https://newsroom.gy/2019/09/19...ould-freeze-funding/

The world’s most powerful governments Thursday said that by surpassing September 18 without an election the government is in breach of the constitution and that this “hinders” their ability to support Guyana’s development needs.

It is the strongest statement yet from the diplomatic community after the passage of the No Confidence motion and comes shortly after the Chairman of the Elections Commission indicated to the President that the elections could be held by the end of February next year.

The statement was issued by United States of America Ambassador to Guyana Sarah-Ann

Lynch, United Kingdom High Commissioner to Guyana Greg Quinn and the European Union Ambassador to Guyana Fernando Ponz Cantó.

See full statement below:

“The United States, United Kingdom and the European Union thank the Guyana Elections Commission (GECOM) for devising a proposed elections timeframe for conducting General and Regional Elections.

“However, we deeply regret that, by surpassing September 18, the Government is currently in breach of the Constitution following its failure to adhere to the decisions of the Caribbean Court of Justice (CCJ) on 18 June and its subsequent orders.

“This situation comes at great cost to the people of Guyana. The prevailing political uncertainty undermines Guyanese institutions, compromises economic opportunities and delays development across all areas including infrastructure, education, health, and social services. It also hinders our ability to support Guyana’s development needs.

“We therefore call upon the President to set an elections date immediately in full compliance with Guyana’s constitution.”

The CCJ and all other power that matter stood aside so that Granger will on his own do the right thing. Instead because of his lack of civilized qualities, he and so many misread it to think others didn’t care to bother. Now the Coalition has dumped Guyana and it’s citizens into a hell hole. Exactly as I have been saying even through all my colorful rantings.

Granger behaving as if he is world emperor. The last one we had in Guyana died in 1985. Granger is going to join him soon.

He was meeting with these officials very often, pretending he’s respecting the constitution. He should have known, they are not third world officials. 

This  is exactly what happened during Burnham days. 

Passionate AFC supporters with good hearts can blame Granger for destroying the AFC as powerful third force.  

Dem all kanwa. Dem can't see.

They put their faith and trust in the old devil. 

Passionate AFC supporters with good hearts can blame Granger for destroying the AFC as powerful third force.  

Dem all kanwa. Dem can't see.

They put their faith and trust in the old devil. 

Naga and Rumj were and still power-hungry. Smart fly ah fasten in cow kaka hole.

I can say from my head and my heart that the PPP and the PNC are not the same. They are certainly rivals who capture most of their support from a single group but there are other major differences.  The PPP believe in the rule of law and democracy.  The PNC has no regard for the law and absolutely any respect for democracy. 

I agree. This shit never happened under PPP governments. 

There is no mincing of words from the rebuke listed above. The ABCE countries took the time to list the many areas of possible developments and needs that the PNC just fvcked up.

Don’t blame Granger. If you bend over, he will do as he wishes.  Blame those who chose to coalesce.  Had the AFC acted prudently after 2011, they would be in a better position today. 

But this is the way of crabs 🦀!

Don’t blame Granger. If you bend over, he will do as he wishes.  Blame those who chose to coalesce.  Had the AFC acted prudently after 2011, they would be in a better position today. 

People are influenced all of the times.  AFC supporters were coaxed into believing that it was a safe bet with David Granger.  

Banna....you people need to stop blaming others.

Right now, PPP leaders are impotent, begging and hoping to get the ear of the ABCs....and hoping they can solve this problem for them....just like Jagan...who waited for 28 years.

The PPP is the largest party in the country....and if this party is impotent in stopping the transgressions, it can only blame itself.

If the tables were turned, the PNC would not be blaming others, they would take appropriate actions to solve this problem.     

Right now, PPP leaders are impotent, begging and hoping to get the ear of the ABCs....and hoping they can solve this problem for them....just like Jagan...who waited for 28 years.

The PPP is the largest party in the country....and if this party is impotent in stopping the transgressions, it can only blame itself.

If the tables were turned, the PNC would not be blaming others, they would take appropriate actions to solve this problem.     

In fact, the PPP had 23 years to fix whatever problem there exist today...but they chose to ride the same political system created by the previous dictator....

AND, another thing....Jagan and company dont care a hoot about Indos....for them is getting their hands on the oil wealth....same for the PNC.

Banna, are you lacking in basic comprehension?  Read and understand what I wrote and the context!

The poster said AFC supporters should blame Granger.  I said no, the AFC supporters should blame the AFC leadership!

That hardly sounds like “blaming  others!”

Kapesh?

