Frederick Kissoon was dishonest

February 29, 2012 | By | Filed Under Letters

Dear Editor, I hasten to write that Frederick Kissoon was up to mischief when he wrote that Kaieteur News reporter Nadia Guyadeen forwarded an e-mail to him. His comments were contained in his letter captioned ‘David Dabydeen is more of a politician than a scholar’ published in the Sunday, February 26 issue of Kaieteur News. Kissoon was dishonest. He came by the e-mail through me. This happened at a time when someone was hacking the computers operated by Kaieteur News. It was at the same time when someone used the Kaieteur News’ Internet Protocol (IP) address to post a threatening message to three Government Ministers. The police got involved and interviewed many persons, including me, the Editor in Chief, after inviting us to the headquarters of the Criminal Investigations Department. The e-mail came into my possession from a strange source at a time when many people were holding out Mr Kissoon to be a liar. I happened to inform him that I had been sent a series of e-mails from an interesting Government source and that one of them would be of interest to him. It is to my regret today that I tried to be of help to Mr Kissoon because in a most unnecessary and irresponsible manner, he is now holding up a young and up and coming business executive to ridicule. Miss Guyadeen never shared the e-mail. If Kissoon is certain that she did, I would invite him to identify the people with whom she shared it. All for your information.

Adam Harris

(Adam Harris is the Editor of the Kaieteur News)

Ah!  Poor  Freddie!  Seems  the  entire  world, except a  few  charitable   folks  from  the  AFC and  Benschop  is  against  him.  Now  even uncle  Adam  and  the  Boss man,  Glen Lall is dumping  on  him.

Gerhard Ramsaroop and Freddie Kissoon of the Alliance For Change visited the striking workers and learnt that in addition to the main issue, there were other concerns that are plaguing the welfare of the cane harvesters.

East Demerara cane harvesters down tools over new system

February 29, 2012 | By | Filed Under News

The same Freddie Kissoon??

Via Norman Browne:

Adam Harris is a veteran journalist. I find it very strange in his attack on fellow columnist Freddie Kissoon. Harris called Kissoon dishonest and in my interpretation, a liar. In his article captioned "Frederick Kissoon was dishonest". ( Kaieteur News, dated 29/02/12) Adam Harris wrote, " I hasten to write that Frederick Kissoon was up to mischief when he wrote that Kaieteur News reporter Nadia Guyadeen forwarded an email to him. His comments were contained in his letter captioned," David Dabydeen is more of a politician than a scholar", published in the Sunday February 26 issue of Kaieteur News. 

In reference to the article written by Kissoon, I wish to state that nowhere in that article did Freddie Kissoon wrote that Nadia Guyadeen forwarded the email to him. This is what Freddie Kissoon wrote, " He forgot at the time he had sent an email to a journalist at KN, Nadia Guyadeen, detailing his recommendation of Jagdeo. At the time Guyadeen shared the email she never probably thought Dabydeen would have denied his own submission. I enclosed the email with this letter."

I do not know if Adam Harris had explained how he came by the email. He stated that he was the one who was responsible for Kissoon accessing that email. Whether that mail came out through hacking, as Harris stated in his article. He skilfully did not mention that he made that known to Kissoon. But he chose to launch a nasty attack on Freddie. I wonder who Harris is trying to appease. Judging from the contents of his missive, it appears to be someone bigger than Guyadeen. Adam Harris should apologise to Kissoon for calling him dishonest. It is Harris who is being deceitful.

quote....Frederick Kissoon was up to mischief when he wrote that Kaieteur News reporter Nadia Guyadeen forwarded an e-mail to him. His comments were contained in his letter captioned ‘David Dabydeen is more of a politician than a scholar’ published in the Sunday, February 26 issue of Kaieteur News. Kissoon was dishonest...unquote

Originally Posted by Conscience:

quote....Frederick Kissoon was up to mischief when he wrote that Kaieteur News reporter Nadia Guyadeen forwarded an e-mail to him. His comments were contained in his letter captioned ‘David Dabydeen is more of a politician than a scholar’ published in the Sunday, February 26 issue of Kaieteur News. Kissoon was dishonest...unquote

Via Norman Browne:

Adam Harris is a veteran journalist. I find it very strange in his attack on fellow columnist Freddie Kissoon. Harris called Kissoon dishonest and in my interpretation, a liar. In his article captioned "Frederick Kissoon was dishonest". ( Kaieteur News, dated 29/02/12) Adam Harris wrote, " I hasten to write that Frederick Kissoon was up to mischief when he wrote that Kaieteur News reporter Nadia Guyadeen forwarded an email to him. His comments were contained in his letter captioned," David Dabydeen is more of a politician than a scholar", published in the Sunday February 26 issue of Kaieteur News. 

