Former Chief of Staff endorses APNU/AFC coalition

April 11, 2015 2:38 pm Category: latest news A+ / A-
Former Chief of staff, Gary Best

Former Chief-of-staff, Gary Best

[www.inewsguyana.com] – Former Chief of Staff, of the Guyana Defence Force, Gary Best has come out in support of the APNU+AFC coalition. In a media statement, Best says he feels the coalition is ‘best’ for Guyana.

“I wish to go on record as endorsing the APNU-AFC coalition as the best political party capable of managing the affairs of our country now and in the future. This is indeed an A-Team. Each of these two political parties worked vigorously, though independently, to put an end to division in our country. Their bold decision to work together is not only manifest of a deep commitment to unity politics, and unity leadership, but also the beginning of a movement for unity in everything we do as a nation.”

He has also called on the rest of the country to throw its support behind the coalition.

“We should all join in this effort. In this context, the expressed intentions of the APNU-AFC coalition in governing Guyana under the rubric of Transparency, Unity, Equity, Security, Youth Development and Women Empowerment accord with my own socio political and nationalistic views, as a citizen, in this country.”

He has expressed great confidence in the Presidential and Prime Ministerial candidates of the APNU+AFC coalition and their ability to take Guyana forward.

“I have every confidence that Presidential candidate, Brigadier David Granger’ will act fairly, justly and equitably in handling the affairs of our nation…Equally too, is my confidence that Prime Ministerial candidate, Mister Moses Nagamootoo will be transparent, fair and compassionate in the day to day management of our nation’s business. I wish the APNU-AFC coalition success at the 2015 elections and urge every voter to vote APNU-AFC. It is time for Change.”

http://www.inewsguyana.com/for...s-apnuafc-coalition/

Former Chief of Staff, of the Guyana Defence Force, Gary Best has come out in support of the APNU+AFC coalition.

Gary Best was a soldier and Granger was a soldier. What do you expect when they both brought up from the Burnham era. You can take pigs out of mud, but you can't take the mud out of them.

This has now demonstrated without a doubt the militarization of the PNC. To put it any other way is to deny reality. It's Best to say AFC = PNC because there is only one box that says APNU on the ballot paper.

Originally Posted by GT Stingaa:
dem two black soulja bais shud come fuh yuh rass and remind yuh of ur yute in Alexander Village

APNU is without a doubt is a blackman party, AFC is just window dressing, they will get screwed by Granger and his army boys. Look out for army intervention , Granger seems to have his PNC boys well placed. If the coalition loose the election there is going to be trouble, everything is being placed to have a REVOLT.

Originally Posted by kp:
dem two black soulja bais shud come fuh yuh rass and remind yuh of ur yute in Alexander Village

APNU is without a doubt is a blackman party, AFC is just window dressing, they will get screwed by Granger and his army boys. Look out for army intervention , Granger seems to have his PNC boys well placed. If the coalition loose the election there is going to be trouble, everything is being placed to have a REVOLT.

Why are you complaining if as you say it is a black man party when you feasted 2.5 decades on a coolie man ( their own designation) party? You bigots cannot help yourself with castigating the AFC because you know fully well the APNU is making inroads because of them and those Inroads are all because the People are tired of the bloody racism in the PPP and their culture of bribe an corruption that is a heavy tax on their lives.

Originally Posted by kp:

Why are you complaining if as you say it is a black man party when you feasted 2.5 decades on a coolie man ( their own designation) party? You bigots cannot help yourself with castigating the AFC because you know fully well the APNU is making inroads because of them and those Inroads are all because the People are tired of the bloody racism in the PPP and their culture of bribe an corruption that is a heavy tax on their lives.

No point arguing now, lets wait until May 11th and see the results, I am sure you are not voting, so your noise don't count. When APNU/PNC looses the election the blackman will do the usual ,traditional thing of revolting, fight, loot and burn, by then I will be back in North America.

