Ties were severed with Persaud as minister – Rohee

PPP/C General Secretary Clement Rohee

People’s Progressive Party/Civic (PPP/C) General Secretary Clement Rohee said his Cabinet colleague Ganga Persaud was basically fired as local government and regional development minister, with effect from January 31.

Rohee told a PPP/C news conference on Monday that while Persaud remains a member of the party’s central committee, the Donald Ramotar administration has severed ties with him as a minister of government.

“While his relation as a minister has been severed, his relation with the party remains intact, until he chooses otherwise,” Rohee told reporters at the Freedom House conference.

A number of allegations have surfaced surrounding the local government minister, but when questioned on this, Rohee told reporters: “You are treading on very sensitive grounds, you are threading on extremely sensitive grounds that could have far-reaching implications.”

Ganga Persaud

Rohee said generally that the administration is always concerned about ministers of government committing acts of indiscretion, impropriety, dishonesty and corruption, while executing their ministerial duties.

“That has been a long-established concern ever since we took office in 1992,” he emphasised. However, Rohee did not give any further details, but made it clear that the PPP/C stands by the decision.

“Whatever position the government took – Office of the President, in this particular case, took in relation to the matter, once we were involved in the consultative process, I have absolutely no difficulty with the decision of the president to sever the comrade’s relationship with the Cabinet,” said Rohee.

Persaud tendered his resignation last Thursday. According to him, the decision was made for personal reasons. “My resignation as minister of local government and regional development is based on personal issues presently engaging my attention, as well as some additional responsibilities to which I am committed,” he said.

Persaud has pledged his continued support to the PPP/C government. “I wish to reiterate my full confidence in His Excellency, Mr Donald Ramotar’s ability to lead our country to greater heights and bring more opportunities for success to all Guyana,” he stated.

Persaud was among 19 ministers appointed as cabinet members by President Ramotar on December 5, 2011. Previously, he served as the permanent secretary of the Legal Affairs, Education and Local Government Ministries.

What about Mr Robert Persaud, Mr Ashni Singh and Mr Irfan Ali? They must go two.

Dunda head, why???

JB hates anything PPP which includes you.

What about Mr Robert Persaud, Mr Ashni Singh and Mr Irfan Ali? They must go two.

They must go two.

Your third rate education shows. You sure you are college educated? Looks like you bought your degree from some correspondence night school in Haiti. Please don't go calling people dunces and idiots. Before you do, go look yourself in the mirror and ask your self "Am I any better"?

They must go two.

Your third rate education shows. You sure you are college educated? Looks like you bought your degree from some correspondence night school in Haiti. Please don't go calling people dunces and idiots. Before you do, go look yourself in the mirror and ask your self "Am I any better"?

You acting like if you are upset that Persaud won't be able to bring you young girls any more.

Originally Posted by Mr.T:

They must go two.

You acting like if you are upset that Persaud won't be able to bring you young girls any more.

T: Unlike you, I have morals. I am not a pedophile as you are. If your goal in life is to bang as many females as you can, then go at it.

They must go two.

Why are you harassing JB for grammatical and spelling errors in her posts? No one here is perfect, including you. I can find at least three errors in these few sentences. 

Originally Posted by Mars:

They must go two.

Why are you harassing JB for grammatical and spelling errors in her posts? No one here is perfect, including you. I can find at least three errors in these few sentences. 

JB is not female. She got you fooled. I write as I talk. However, I check my spelling and grammar.

