started to make advancements at the victim and the poor fellow had to run for his dear life while the worker calmly walked away, unsuccessful.

Perhaps another new and improved focus of the PNCR/AFC.

Prashad will give you an example of good policing.  Prashad decided to stand in a glass indoor bridge connecting two skyscraper buildings to watch the Caribana parade passing on the street below in Toronto. It was 10:30 am in the morning. A few people were walking over the indoor glass bridge. Prashad is waiting for the parade to come. In no less than 30 minutes, two armed policemen appeared on the glass indoor bridge.  They looked at Prashad and said "move along, move along" Prashad had to pick up his bag and go quietly away.

Kitty residents picking on Sheriff Street farepickers

The constant nightly scene at Sheriff and Sandy Babb Streets has become a nuisance to the residents in the area as they are now tired of the sex workers who frequent the area.
According to the residents, these sex workers would use their trade as a mask to rob and create a spectacle. “They usually come out around 12:00hrs in the night about 10 to15 of them,” One resident stated.
“They would stand at the corner of the road and wait as vehicles approach; because the street is like a crossroad you would have to slow down to carry out a turn and that is where they run up to the vehicles.”
“All of them carry long knives in their handbags and when approaching a victim, their words would be, ‘You owe me; you just shame and don’t want to give me my money’. Then they would make advancements to the person, if the victim resists, they would pull out their weapons.”
Another resident also indicated that their victims are lone occupants of a vehicle, drunken persons and patrons at bars. The resident added that the sex workers have men with them who act as ‘pimps’ who would often step in to aid in the robberies.
Some businesses have closed down or put in place high security to ward of the heinous acts that are committed within their vicinity.
“Business persons are tired of what’s happening because it’s bad for business. If now they try one of their stunts on one of our customers, this affects the reputation of our business because persons will say, ‘Don’t go here or there; that place does get a lot of robbery.’”
In a video, a sex worker can be seen approaching a motorcar and entering it through the passenger side. The driver could be heard say, “Why you coming in my car? I don’t know you.”
The sex worker in return shouted, “You have my money; I want my money.” The driver then stepped out of the vehicle and attempted to remove the uninvited guest when the sex worker whipped out a long knife with its steel blade shining in the night light.
The individual then started to make advancements at the victim and the poor fellow had to run for his dear life while the worker calmly walked away, unsuccessful.

The army should pick these people up and put them to work for the state for free, cleaning and building, in exchange for food.

es.

The APNU/AFC have been no less capable of curtailing crime than was the PPP.  In fact Jagdeo was known to hang out with people who were wanted in other countries for criminal behavior, and who even killed a PPP minister.  Was killing Sat Sawh about employment and economic development?  I know that RK thought so.

es.

The APNU/AFC have been no less capable of curtailing crime than was the PPP.  In fact Jagdeo was known to hang out with people who were wanted in other countries for criminal behavior, and who even killed a PPP minister.  Was killing Sat Sawh about employment and economic development?  I know that RK thought so.

Are you saying that the PNC did not have known criminals? How about Granger hands with blood ordering the shooting of innocent coolies protecting Guyana's democracy??????

Who is responsible for the Indo gang that terrorizing Berbicians from Skeldon to New Amsterdam? Canje has been the new front for beating and robbery. 

Some of the victims may say that it was you and your party who should take responsibility for not eliminating crime in Berbice. Remember Granger promise this during the last election campaign?

Bhai T, I do not swing your way and i respect your orientation BUt if I was and i put it up yuh kakahole it would end all the way to your throat!!!!

You should stop blowing up those condoms to pretend you have a big one .