Originally Posted by kp:
. . . the blackman will do the usual ,traditional thing of revolting, fight, loot and burn, by then I will be back in North America.

jagdeo bais dem stripping off their 'decency' and getting down to basics . . .

Gary Best's endorsement is a gigantic boost for APNU+AFC. It will motivate all members of the armed forces to vote APNU+AFC. The coalition needs all votes necessary to win the elections convincingly.

Freedom House is definitely not happy today with Best's announcement coming on top of revelation that Rohee's daughter, who is on the PPP list, had secured low grades at the CSEC exams, yet will likely be a parliamentarian after May 11.

Gary Best is no dunce; his decision will influence civilians too.

[Rear Admiral (rtd) Gary A R Best MSS (Chief of Staff 2007-2013)
Attorney-at-Law
LLB (UG), LEC (Hugh Wooding Law School), Masters in Law (LLM University of London) MSc Global Studies (UWI)]

. . . Rohee's daughter, who is on the PPP list, had secured low grades at the CSEC exams, yet will likely be a parliamentarian after May 11.

is this the same liard, ignar daughta who is on record confessing hatred for black people?

. . . Rohee's daughter, who is on the PPP list, had secured low grades at the CSEC exams, yet will likely be a parliamentarian after May 11.

is this the same liard, ignar daughta who is on record confessing hatred for black people?

Yes. Rima.

That Best guy has some good qualifications- a potential ambassador or advisor on crime for the Coalition.

PPP concocting fears of former military people supporting the Coalition, as if they don't have the right to do so.  If they were declaring support for the Kleptos, they would not have a problem with that.

PPP practised party paramountcy more than the PNC.

PPP did not think they need to listen to the Opposition or assent to their passed bills - that's the definition of paramountcy.  The PPP never tried to form a Coalition because ONLY THE PPP has all the answers and opinions. But why am I telling you that?  Your name is "simple" with a small "s."

I am simply representative of 95% of the Guyanese population. The opposition mantra was no to every thing including progress. The PPP/C listened to them and called an election. Democracy is too good for you, so you want dictatorship. Be care full what you wish for you may get it. Yes again i am simple, 3rd grade education is my lot. But i am happy with the status quo.

Originally Posted by simple:

This has now demonstrated without a doubt the militarization of the PNC. To put it any other way is to deny reality. It's Best to say AFC = PNC because there is only one box that says APNU on the ballot paper.

Sorry but Best is one of Jagdeo's "men".

Another rat jumping off the sinking ship.

Them boys swore loyalty to Granger and PNC .

Best was one of Jagdeo's best friends. Apparently every one knows that the PPP ship has a huge hole in it.

Attorney-at-Law

Appointed into that position by Jagdeo who wanted TOTAL control over the GDF and GPF.

Carib what are you smoking? Jagdeo wanted TOTAL control over GDF and GPF.

I was going to cuss you but that would bring me down to.

You are too simple, stupid and illiterate, by your admission to understand anything.

Now run back to the rum shop from which you crawled from and drink yourself into a stupor.

Dude the more you speak the more lack if sensitivity you show...you must think that all Indo Guyanese are rum drinkers.... and wife beaters.....

Originally Posted by politikalamity:

Dude the more you speak the more lack if sensitivity you show...you must think that all Indo Guyanese are rum drinkers.... and wife beaters.....

I think you are the one who thinks this of Indians.   I am quite aware that Africans and Amerindians also have serious problems with alcoholism in Guyana.

Attorney-at-Law

Appointed into that position by Jagdeo who wanted TOTAL control over the GDF and GPF.

Not to forget, Best lives in Pradoville 2 near BJ and Rohee.

Now that the retired Rear Admiral is for APNU+AFC, it would be nice of him to invite Granger and Nagamootoo to his home. And tek out pictcha of Jagdeo's hut.

Since Luncheon has made up this story about former military people supporting the Coalition, Best should have a meeting of all the ex-military folks at his house in Pradoville.

That might cause Jagdeo to move out!