Dem boys seh…Rob de Earth to follow Ganga

January 26, 2014 | By | Filed Under Dem Boys Seh, Features / Columnists, News 

People use to frighten de name Persaud. Dem remember when Mitta Sharma get couple cuff from Anand Persaud then from Mata Persaud. Now is time fuh de table turn. Donald sharing de blows this time. De first one he knack was Ganga Persaud. Dem boys hear that he now planning fuh knack Rob Earth Persaud. Rob Earth know wha he and all of dem do, wha he nah do, and wha he did plan fuh do. Dem boys seh that Donald deh pun a cleanup campaign. At he press conference he tell dem boys that he stamping he foot before he stamp he authority. He explain that when he stamp he foot is knock off, when he stamp he authority is knock off plus jail. Rob Earth and de others now frighten de authority. Dem can handle de foot but not de authority. But dem boys want tell Donald to continue but only stamp he foot and de authority. He mustn’t knock he chest when he get vex because he might get a heart attack. Donald got a big heart. When Bharrat did knock off Navin Donald bring dem back; when he try fuh belittle Yesu, Donald big him up. When Jagdeo and he forty chores try fuh boycott people dem don’t like Donald does pay special attention to these people. He does attend dem function. That alone show that Donald is a different human being. He been to Yesu party Friday night. Jagdeo decide that he got he party Saturday night and dem boys stake out Donald fuh see if he going. Dem know that he didn’t go and anything that seh otherwise is a fake. He been to Linden although dem had all de big talk about shut down and protest. If was Jagdeo he didn’t going nowhere near Linden because he is a big frighten man. He is not only a frighten man, he is de most stingy and nasty human being. This man was president fuh twelve years and when he lef Office of de President, he didn’t even seh ‘farewell’; he didn’t even seh ‘thank you’ to the people who worked with, and around him fuh all those years. Dem boys want to know what kind of a human being is he. Dem boys have a wish for his 50th burrday. If he got a heart let it open and tek in some love. If he nah got heart then dem hope that de kankawa stone that he got sink he when he jump overboard. That mek dem boys remember when de Waterfalls Boss man go in a store fuh buy a pet fuh he grand. He ask de store attendant fuh help he choose a parrot. The man asked, “How about the yellow one. He cost $20,000.” “Wow $20,000. Why so expensive?” “This is a special one. He knows to type and type fast. “What about the green one? $50,000, can type and answer incoming calls plus take notes.” “What about the red one?” “That is $10,000.” “What does he do?” “I don’t know but the other two call him boss.” Talk half and believe that Donald is de red parrot.

They must go two.

JB is not female. She got you fooled. I write as I talk. However, I check my spelling and grammar.

If she said that she's a female, then who am I to doubt her? The only way to know conclusively, would be to arrange a gender test and I'm not about to do that. Apparently, you do not check your grammar and spelling well enough or you do not understand what is perfect English. Go back and read the few lines you wrote previously and tell me if they are perfect. I've already given you three errors.

I try to write correctly myself but many times I make errors and I'm not interested in correcting them. We're not submitting papers for grading when we write here.  

They must go two.

If she said that she's a female, then who am I to doubt her? The only way to know conclusively, would be to arrange a gender test and I'm not about to do that. Apparently, you do not check your grammar and spelling well enough or you do not understand what is perfect English. Go back and read the few lines you wrote previously and tell me if they are perfect. I've already given you three errors.

I try to write correctly myself but many times I make errors and I'm not interested in correcting them. We're not submitting papers for grading when we write here.  

What are the three grammatical errors?

They must go two.

I didn't say that they are all grammatical errors.

You sure you are college educated? - This question is poorly constructed. I would ask "Are you sure...."

Looks like you bought your degree..... - Again poorly constructed. I would have said "It looks like" or "It appears that"

ask your self "Am I any better"? - "Yourself" is one word.

They must go two.

You are a dunce!

They must go two.

You sure you are college educated? - This question is poorly constructed. I would ask "Are you sure...."

Looks like you bought your degree..... - Again poorly constructed. I would have said "It looks like" or "It appears that"

Mars, This is all writing style. For this board and the sake of brevity, I think the style is appropriate. If I had to compose an essay, I would consider revamping my sentece structure.

Do you consider the use of the word TWO as being used inappropriately(malapropism)?

They must go two.

Mars, This is all writing style. For this board and the sake of brevity, I think the style is appropriate. If I had to compose an essay, I would consider revamping my sentece structure.

Do you consider the use of the word TWO as being used inappropriately(malapropism)?

All the English you know and you have to make a living by drinking soup at OP/Freedom House. Loser!

They must go two.

You are a dunce!

They got to get Irfaat who tief close to $100 million from housing.

They must go two.

It has nothing to do with style. It is simply not correct English and if you're going to berate JB for simple errors, then you cannot be imperfect yourself.

Of course JB spelt "two" incorrectly but who's checking. 

They must go two.

It has nothing to do with style. It is simply not correct English and if you're going to berate JB for simple errors, then you cannot be imperfect yourself.

That's your opinion.

They must go two.

That's your opinion.

It's not a matter of opinion. There is a right way and an incorrect way. 

You sure you are college educated?

If you think that this is correct English, then I suggest that you need to go back to school if you want to learn to write properly.

Yall rass confuse or what? Dis is a goddam Guyanese board so carry yall rass with spelln yeh.

I'd much prefer to read posts regardless of the terrible spelling here than the racist bilge and lies being constantly posted.