Ok folks

It is almost 40 days and crime is escalating in Guyana with Ramjattan appearing impotent in dealing with the crime situation. In politics, they say that talk is cheap and is appears that Ramjattan is a talk man. It is sad that we have to compare Ramjattan to Goat Man Rohee. Time for Granger to take the bull by the horns and let Ramjattan know that he has a failing grade in the first 40 days.

Harmon is the second most powerful man in the coalition leaving Moses as window dressing. Moses appears to be Guyana's new Dhall Boy. Moses has talent and an ability to do a lot more but Granger appears to be holding back Moses in favour of Harmon. Let us see how this plays out in time since Granger appears to be a control freak and is placing Afros whom he trusts ahead of some of AFC's Indos. We need to keep an eye on this.

Granger and APNU is now implementing a silent Ethnic Cleansing policy in which high profile Indos are being replaced in favour of Afros. AFC appears to have no power in the coalition in dealing with this trend. They are too afraid to bell the cat or they are just comfortable with their new "positions."

Friends of APNU are now feeding off the trough as done by the PPP.

Little or nothing has changed in Guyana. It is politics as usual as the population continues to suffer.

No reduction in the Berbice Bridge Tolls, No reduction in VAT, Escalation of crime, friends of APNU getting cushy jobs and combine that with the failure to prove the massive corruption under the PPP and we must give APNU/AFC a failing grade in the first 40 days.

A few people cleaning trenches is not progress, APNU must implement genuine change. Guyana is headed into negative economic growth while APNU appears to be asleep at the switch.

Guyanese voted for change. Well, so far, no changes are in place. 

Let us hope for better things in the next 60 days.

Same old, Same old. 

Ok folks

It is almost 40 days and crime is escalating in Guyana with Ramjattan appearing impotent in dealing with the crime situation. In politics, they say that talk is cheap and is appears that Ramjattan is a talk man. It is sad that we have to compare Ramjattan to Goat Man Rohee. Time for Granger to take the bull by the horns and let Ramjattan know that he has a failing grade in the first 40 days.

Harmon is the second most powerful man in the coalition leaving Moses as window dressing. Moses appears to be Guyana's new Dhall Boy. Moses has talent and an ability to do a lot more but Granger appears to be holding back Moses in favour of Harmon. Let us see how this plays out in time since Granger appears to be a control freak and is placing Afros whom he trusts ahead of some of AFC's Indos. We need to keep an eye on this.

Granger and APNU is now implementing a silent Ethnic Cleansing policy in which high profile Indos are being replaced in favour of Afros. AFC appears to have no power in the coalition in dealing with this trend. They are too afraid to bell the cat or they are just comfortable with their new "positions."

Little or nothing has changed in Guyana. It is politics as usual as the population continues to suffer.

No reduction in the Berbice Bridge Tolls, No reduction in VAT, Escalation of crime, friends of APNU getting cushy jobs and combine that with the failure to prove the massive corruption under the PPP and we must give APNU/AFC a failing grade in the first 40 days.

A few people cleaning trenches is not progress, APNU must implement genuine change. Guyana is headed into negative economic growth while APNU appears to be asleep at the switch.

Same old, Same old. 

You're an idiot! Do you expect the crime situation to be magically fixed in 40 days? Do you know how long it took for the crime situation in NYC to be brought under control when Giuliani became mayor and the amount of resources that they had to dedicate to fixing the problem? Your PPP left a legacy of murder, corruption and out of control crime. It cannot be fixed overnight. 

As I stated earlier, Stop making excuses.

Yes, yuji22, you're absolutely correct.

Minister Khemraj Ramjattan should have exterminated all the criminals already. Guyana should have been crime free by now.

We really have to bring back former home affairs minister Clement Rohee or Ronald Gajraj. They did a marvellous job and suppressed criminals. Those who weren't exterminated got condom-covered baton in their batty and methylated-spirit fire on their crotch.

Ramjattan must resign NOW.

As I stated earlier, Stop making excuses.

Yes, yuji22, you're absolutely correct.

Minister Khemraj Ramjattan should have exterminated all the criminals already. Guyana should have been crime free by now.

We really have to bring back former home affairs minister Clement Rohee or Ronald Gajraj. They did a marvellous job and suppressed criminals. Those who weren't exterminated got condom-covered baton in their batty and methylated-spirit fire on their crotch.

Ramjattan must resign NOW.

Gil

A competent and capable minister should have already made a statement or press release acknowledging that he is currently addressing the escalation of violent crimes and murders.

At this pace, Granger better start looking for a more competent minister.

APNU campaigned on a crime fighting platform. Guyanese expect a lot better than having an impotent minister who up to now appears to be worse that Goat Man Rohee.

Ramjattan needs to get his act together.

APNU/AFC is now in charge. Stop making excuses. 

Get on with the business of doing the people's business.

Stop making yourself an ass. Ramjattan should go after the PPP/Criminals and look into your investments / concessions  in Guyana.

Yes,

While violent crimes and murders escalate and Ramjattan appears impotent and incapable in dealing with violent crimes and murders.