Gary Best's endorsement is a gigantic boost for APNU+AFC. It will motivate all members of the armed forces to vote APNU+AFC. The coalition needs all votes necessary to win the elections convincingly.

Freedom House is definitely not happy today with Best's announcement coming on top of revelation that Rohee's daughter, who is on the PPP list, had secured low grades at the CSEC exams, yet will likely be a parliamentarian after May 11.

Attorney-at-Law
LLB (UG), LEC (Hugh Wooding Law School), Masters in Law (LLM University of London) MSc Global Studies (UWI)]

Gilly, This is no boost for the PNC. Remember all the police and GDF personnel always vote PNC. I don't see an advantage here. If you are contemplating that if the PPP is victorious, the PNC should ask the military to overthrow a democratically elected government. 
On the other hand, if the PNC think that they have lost the elctions and ask for a recount, then Grainger should ask the military to seize all the ballot boxes so they can do what they are notorious for.
Let's hope this does not happen again.  

Attorney-at-Law

Gilly, This is no boost for the PNC. Remember all the police and GDF personnel always vote PNC. I don't see an advantage here. If you are contemplating that if the PPP is victorious, the PNC should ask the military to overthrow a democratically elected government. 
On the other hand, if the PNC think that they have lost the elctions and ask for a recount, then Grainger should ask the military to seize all the ballot boxes so they can do what they are notorious for.

as a indian i hope the army overthrow the ppp and hang all the ministers the dogs need to die

Attorney-at-Law

Have no fear, Skelly. Soldiers helped rig the 1973 elections. This time ex-soldiers will help to prevent rigging. APNU+AFC is campaigning vigorously and is confident it will win the election. The evidence on the ground is causing Freedom house to hallucinate and spread hysteria.

Attorney-at-Law

as a indian i hope the army overthrow the ppp and hang all the ministers the dogs need to die

You know I have name for you that is offensive. Continue to be an ignar.

Attorney-at-Law

Have no fear, Skelly. Soldiers helped rig the 1973 elections. This time ex-soldiers will help to prevent rigging. APNU+AFC is campaigning vigorously and is confident it will win the election. The evidence on the ground is causing Freedom house to hallucinate and spread hysteria.

A tiger doesn't lose it's stripes bai. Once a thief, always a thief.

Attorney-at-Law

Have no fear, Skelly. Soldiers helped rig the 1973 elections..and onwards. This time ex-soldiers will help to prevent rigging. APNU+AFC is campaigning vigorously and is confident it will win the election. The evidence on the ground is causing Freedom house to hallucinate and spread hysteria.

Attorney-at-Law

You know I have name for you that is offensive. Continue to be an ignar.

bai me born so,any way you do not know the sacrifice i went through for the ppp and these dogs betray the nation 

Former Chief of Staff, of the Guyana Defence Force, Gary Best has come out in support of the APNU+AFC coalition.

Gary Best was a soldier and Granger was a soldier. What do you expect when they both brought up from the Burnham era. You can take pigs out of mud, but you can't take the mud out of them.

The PNC's policy of Kith and Kin is quite apparent here.

Attorney-at-Law

Tell them Skelly, tell them. Just plain facts.

the indian people of guyana is lucky the black people in guyana is a decent people any other country the arm force will already overthrow this government

Hear dis feral pig ah taak. You need to stop your garbage postings here. You are advocating the overthrow of a democratically elected government when the PPP wins. Why don't you join ISIS and let this world get rid of this maggot.

Attorney-at-Law

Have no fear, Skelly. Soldiers helped rig the 1973 elections..and onwards. This time ex-soldiers will help to prevent rigging. APNU+AFC is campaigning vigorously and is confident it will win the election. The evidence on the ground is causing Freedom house to hallucinate and spread hysteria.

If that were true, mankind wouldn't have expended enormous resources on religion, redemption, rehabilitation, etc. Unlike tigers, human beings have the ability to reform themselves and move on. Let's move on too.