GECOM not going to be ready till next February. ABCE countries say they will bring down the hammer on Guyana. They went on to say the wicked PNC is responsible for it. It is going to be a black Christmas in Guyana this year.

Hey hey hey...coolie PPP learnin dat only blackman can mek and bruck dem own constitution...hey hey hey. Woh de ABC go do? Hey hey hey...Dem PPP bais looooooooooove de Burnham law more dan Burnham and he pickney Granger...hey hey hey.

Hey hey hey...coolie PPP learnin dat only blackman can mek and bruck dem own constitution...hey hey hey. Woh de ABC go do?

Hey hey hey...Dem PPP bais looooooooooove de Burnham law more dan Burnham and he pickney Granger...hey hey hey.

Hey...hey.. nothing but the truth.

Vish, are you aware when the PPP dissolved Parliament in 2015 the ABC Countries prescribed harsh punishment? I guess not!!!

That was the right think to do...and the Ramotar government accepted that decision, they allowed election, they lost the election, and they handed over power to the opposition....even though they felt there were fraudulent actions and some polling agents were ejected from oiling stations in Demerara.

I doubt, if the coalition loses (I believe they already have a Plan B to ensure they will not loose...wink wink) they will do as the PPP did....given the shenanigans at play since the NCM.

But that’s my point....the PPP has ensured that we are this location and they are in this position today because of a number of blunders...reliance on Burnham constitution, cussing out the ABCs, romancing with socialism, eliminating credible and intelligent people from the core leadership, and not willing to take risky actions like calling for mass protests in the country...make it ungovernable, as Hoyte would say.....etc....

Banna, are you lacking in basic comprehension?  Read and understand what I wrote and the context!

The poster said AFC supporters should blame Granger.  I said no, the AFC supporters should blame the AFC leadership!

Kapesh?

Regardless...

My point is this: The Granger government can only do what the people allow him and his government to do....

The PPP has ensured that they have no clout....they are predictable and impotent....all you people like to do is Glorify the man who introduced communism to Guyana and praise Jagdeo for god knows what....

Someone once noted that Burnham directed that no one should harm Cheddi Jagan....Burnham knew how to play the game and how far his rival will go...so he kept them in check.

The PPP keeps running the courts....

Vish, are you aware when the PPP dissolved Parliament in 2015 the ABC Countries prescribed harsh punishment? I guess not!!!

That was the right think to do...and the Ramotar government accepted that decision,

Presidential Power given by the Burnham Constitution , see how conveniently it suited the PPP.

Not going to happen Vish. PPP supporters don’t behave like animals. They will patiently rely on the law.

They dont have to do anything out of the ordinary...use the Gandhi method. Mass protests, demonstrations, etc throughout the country....get the attention of the ABCs while the iron is hot.....

Not going to happen Vish. PPP supporters don’t behave like animals. They will patiently rely on the law.

They dont have to do anything out of the ordinary...use the Gandhi method. Mass protests, demonstrations, etc throughout the country....get the attention of the ABCs while the iron is hot.....

unfortunately for the PPP, unlike “Gandhi,” there will be counter protests and counter demonstrations

then what?

the “democracy” consensus y’all faking for is all about race and power

The protests have already begun. Granger can’t hide in Singh’s puss forever.

unfortunately for the PPP, unlike “Gandhi,” there will be counter protests and counter demonstrations

then what?

Then it would be of the Buxton gulf when coolies disappair to and even their bodies were never found....maybe canibalism….

That was the right think to do...and the Ramotar government accepted that decision,

Presidential Power given by the Burnham Constitution , see how conveniently it suited the PPP.

Django, come on enough of your BS.

BJ reduce the powers of the President.. 

Django, come on enough of your BS.

BJ reduce the powers of the President.. 

Banna what major reduction ??? show the amendments, so i can compare with the ones i have.

Kapesh?

Regardless...

My point is this: The Granger government can only do what the people allow him and his government to do....

The PPP has ensured that they have no clout....they are predictable and impotent....all you people like to do is Glorify the man who introduced communism to Guyana and praise Jagdeo for god knows what....

Someone once noted that Burnham directed that no one should harm Cheddi Jagan....Burnham knew how to play the game and how far his rival will go...so he kept them in check.

The PPP keeps running the courts....

I agree with some of what you said.  Now, so what does the PPP do, organize a coup? Do they take to the streets and set the city on fire?  Do the shut down the economy?  

The PPP only have the option of the rule of law and international action!

Given the Guyana reality, tell us what you think the PPP should do?

And BTW, I never ran behind or supported Jagan. I stated here on several occasions, he brought of the demise of the Indians in Guyana. Cane cutter don’t like you say so!