Bai, na you said dat PPP gave land to your mammy ?

You contradicting yourself.

Banna read ,my post again ,did the PPP give the land, squatted on since 1965 ?

Living on a squatted land and then turning this land into something positive is two different subject.

You are not been grateful or ashamed to accept the truth, because you are a supporter of APNU and you dear mom receive her title from Dr Irfaan.

Now DJ, i am sure your mom add you on her will, wasn't you part of the inheritance. 

There is nothing to be grateful  for ,it's the government  of the day ,duty to appease the citizens of any country.

I may have to dig deeper ,me thinks the people had to come up with some money to get some things done.

Stop guessing !!! for your information ,haven't inherited a dime from her estate.

Living on a squatted land and then turning this land into something positive is two different subject. You are not been grateful or ashamed to accept the truth, because you are a supporter of APNU and you dear mom receive her title from Dr Irfaan.

Bai, some people na gat shame.God bless Dr. Irfaan.

They will bite and cuss the hand which gave them land.

I am shocked at the ungratefulness and shamelessness at those who curse the hand which gave them land to live on and while PNC gave them dog shyte and hungry belly food lines, cooking gas lines, toilet paper lines, kero lines, gasoline line, flour line, dhall line etc etc. Add blackout, kick down the door thief, rigging, etc etc.

SMH

Bhai I am also shock at the ungratefulness that I am seeing here, unbelievable. 

Living on a squatted land and then turning this land into something positive is two different subject.

You are not been grateful or ashamed to accept the truth, because you are a supporter of APNU and you dear mom receive her title from Dr Irfaan.

Now DJ, i am sure your mom add you on her will, wasn't you part of the inheritance. 

There is nothing to be grateful  for ,it's the government  of the day ,duty to appease the citizens of any country.

I may have to dig deeper ,me thinks the people had to come up with some money to get some things done.

Stop guessing !!! for your information ,haven't inherited a dime from her estate.

I am not guessing DJ, it’s a Culture ting. 
Thanks to PPPC for make your mom own a estate. If you didn’t benefit, then I am sure other brothers and sisters or children.. rite. Unless she donate to charity, which is good too. But charity begins at home - they say . 

I am shocked at the ungratefulness and shamelessness at those who curse the hand which gave them land to live on

and while PNC gave them dog shyte and hungry belly food lines, cooking gas lines, toilet paper lines, kero lines, gasoline line, flour line, dhall line etc etc. Add blackout, kick down the door thief, rigging, etc etc.

SMH

Bhai I am also shock at the ungratefulness that I am seeing here, unbelievable. 

Both of you need some soul searching in analogy. The land was acquired illegally in 1965.

I am not guessing DJ, it’s a Culture ting. 
Thanks to PPPC for make your mom own a estate. If you didn’t benefit, then I am sure other brothers and sisters or children.. rite. Unless she donate to charity, which is good too. But charity begins at home - they say . 

"Estate" there are more than one meaning ,you can verify what the usage mean in my statement.

Zed posted:

The right to filing for prescriptive rights over land was not abolished by Jagdeo.  Read the Official Gazette where they are advertised weekly.

In 2010, the Jagdeo regime abolished prescriptive rights,

You are wrong. Go to the Guyana official gazette and you will find advertisements for first, second and third publications for people applying for private land under prescriptive rights. 

Z
Totaram posted:
Zed posted:
Totaram posted:

The picture tells a thousands word. Under the hapless PNC brother Django mother could not own a tile. It was under PPPC she was able to get that title from the hand of Dr Irfaan Ali.

Ayo look at the big picture hay guys. Most house lots was given out under the PPPC government. PPPC for a Better  Tomorrow. 

This is true. I don't remember anyone getting land from the PNC government up to when I left Guyana. If anything, I have heard a lot of people fearing the PNC would take away their lands.

Burnham took away Hope Estate from Sankar. Belfield from Kissoon Dyal. And Letter T estate from the estate of Sophia Mustard.

