Merry Christmas..Happy Holidays!

I took a two and a half hr drive down to T.O then an eleven hr bus ride heading yet more North. I'm surprised the weather here is same as in T.O. -1C..it is usually in the -20 range about now. Always lots of snow, sometimes piled along the street over five feet high....walking between walls of shaved ice tarassss.

Bai, yuh cudda saved at least 4 hours starting yuh journey from where yuh wuz instead of going south before going back north. 

Anyway, Happy Holidays to you and your family too.

• mceclip0

Gilly, I'm visiting the grandkids, Kaz, banna if I drove I would head North but there is no way straight by coach but heading South to go North. ..quite a screwups. I didnt wanna drive due to lots of snow and many hills out here, I prefer sitting back and let someone else drive it. Everyone take care and enjoy the season.

Enjoy the scenery. Beautiful North.

Zed posted:

I wish you all a very Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!  This year, we are having a quiet Christmas wth the usual pepperpot for breakfast and duck curry, roti. Chowmein and rice for lunch and supper. Going to the Essequibo Coast for Boxing Day. 

Wish I were in your shoes. Xmas in guyana is always the best in my books. And i do plan to go to essequibo to see where my dad is from. Never been. But do enjoy the holidays. Man how i craving lil ginger beer.