In reference to the article written by Kissoon, I wish to state that nowhere in that article did Freddie Kissoon wrote that Nadia Guyadeen forwarded the email to him. This is what Freddie Kissoon wrote, " He forgot at the time he had sent an email to a journalist at KN, Nadia Guyadeen, detailing his recommendation of Jagdeo. At the time Guyadeen shared the email she never probably thought Dabydeen would have denied his own submission. I enclosed the email with this letter."

I do not know if Adam Harris had explained how he came by the email. He stated that he was the one who was responsible for Kissoon accessing that email. Whether that mail came out through hacking, as Harris stated in his article. He skilfully did not mention that he made that known to Kissoon. But he chose to launch a nasty attack on Freddie. I wonder who Harris is trying to appease. Judging from the contents of his missive, it appears to be someone bigger than Guyadeen. Adam Harris should apologise to Kissoon for calling him dishonest. It is Harris who is being deceitful.

gmoney rush to the defense of freddie,  a risky move given big coat's tendency for creating mischief. I would advise anyone to stay out of freddie's dutty business, this man is a liability.   

Be that as it may, do you believe Freddie is entitled to due process or not?

Didn't realize he was under any investigation or before the courts to require due process. I would not take sides with this man of ill repute, he has many skeletons in his closet which may taint an aspiring politician's career. 

Originally Posted by Gerhard Ramsaroop:

Didn't realize he was under any investigation or before the courts to require due process. I would not take sides with this man of ill repute, he has many skeletons in his closet which may taint an aspiring politician's career. 

I am referring to his dismissal from UG.

While I am not aware of all the facts of the matter, I do know that Kissoon was a contract emplloyee and the contract was bought out.  That is not uncommon or illegal in government, business, and academic circles.

Your reference to due process, however, raises some rather interesting points.  I noticed that AFC Leader Ramjattan made headlines recently when he stated that Brassington did not earn a "get out of jail card" when he resigned from NICIL.  Seems like Khemraj tried and convicted Brassington of some felony.  Can you tell us what it is and if Mr. Brassington was given due process?   I will not even cite all those whom Kissoon has tried and convicted over the years!

Originally Posted by Errol:

I will not even cite all those whom Kissoon has tried and convicted over the years!

In his-Kissoon's style and mind.

Adam Harris had it right - Kissoon is dishonest.   He is a  most unprincipled, opportunistic, and loud mouthed jerk masquerading as a journalist and academic.  It is pity that he seems to have few under his spell.  But, that is their problem.

I will not even cite all those whom Kissoon has tried and convicted over the years!

Adam Harris had it right - Kissoon is dishonest.

He is a  most unprincipled, opportunistic, and loud mouthed jerk masquerading as a journalist and academic.

It is pity that he seems to have few under his spell.  But, that is their problem.

A problem for him and those who are wrapped in his web.

Adam Harris had it right - Kissoon is dishonest.   He is a  most unprincipled, opportunistic, and loud mouthed jerk masquerading as a journalist and academic.  It is pity that he seems to have few under his spell.  But, that is their problem.

You reason/argue like a child.

Gerhard provides the context and factual basis for what Freddie wrote . . . and exposes Adam Harris as a disingenuous, sycophantic tool in the process!

What do you do? . . . you run away from the facts; smokescreening your foolishness with a ritual cursedown - Jagdeo style . . . blaming obeah!!

Arriving on this forum a couple of years ago, I was under the impression that you were one of the saner voices . . . a respected oldtimer.

now?! . . . just another (GNI) lightweight, axe-grinding loser.

You reason/argue like a child.

