@Django posted:

I will disagree having Bharat Jagdeo in any form of National Government ,he had his stint of two and a half term Presidency and is corrupt. No Putinisque for Guyana.

What makes you think any current member can be trusted to form a national government? Granger and his goons are not fit to form any government. They are setting a shining example of how to be a bully and stay in power. No Putinisque for Guyana. I do agree with you here. However, you should first look at the past political events of the PPP and PNC and look at the current situation and tell the whole world who acted and who is acting like Putin and Kim Jung Un combined.

What makes you think any current member can be trusted to form a national government? Granger and his goons are not fit to form any government. They are setting a shining example of how to be a bully and stay in power. No Putinisque for Guyana. I do agree with you here.

However, you should first look at the past political events of the PPP and PNC and look at the current situation and tell the whole world who acted and who is acting like Putin and Kim Jung Un combined.

You need to read up more on Guyana ,both the PNC and PPP are to be blamed for Guyana troubles.

@Django posted:

You need to read up more on Guyana ,both the PNC and PPP are to be blamed for Guyana troubles.

The discussion here is forming a national government and trust. The reason that both parties are responsible for Guyana's troubles is race dominance. This attitude has been entrenched in the psyche of the people. It is the PNC since 1964 who have shown that they do not play fair and will no accept defeat. A minority of 29% should not be allowed to dictate the lives of 71% using force.

Typical East Indian pun tap Syndrome.

Since 1950 Guyana has a Parliamentary, winner takes all political system. There is no such thing as constituent system.  Prior to 1950, the British had direct rule by a Governor General. That system ended in May, 1966.

By Constituent System, I mean the First-Past-The-Post (FPTP) which is also known as the single-member plurality or (SMP) electoral system.

The US, UK, Canada, Pakistan and India use it. 

Hey hey hey...uncle Rama like yuh spreading lil rumor pon dem bais. Anyway is better de two party dat mek guyana fail since independence team up and stop de fightin. Blackman get 28+5 years and coolie get 23 year. Is sheare failure. Hey hey hey...anyway dem better read what dat loud mout TK seh bout creatin space foh independent people. Dis is Bharrat last chance foh be Presi foh hafld de turn. Poor irfaan. he can always get de man who shoot Cheddi niece foh help he out again like de bogus wess coase transcrip...hey hey hey 

Since 1950 Guyana has a Parliamentary, winner takes all political system. There is no such thing as constituent system.  Prior to 1950, the British had direct rule by a Governor General. That system ended in May, 1966.

Gurl yuh not sounding like wan Ivy Legs grad deh...hey hey hey. Burnham rig pon de people wan made dictator constitution. Do lil reading na. Hey hey hey...

The odd thing ,Burnham died five years after the 1980 constitution was foisted on the people ,with a bogus referendum ,40 years after it's still there with little tinkering.