GUYANA GONE FUN CHANNA.  PNC CRIMINALS RELEASED TO SPREAD TERROR!!!

President to pardon 60 convicts – tells them “go and sin no more”

May 25, 2015 1:18 pm Category: latest news A+ / A-

By Tracey Khan-Drakes 

President David Granger

[www.inewsguyana.com] – Sixty convicts will be granted presidential pardon on Guyana’s 49th Independence anniversary by President David Granger on Tuesday, May 26.

The President told some members of the media during an interview at the Office of the President on Monday, May 25 that he intends to pardon convicts who are serving short sentences for minor or non-violent related offences annually during his time in office.

“I have specified that persons who have convicted for crimes of violence will not be eligible for consideration, the President said.

He explained that those who have been granted presidential pardons are between the ages of 18-24 and includes both male and female. Initially he had intended to grant pardons only to females, but there are not enough to meet his criteria.

“I believe that young people should be in school not in jail and I have asked that emphasis be placed on young persons and for petty nonviolent offences and sentences of short duration. Some men are in jail for stealing cellphones, go your way and sin no more…Most of them are young, most of them are minor misdemeanors or offences, which are non-violent and I do hope that we will be able to integrate them by ensuring that they get on training programmes and they can start living the good lives, the longer they stay in prison the more difficult it would be to rehabilitate them.”

The President also has high expectations of those persons and wants to see them undergo training so that they can be rehabilitated back into society.Camp-Street-Prison

“I hope they get back in school, get to work and get on with their lives, they don’t belong in jail, and they belong in school, at home with their families and just be happy.”

When the President was asked to comment on the last deed that was undertaken by former President Donald Ramotar to grant a presidential pardon to a child killer while he was in office, he noted that, “there is nothing in the constitution that prevents him but there should be something in his conscious which should have told him that this is not the way to go.”

The child killer is Ravindra Deo who was serving a life imprisonment sentence for killing 8 – year-old Vishnu Bhim of Annandale East Coast Demerara in 1994. Prior to this sentence he was given the death penalty, which was later commuted to a life sentence.

Bhim was the only child of his parents, who have since migrated to the United States. The parents, Heeralall and Chaimwatie Bhim are reportedly in a state of shock and disbelief over Ramotar’s decision.

60 convicts that will take up arms to defend the PNC when requested to do so. Age 18-24 is the right age. What happen to an elderly person who is doing time for a petty violation?

I think you already mentioned the reason.

Obama should have done the same in America. Release 50% of the jailed population.

A crime is a crime.

I guess there are degrees of it.

I am reminded when Forbes told the Blacks to rob the Indians of their jewelry when they visited town.

I see where my President is heading. 

I beginning to think Indians really need Jagdeo.

No big deal with these pardons.  It it Ramotar's child killer pardon you should be worrying about.

Regardless of what is allowed under the constitution pardoning of a child killer should be off the table for a president.  Let it be done through a parole board where the child's parent will have a say.  A child killer should never see the light of day unless he/she is PROVEN to be wrongly convicted.

Bai Nehru and Cobra it is a Christian thing. We believe that man should repent and given a chance to redeem himself. Granger has made it clear that he will only consider non-violent crimes. He also expect the pardoned ones to enrol and educate themselves so that they can have a more positive future.

The idea might be rough around the edges, but let's be positive and give it time to be implemented. No doubt those that do not live up to expectation and commit a crime again are likely to be in for a nasty shock afterwards. Granger is not going to be forgiving on those.

This is a good thing, the room is gonna be needed for bigger and better persons...ketch ma drift?

On a serious note. If any of these who are being released does offend yet again, the book should be thrown at them.

Originally Posted by Mr.T:

Bai Nehru and Cobra it is a Christian thing. We believe that man should repent and given a chance to redeem himself. Granger has made it clear that he will only consider non-violent crimes. He also expect the pardoned ones to enrol and educate themselves so that they can have a more positive future.

The idea might be rough around the edges, but let's be positive and give it time to be implemented. No doubt those that do not live up to expectation and commit a crime again are likely to be in for a nasty shock afterwards. Granger is not going to be forgiving on those.