Gerhard provides the context and factual basis for what Freddie wrote . . . and exposes Adam Harris as a disingenuous, sycophantic tool in the process!

What do you do? . . . you run away from the facts; smokescreening your foolishness with a ritual cursedown - Jagdeo style . . . blaming obeah!!

Arriving on this forum a couple of years ago, I was under the impression that you were one of the saner voices . . . a respected oldtimer.

now?! . . . just another (GNI) lightweight, axe-grinding loser.

Nice adult, anti cuss down response there.  Very, very nice.  Very Kissoonesque!

If any one knows Kissoon it would be his Editor-in Chief.  Here is his response:

Adam Harris’s Response

March 2, 2012 | By KNews | Filed Under Letters 

There will be no end to this nonsense. I know Freddie Kissoon. Even here he is dishonest. The question of source never arose. I insisted that he had no reason to name names and that he should not.
 Suffice it to say that the e-mail should never have been published because that was my explicit instruction. It was for any legal action that might have ensued.
 There are many other acts of dishonesties stated here, but my time would be better spent ignoring anything Mr Kissoon says in the future.
 The apologies he offers are not worth the paper on which it is written.
 Editor in chief

Here we go again.  This time the accuser is Earle Lambert of APNU.

Mr Kissoon, you are stretching the truth
March 10, 2012 | By KNews | Filed Under Letters 

DEAR EDITOR,
Kindly allow me space to respond to Mr Frederick Kissoon’s letter of Monday 5th March 2012.
I want to start by telling Mr Kissoon that I buy all the daily newspapers every single day they are available. I also like reading his column which I sometimes find interesting. It is because of this that I could have picked up the misinformation he was spreading with regards the Election day activities at Cane Grove, East Coast Demerara.
I want Mr Kissoon to know that while I do not always agree with what he writes I will defend his rights to do so, providing he is accurate with his facts and not libelous.
One other thing. I was a detective during the late seventies and early eighties. And one thing I learnt was that in order to secure a conviction you had to build a strong case based on ”FACTS” not Fiction.
Now Mr Kissoon in his letter spoke about receiving a phone call from Ms Cindy Sookdeo, an AFC Region 5 Organizer, telling him about an incident in Region 4. The question to be asked is; where was Ms Sookdeo at the time of this incident? Was she in Region 5 or Region 4? If she was in Region 4 and Cane Grove, was she able to see what she was reporting on, that is the stuffing of the ballot boxes?
Who were the players involved? Are they people she knows? Could she identify them if she sees them again?  I ask these questions because Mr Kissoon states clearly in his missive that he believed Ms Sookdeo, and while it is his right to believe or not to believe, a court of law works with facts. People will say “show me the evidence”.
I ask these questions because Mr Kissoon is presently involved in a court case with former President Jagdeo and in that case facts had to be presented. What he is clearly doing now is being sensational and not speaking the truth. And he would find himself putting the newspaper and himself in trouble time after time. I would advise Mr Kissoon to always check his information before putting it to print. I notice one fault he has and that is he never apologizes whenever he is corrected.
Editor, I had already given you the names of the polling agents for the various polling stations and if Mr Kissoon had checked with you he would have seen the proof that APNU did have Polling Agents at ALL the Polling Places Identified by GECOM. So I would only now give you the results for those stations and if he requires copies of Statements Of Poll, he can check at the APNU office in Georgetown. Those documents will show the signatures of the Polling Agents.
As regards statements made by Mr Aubrey Norton on Christopher Ram’s ”Plain Talk” Programme, I spoke with Mr Norton and I also saw the show. What Mr Norton said was that in Region 10, where he was Liaison Officer of the election process for APNU, he made sure he had Polling Agents in the riverain areas “where the PPP/C was likely to rig”. And this greatly reduced the chances of skulduggery. He also said that ”if APNU had put Polling Agents in Regions 2, 3 & 6 and properly scrutinized the process we would have done well”.
What Mr Kissoon has done is extrapolate this to mean Mr Norton was speaking about the entire country. No, Mr Kissoon, you are stretching the truth. You can obtain a copy of the programme on DVD from Mr Ram and hear what Mr Norton said. You mentioned Mr Granger, but provided no specifics, so I am sorry I cannot respond.
Earle Lambert