BTW, APNU campaigned on a crime fighting platform. 

Granger must personally take charge of the crime fighting policy and push the impotent Ramjattan aside in favour of a more competent minister.

Yesssssss, you crooked, scheming lil aunty man. So then you can halla like Aunty Bess that:

"Granger and APNU is now implementing a silent Ethnic Cleansing policy in which high profile Indos are being replaced in favour of Afros. (see your post above)

which one is it that you want, eh auntyman?

THE PNC AND THE TWO HOUSE SLAVES ARE CLUELESS!!  THE TITLE OF PM IS MORE IMPORTANT THAT THE LIVES OF THE GUYANESE PEOPLE.

HEY BOT I AM PM, HEY GAL MEH DADDY A PM, THOSE WORDS ARE IMPORTANT TO SOME.

What appears to be troubling is that AFC supporters on GNI could now care less about the escalation of violent crimes and murders. They shamelessly defend the impotent Ramjattan.

Granger must personally take charge of the crime situation.

He is a former Military man and is quite capable of doing so or appointing someone who has police or military experience in combatting the escalation of violent crimes and murders in Guyana.

A party cannot campaign on combatting and eradicating violent crimes and murders and have an impotent minister.

Ramjattan must get his act together or be transferred to a position that he is more capable of handling. Granger must make the SAFETY of Guyanese his first priority.

Originally Posted by Itaname:

Yesssssss, you crooked, scheming lil aunty man. So then you can halla like Aunty Bess that:

"Granger and APNU is now implementing a silent Ethnic Cleansing policy in which high profile Indos are being replaced in favour of Afros. (see your post above)

which one is it that you want, eh auntyman?

see above you racist Yugi.

Zero-tolerance policing, - simple.

Bring back the hanging policy and PLEASE hang some people quick, quick and see how fast it will percolate across the society.

Attack petty crime with a dragon fist - no loitering, attack traffic crime brutally with heavy fines, no jay walking, finger print and photograph every one for every crime and enter it into a national database.

Get a professional artist to draw photos of criminal who are caught on CCTV or faces remembered by victims.

Hold Commanders accountable - if crime spike in their area - demote them.

Give Commanders to tools to fight crime.

Take policemen out of the police station on to the street - back to beat duty.

Come Ramjattan - the PPP boys here sounding rational for once - time to get up and get.  HOW many more have to be robbed under your watch.

Rohee gone now, we cannot blame Rohee anymore.

Stop making yourself an ass. Ramjattan should go after the PPP/Criminals and look into your investments / concessions  in Guyana.

Hey Mitwahji, don't get personal with we bhai yuji.

He is a diligent and honest risk taker. Like yuh envious or wha?

Originally Posted by Brian Teekah:

I really think the crime wave is too high.

Unacceptable - 40 days gone.  40 days to come and we hope we will not be at the same place or worst.

Look here in the Bahamas, crime is a non issue.  Why Guyana got to have so much crime?

Tough question...it appears GY have a run away

society,they don't seem have respect for people

lives and property,lives are lost daily due to

irresponsible behavior.This issue need to be

addressed at the village level with the input

from leaders of churches,temples and mosque.

Unacceptable - 40 days gone.  40 days to come and we hope we will not be at the same place or worst.

Look here in the Bahamas, crime is a non issue.  Why Guyana got to have so much crime?

Granger released CRIMINALS to go and Rob, thief and KILL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Originally Posted by Django:

Tough question...it appears GY have a run away

society,they don't seem have respect for people

lives and property,lives are lost daily due to

irresponsible behavior.This issue need to be

addressed at the village level with the input

from leaders of churches,temples and mosque.

It's not a tough question.

Guyana is a major transshipment point for drugs. The Bahamas is not. What does Guyana, T&T, Venezuela, Colombia, Mexico all have in common? Out of control crime related to drug trafficking. 

The problem really spiraled to extreme levels during the PPP's tenure in Government. They turned a blind eye to the drug trade because it was filling their pockets with bribes as well as providing a huge revenue stream for the country. They blocked the establishment of a US DEA office in Guyana to protect their drug baron friends and turned down an offer from the British to provide funding and expertise for the security sector. It's no surprise that today crime is sky high because of PPP corruption and mismanagement. The new Coalition Government will have to turn the situation around though crime will never be very low in Guyana. Where there are drugs coupled with high unemployment among the youth population, there will be crime. However, arresting the crime situation will not happen in two months. It will take a while and will be an ongoing struggle to bring it under control.   

WHY DONT YOU PUT YOUR HEAD BETWEEN YOUR LEGS AND TALK TO YOUR ASS YOU MORON. tHAT'S THE ONLY A S SHOLE THAT WOULD LISTEN TO YOU.

AHOLE YOU LISTENING ATTENTIVELY, SHOULD I CONCLUDE YOU ARE A CERTIFIED AHOLE!!!!!!!!!!

So Granger sending criminals to rob, thief and kill, eh? Here is all the crimes you and snake man post. Tell we which ones was a result of the pardoned 60 prisoners.

Non pareil man robbed and killed

2 dead as car plunges into trench - Granger was driving?