Why Granger don't want to rehabilitate all prisoners and make jails into schools?

Obama should have done the same in America. Release 50% of the jailed population.

A crime is a crime.

I am reminded when Forbes told the Blacks to rob the Indians of their jewelry when they visited town.

dude, you are NOT "reminded when Forbes told the Blacks to rob the Indians of their jewelry when they visited town" that is a malicious urban legend like the Ebony Magazine story ginned up to inflame racial passions, and you ought to be ashamed peddling it here . . . it is simply A LIE!

and, if you truly buy into the incredibly vicious, crazy, racial shit vomited here concerning an innoccuous, well-meaning (poorly pr'd) gesture by a (fellow) Christian gentleman, you are fragile to the point of collaboration with evil forces in the PPP who intend much harm to that snakebit, benighted piece of earth we call Guyana

so, you switch on and off that easy, eh?

imagine, calling on Bharat Jagdeo to save abie because David Granger shows compassion and frees 60 non-violent prisoners

with progressives like u, Guyana is truly cursed

smfh

Originally Posted by VVP:

No big deal with these pardons.  It it Ramotar's child killer pardon you should be worrying about.

Regardless of what is allowed under the constitution pardoning of a child killer should be off the table for a president.  Let it be done through a parole board where the child's parent will have a say.  A child killer should never see the light of day unless he/she is PROVEN to be wrongly convicted.

What happened to "you do the crime, you do the time" and that includes Ravindra Deo.  This troubles me because: 

• This was not a promise made to the voters during the recently concluded elections;
  • you do not reduce crimes by letting out criminals from jail;
  • You are legalizing petty crimes and basically telling 18-24 year old that it is Ok to commit petty crimes because they would be pardoned,
  • Letting out Ravindra Deo is criminal and Ramoutar shoiuld pay for this - Any way Ravindra Deo will not be safe in his community anymore - people will take care of him.

Granger and Ramoutar, they cannot be trusted. 

Baseman have no problem with releasing petty violators with no history of aggravated assault.  However, some type of probationary conditions should be set.  I made a comment in response to Ramotar pardon of the murderer, preferring to see 100 non-violent criminals released over one convicted murderer.

He intends to pardon convicts who are serving short sentences for minor or non-violent related offences. Send me the names of the elderly persons.

Originally Posted by Dondadda:
Originally Posted by VVP:

What happened to "you do the crime, you do the time" and that includes Ravindra Deo.  This troubles me because: 

• This was not a promise made to the voters during the recently concluded elections;
  • you do not reduce crimes by letting out criminals from jail;
  • You are legalizing petty crimes and basically telling 18-24 year old that it is Ok to commit petty crimes because they would be pardoned,
  • Letting out Ravindra Deo is criminal and Ramoutar shoiuld pay for this - Any way Ravindra Deo will not be safe in his community anymore - people will take care of him.

Granger and Ramoutar, they cannot be trusted. 

Sometimes people that did petty crimes get unjust sentences because they cannot afford a lawyer.  I hope that's the case here.  In the past people used to get pardons on Christmas eve day also.

A crime is a crime.

dude, you are NOT "reminded when Forbes told the Blacks to rob the Indians of their jewelry when they visited town" that is a malicious urban legend like the Ebony Magazine story ginned up to inflame racial passions, and you ought to be ashamed peddling it here . . . it is simply A LIE!

and, if you truly buy into the incredibly vicious, crazy, racial shit vomited here concerning an innoccuous, well-meaning (poorly pr'd) gesture by a (fellow) Christian gentleman, you are fragile to the point of collaboration with evil forces in the PPP who intend much harm to that snakebit, benighted piece of earth we call Guyana

imagine, calling on Bharat Jagdeo to save abie because David Granger shows compassion and frees 60 non-violent prisoners

smfh

Fella Coolie people were robbed in GT. YUh think that is a lie-CBJ would lie.

Many men with good intentions or christian beliefs soon becomes evil. The devil is never licked. He is always around to take possession. My President, seems be doing alot of crazy things since he took office-I hope he ketch some sense soon. 

Pardoning 60 convicts back into society is very dangerous. I am in favor of a special school for rehabilitation. President Granger expects these releases to find jobs-he already said they hardly have any jobs in the country. Did he create a lot of employment in 2 weeks.

