Former murder accused shot in suspected execution attempt

December 27, 2015 | By | Filed Under News 

Ex-soldier and former murder accused Keron Herbert was shot three times at around 19.00 hrs yesterday in what appears to be an execution attempt.

Keron Herbert

Herbert, 29, a father of four, who resides at Lot 31 f 31 ‘A’ Morocut Square, East La Penitence, is reported to have been shot by a lone gunman. Kaieteur News understands that Herbert was shot in the stomach, back, buttocks and thigh.
He has been admitted to the Georgetown Public Hospital Corporation.
A friend of the wounded man said that after Herbert fell, the gunman then turned his friend over and shot him twice before making good his escape on foot.
“Keron is not a bad person, he does not get involved with anybody, I don’t understand who can do this to him”, said his reputed wife.
This newspaper understands that this is the second attempt made on Herbert’s life.
In October, 2010, the former member of the Guyana Defence Force was charged with murdering two gold miners at Bartica.
The allegation is that Herbert, between September 4 and 5, murdered Jainarine Raghubar and Ramdeo Deonarine.
The  victims were found murdered in a house at Bartica.
A quantity of gold and money was also stolen from the house. The booty is said to have included $25 million stashed in a suitcase, some 100 ounces of raw gold, a quantity of jewellery, a large diamond worth at least $15 million and two firearms.
Police had also arrested Rawle Newton who was also charged with the murders.
Soon after, a wanted bulletin was issued for Herbert and he was arrested.

Quote "The allegation is that Herbert, between September 4 and 5, murdered Jainarine Raghubar and Ramdeo Deonarine.
The  victims were found murdered in a house at Bartica.
A quantity of gold and money was also stolen from the house. The booty is said to have included $25 million stashed in a suitcase, some 100 ounces of raw gold, a quantity of jewellery, a large diamond worth at least $15 million and two firearms.
Police had also arrested Rawle Newton who was also charged with the murders.
Soon after, a wanted bulletin was issued for Herbert and he was arrested."unquote

Mr.T posted:

Mr T is an ASS and is usually quite happy to display to the World what an ASS he really is/  He is a very PROUD ASS!!!!

Pavi stop admiring my ass!

Me, I dont swing dat way. You already got half of the British Parliament tending your Ass.

Mr.T posted:

Mr T is an ASS and is usually quite happy to display to the World what an ASS he really is/  He is a very PROUD ASS!!!!

Pavi stop admiring my ass!

Me, I dont swing dat way. You already got half of the British Parliament tending your Ass.

You living in denial suddenly?

Mr.T posted:

So two East Indians get murdered and the PPP had a black man arrested. And if that is not enough now the PPP hiring assassins to murder the black man who was acquitted. 

Shet you skoanthole. Are you related to warria?

Mr.T posted:

So two East Indians get murdered and the PPP had a black man arrested. And if that is not enough now the PPP hiring assassins to murder the black man who was acquitted. 

This is the sort of reply that the rest of the country has to put up with from the PPP. Black lives don't matter to the PPP. And anyone pointing that out is abused.

Mr.T posted:

This is the sort of reply that the rest of the country has to put up with from the PPP. Black lives don't matter to the PPP. And anyone pointing that out is abused.

Why only black lives matter? Only black people live in the world? In the winter they use use a water canon and hose them down. Let's see how long they would stand at the mall or block the freeway or stop traffic at the airport. Like me seh "Shet you skoanthole".