Woman killed after car crash - Granger too?

Man hides cocaine in crotch – apprehended - was he a prisoner?

Ambrose shot in shoulder

Pregnant 15 year old commits suicide - granger to blame!

Young love murder suicide - granger too?

Canecutter murders mother in law - yep, granger inspired this

Pensioner robbed in unity – Zahir Mohammed caught

Us based couple robbed – 2 in custody

Father kid shot in nandy park

Suh which one did a pardoned prisoner commit, eh? Tell we.

The PPP is no longer responsible. Every new president must inherit the good and bad of a country when he/she is in charge. This is Granger problem for the 1,000,000 times. Take the responsibility or step down.

Granger was a soldier and he surround himself with soldiers. He is preparing to go to war with Venezuela and he can't kill domestic criminals.

Wha wrong with you bhai,is that how it is done???

So Granger sending criminals to rob, thief and kill, eh? Here is all the crimes you and snake man post. Tell we which ones was a result of the pardoned 60 prisoners.

Ambrose shot in shoulder

Dats rite bai. Good kwestians. Me ask de same kwestians wen PPP bin in pawa. You no wha? Dem still blame de PPP. What goes around comes around.

Granger only know how to shoot PPP supporters who defend democracy.

Ambrose shot in shoulder

Dats rite bai. Good kwestians. Me ask de same kwestians wen PPP bin in pawa. You no wha? Dem still blame de PPP. What goes around comes around.

Waiting for that lying lil wimp in his green poindexter outfit to respond before I address you. Now where is the little green grasshopper?

Yes,

While violent crimes and murders escalate and Ramjattan appears impotent and incapable in dealing with violent crimes and murders.

BTW, APNU campaigned on a crime fighting platform. 

Granger must personally take charge of the crime fighting policy and push the impotent Ramjattan aside in favour of a more competent minister.

You are not a jackass. Stop pretending to be one.

Ok folks

Same old, Same old. 

You still refuse to learn what ethnic cleansing means huh? Decided better to play stchupid?
Shame on the new govt for not being able to do in 40 days what the PPP couldn't scratch in 2 decades. (You do know this expectation of your sends a strong message about the differences in the PPP and the Coalition?... Right?)

High profile Indos have proven beyond any doubt that they cannot be trusted. Granger is only reacting sensibly.

What escalation of crime? Please provide evidence.

You don't think getting rid of all dem teef men is change?

You don't think bringing to light all the corruption is change?

You're posting nonsense.. as usual.. nothing's changed.

Originally Posted by Mars:

Guyana is a major transshipment point for drugs. The Bahamas is not.

You have to be kidding. Close proximity and a multiplicity of small cays make The Bahamas one of the major transshipment points for drugs into the USA.

I also don't know about that low crime in The Bahamas bit.  Crime is every bit a problem in The Bahamas, and drug addiction of the local populations even worse than in Guyana.  They have been doing heroin for decades.

Having said that Ramjattan must start making noises about having a comprehensive plan to deal with crime.  Hanging, vigilantism and other populist schemes don't work.  The death penalty is a major factor in the USA, and not in Canada and in most parts of Europe, yet the USA is way more dangerous.  Some of the most violent cities are in the South, where they are not shy to actually kill people on death row.

A proper police force.  Proper community policing.  Proper detective work.  An efficient court system.  Measures to deal with "at risk kids" before they turn to crime.  These are all the measures that are needed.  40% youth unemployment, and the most illiterate population in the English speaking Caribbean is a reason why crime is high.

Originally Posted by antabanta:

High profile Indos have proven beyond any doubt that they cannot be trusted. Granger is only reacting sensibly.

I think that you meant a more nuanced response than this.  Not all high profile Indos are corrupt, and not all of the corrupt folks are Indos.  One must be careful that a desire to rid the system of the dishonest, and the corrupt, doesn't become an excuse for ethnic revenge.

The election indicated that Guyana is still one riven by ethnic insecurity. Amna Ally is supposed to be working on this problem.  It is a serious disappointment that we have yet to get a broad brushed description was to what they scope of her mission will be, and some idea as to what her plans might be.

Zero-tolerance policing, - simple.

Bring back the hanging policy and PLEASE hang some people quick, quick and see how fast it will percolate across the society.

Attack petty crime with a dragon fist - no loitering, attack traffic crime brutally with heavy fines, no jay walking, finger print and photograph every one for every crime and enter it into a national database.

Get a professional artist to draw photos of criminal who are caught on CCTV or faces remembered by victims.

Hold Commanders accountable - if crime spike in their area - demote them.

Give Commanders to tools to fight crime.

Take policemen out of the police station on to the street - back to beat duty.

Come Ramjattan - the PPP boys here sounding rational for once - time to get up and get.  HOW many more have to be robbed under your watch.

Rohee gone now, we cannot blame Rohee anymore.

Very sensible and reasonable suggestions.

We must all support Granger in combatting crime and Ramjattan is capable but he needs to get his act together and implement a comprehensive policy.

PPP failed miserably in combatting crime. Any government that makes Guyana safe will rule for another 50 years. APNU has a golden opportunity.