Originally Posted by Tola:

Do we forgive to build Guyana, or do we get even ?

Getting even takes effort, I  am in favour of forgiveness to build.

Keeping in mind,  Karma will surface eventually, because greed kills.     

You throw away the garbage....the entire PPP kith and kin cabal and excise all their tentacles to the nation's purse.

Let us not confuse forgiveness.

The PPP cabal were criminals. Their words were insults to every Guyanese.

Piss Poan People.

Baie, accountability for what they did and forgiveness are different things.

If we continue to have hate for them, we might eventually become like them.

But accountability might cause some healing for the nation, because 50% of the people are pissed about what they did.

We need to convince the other 50% that we must work together for peace and harmony for all equally.     

Not a single PPP Minister will be arrested and charged with corruption by the new government.

* Lemme be blunt! Those PPP guys were corrupt. They filled their pockets.

* But in the new government, other than straight arrow Moses and maybe Granger---the new Ministers are starving for MILK and HONEY.

I pray to God that the New PPP/C excludes dogs like you.

Until the PPP cleanse itself of its demons like you, it deserves to remain in Opposition in perpetuity until they learn to be people.

Not a single PPP Minister will be arrested and charged with corruption by the new government.

* But in the new government, other than straight arrow Moses and maybe Granger---the new Ministers are starving for MILK and HONEY.

We must not let the Coalition run wild with the nation's coffers like the PPP did. A vote for the Coalition is a vote against corruption, nepotism, mismanagement and bad governance. We have to reform the institutions of the state and hold the Coalition to a higher standard. They are not there for a free ride. The politics of abee pon tap have to be demolished regardless of who is leading the government.   

Shitty bai:

* I see you're still fuming. Just don't bust a blood vessel.

I have some sense of honor and self-respect. I don't cut and run even in defeat chap. You and I are different men. If Shaitaan says he is with you, then he is with you to the bitter end come Opposition or Government.

suh PPP bai, so much for yuh 'i am not with any party' cover story, eh?

the radical Hindutva takeover of the opposition PPP as a true "INDIAN" party aborning

smfh

Originally Posted by Mars:

We must not let the Coalition run wild with the nation's coffers like the PPP did. A vote for the Coalition is a vote against corruption, nepotism, mismanagement and bad governance. We have to reform the institutions of the state and hold the Coalition to a higher standard. They are not there for a free ride. The politics of abee pon tap have to be demolished regardless of who is leading the government.   

I totally endorse this view.

The focus should be on institutional building and not on  witch hunt bent on revenge.  Of course some will have to be called up to account for missing funds, and maybe punished.  Some contracts will have to be canceled, and some projects re-evaluated.

But engaging in some blood sport with the PPP being used like the slaves in Roman blood sports is uncalled for.

We ought to remember that 49% voted against the coalition, so this isn't a landslide.

I have some sense of honor and self-respect. I don't cut and run even in defeat chap.

Shitty bai:

* The Rev fervently supported the PPP until election day.

* The following day I took a look at the early returns and figured the PPP may struggle and then I saw Granger and Moses declare they had an insurmountable lead. That's when I congratulated the coalition.

* You can fret and fume all you want but the Rev has moved on.

* By the way, In July I'll be visiting Granger's country and staying at the PPP Marriott.LOL

tWO QUESTIONS

ANYBODY SEEN COUNCIE?

IF SO, IS COUNCIE....RUNNING?

* He is currently unemployed.

Councie deh pun de beat he contacted APNU+AFC HQ lookin fuh wuk but they told him to come back they don't have any vacancies for keyboard  morons open right now.

Originally Posted by Mars:

I totally endorse this view.

The focus should be on institutional building and not on  witch hunt bent on revenge.  Of course some will have to be called up to account for missing funds, and maybe punished.  Some contracts will have to be canceled, and some projects re-evaluated.

But engaging in some blood sport with the PPP being used like the slaves in Roman blood sports is uncalled for.

We ought to remember that 49% voted against the coalition, so this isn't a landslide.

I am in agreement. The Coalition needs to work hard from now to win over some from the other side. Could the current voters list be of use for LGE within 100 days?

* LGE within a 100 days under APNU/AFC ? I'll be shocked. The people in power now---no time for Local elections.

OOPs. I meant call.  So what becomes of yuh Gyurl  fren Sooba?

e.

The recent performance of GECOM shows that they aren't ready for LGE and, given the heated environment I suggest that LGE be postponed for a bit.

Guyanese haven't voted in LGE for 21 years.  How many even know what the LGE is and how it works.  Its different in structure from the national election.

I suggest that GECOM IMMEDIATELY transition to educating Guyanese about LGE and how it works.  For example, how are city councilors elected? Based on districts on a winner take all basis, or on an at large system?

That shouldn't take too long, so LGE should be before the end of the year.  I hope that GECOM is thoroughly reformed by them though as the complexities of the LGE require a better vote counting process.

Now the PPP can remain engaging in a childish tantrum, or they can quickly restructure to allow themselves to be viewed more seriously.  At a local level ethnicity tends to be less important.  It will be the quality of the candidates. 

Are you mentally retarded chap/ Like seriously, are you mentally retarded?

You seem to worship at the altar of absolute power no matter who it is.

Or maybe you think polishing the Coalition knob will expiate the vile sins of "n***er Indian" and "dirty Indian" you subjected the forum and specifically the Coalition Indians to for years.

I did not support the Coalition but I did not rubbish them in vile inhuman racist terms.

Until the PPP cleanse itself of its demons like you, it deserves to remain in Opposition in perpetuity until they learn to be people.

That means that the PNC will rigging all future elections.

Ayuh rass should have thought of that before engaging in the wholesale theft of Guyana and the crushing of the common man of both major races.

The PPP has only itself to blame for this. They should praise Allah they won 32 seats. That's 32 more than they deserve.

e.

The recent performance of GECOM shows that they aren't ready for LGE and, given the heated environment I suggest that LGE be postponed for a bit.

Guyanese haven't voted in LGE for 21 years.  How many even know what the LGE is and how it works.  Its different in structure from the national election.

I suggest that GECOM IMMEDIATELY transition to educating Guyanese about LGE and how it works.  For example, how are city councilors elected? Based on districts on a winner take all basis, or on an at large system?

That shouldn't take too long, so LGE should be before the end of the year.  I hope that GECOM is thoroughly reformed by them though as the complexities of the LGE require a better vote counting process.

Now the PPP can remain engaging in a childish tantrum, or they can quickly restructure to allow themselves to be viewed more seriously.  At a local level ethnicity tends to be less important.  It will be the quality of the candidates. 

Well said. We certainly need to push the education aspect of it alive, else it will get placed on the back burner again.

Are you mentally retarded chap/ Like seriously, are you mentally retarded?

Shitty bai:

* Life is supposed to be fun. And you are supposed to have joy in your journey in life. It looks like you shitty bai are having a miserable journey. Listen! It is your choice to remain angry and resentful.