To go to the extreme of Jagdeo is like a Jagdeo. The President is sending a message to the justice system. Wah yuh think it is?

Maybe yuh should read "JUSTICE" www.timehritoday.blogspot.com 

Every thief is a liar, and every liar is thief. It is a good thing to be compassionate. I doan think the society has developed for tat as yet.

Our country is not cursed. We juss doan have full fledged Guyanese at the helm as yet.

Hoyte and Granger are close it, but not perfect. 

Tacuma Ogunsye is wondering also about My President.

Last edited by seignet

A crime is a crime.

smfh

Fella Coolie people were robbed in GT. YUh think that is a lie-CBJ would lie.

Many men with good intentions or christian beliefs soon becomes evil. The devil is never licked. He is always around to take possession. My President, seems be doing alot of crazy things since he took office-I hope he ketch some sense soon. 

Pardoning 60 convicts back into society is very dangerous. I am in favor of a special school for rehabilitation. President Granger expects these releases to find jobs-he already said they hardly have any jobs in the country. Did he create a lot of employment in 2 weeks.

To go to the extreme of Jagdeo is like a Jagdeo. The President is sending a message to the justice system. Wah yuh think it is?

Maybe yuh should read "JUSTICE" www.timehritoday.blogspot.com 

Every thief is a liar, and every liar is thief. It is a good thing to be compassionate. I doan think the society has developed for tat as yet.

Our country is not cursed. We juss doan have full fledged Guyanese at the helm as yet.

Hoyte and Granger are close it, but not perfect. 

Tacuma Ogunsye is wondering also about My President.

obfuscating NONSENSE!

in which freakin universe does "Coolie people were robbed in GT [true]" = "Forbes told the Blacks to rob the Indians of their jewelry when they visited town [BIG LIE!]"

wha, u think u dealing with stupidy people here?

carry yuh unholy rass daside

Forbes in a national address did tell the story of "who mined the gold, who has it now?" And suggested they go get it.

I used to listen to all his speeches.  He was quite a talk man.

Originally Posted by Jay Bharrat:

Forbes in a national address did tell the story of "who mined the gold, who has it now?" And suggested they go get it.

lemme see here  . . . are u saying that Burnham made a national address telling "the Blacks to rob the Indians of their jewelry when they visited town"?

if not, please stand down, you are making a fool of yourself

Maybe Redux does resurrect Forbes Jhumbie and converse with him. That is how he absolutely sure that Forbes never said those things. He probably would deny that Forbes sent the goons to Wismar to for massacre. 

I guess if a Guyanese is an East Indian, their experiences are all lies to a Black person.

And I am not a racists. Things did happen. To speak about them is not racists. 

Maybe Redux does resurrect Forbes Jhumbie and converse with him. That is how he absolutely sure that Forbes never said those things. He probably would deny that Forbes sent the goons to Wismar to for massacre. 

I guess if a Guyanese is an East Indian, their experiences are all lies to a Black person.

And I am not a racists. Things did happen. To speak about them is not racists. 

i am absolutely sure of nothing

which is why i despise liars

just because Burnham dead and he was a dictator does not give antiman like y'all license to foment race hate with over-the-top vile fabrications, then howl like spoilt lil girls when adults pull u back from idiot fantasy

what next . . . the Burnham broadcast directing blackman to rape and murder at Wismar?

your whining straw man scampishness [in bold] noted

i can deconstruct the pogrom at Wismar and related matters if you want to debate; you have no freaking special knowledge, and i know i know a lot more about those events than you do!

lemme see here  . . . are u saying that Burnham made a national address telling "the Blacks to rob the Indians of their jewelry when they visited town"?

Burnham did have a way of making these "subliminal" remark and people interpret them to their own liking.  Once I remember him saying "Find-Tek.

the definition of lameass shyte

supposedly intelligent people posting this

smfh

smfh

Burnham was good at coded messages.

smfh

Burnham was good at coded messages.

dude, isn't there some ministerial task that Anil dem can find to utilize your mediocre talents right now rather than having you embarrass yourself with half wit muttering on this thread?