True about Burnham but has Granger taken away anybody's land?

According to media reports and the PPP, he has been giving away land that belongs to the Guyanese people to his friends. It this not taking away land that belongs to all Guyanese?

The PPP is a biased source and what media reports suggest that Granger is giving away land to his friends?  The PPP has made some sensational allegations about land distribution that have proven to be sensationally false. 

Please check past editions of both the Stabroek News and Kaieteur New.

Z

I’m not saying he should not follow his political heart and be free to chose.   But acknowledge the good where warranted.

Im happy his mom was able to live out her days on a piece of land she can call her own.  And that’s thanks to the PPP.  This also goes for the PNC. They did things many PPP supporters benefited.

Now ayuh cuss me.

Django, you should acknowledge the goodness in the PPP and that Dr_Ali_PhD did justice to your mom. She squatted 27 of their 28 year reign and left hanging for the PPP to resolve.

Please acknowledge.

I have already mentioned ,in a post to Kaz ,that's good.

But the land titles didn't came by easily ,it took a 70 yrs + woman in a quiet protest on numerous times ,at Irfaan Office,to get the area regularize. This is an area that strongly support the PPP from day one ,they made many sacrifices for the political party they believed in, loss of wages during strikes ..etc.

I can recall during the early 60's strikes ,we were almost starving ,we got some grocery ,set up by the PPP to distribute to the poorer people,according to family size. As a young lad and the eldest of siblings , i went to collect the grocery ,honestly at that age i felt belittled ,it's like begging. There was no choice , my mom was the only bread winner raised four children on her own.

My grand father worked on the Sugar Estate all his life, , workers were given land lease for 20 years and can be paid off at any time. He took a house lot at Uitvlugt and when he died I paid off the lease. Squatters are people sitting on land illegally, up to today there are squatting areas on WCD,  For the PPP to issue transport to Squatted land is them showing Good faith. So DJ and Family must be thankful to the government in time. ie: PPP.

Totaram posted:
Zed posted:
Totaram posted:

My great grandfather was a senior employee of a sugar estate.  He bought his land. No loans. Worked hard and saved his money to buy it.  Now I see why you are so obsessed with Jagdeo house that he built after serving as President of Guyana.

If PPP supporters are so confident that their party is clean they should support a disproportionate wealth bill.  We'll then see if people with public sector salaries could buy the properties held by some politicians.  Many countries have disproportionate wealth legislation, e.g., India, Nepal, UK.

Get real banna.  Thievery in Guyana is normalized.  The PNC will not apply that standard, neither will the PPP.  They both serve and protect each other in the partnership of thievery.

It could happen if the people demand it.  The Coalition is more likely to favour such legislation.  Moreover, there is independent evidence that corruption in the public sector is less prevalent under the coalition.  Have a look at the 2109 Transparency International report on corruption.  You'll see that Guyana is among three countries identified as having significantly improved.  

This is a perception index, not evidence, nor is the Guyana group independent. How much have they said about the excesses by this govt? Very little! How many ministers of this govt. have not filed their financial report to the Integrity Commission? How many reports did Granger file any for the past four years? He has filed None!

TI is highly respected and there is corroborating evidence for its findings.  The Integrity Commission can do little to fight corruption as the assets reported to it are not made public and no one has ever been prosecuted based on those assets being disproportionate to income.  It may be just window dressing.

Highly respected by whom? It is perception that they are using and it is stated clearly. What is the corroborating evidence. The government spent over $600,000,000 on forensic audits and to this point, I do not think a politician has been convicted - nearly 5 years. Tell me the laws  that the that the govt has put in place to fight corruption since it came into power. I grew up in the rural area of Guyana and I know that if something occurs at one end of the village and you quickly ride to the other end of the village, you will hear at least half a dozen different versions of what occurred.

You cannot have it both ways. The integrity commission was set up by law and there are penalty sanction. It is not just window dressing. What should be instructive to you was that the most important official in this country has failed to file his statements for over four years. What is the message this sends to all Guyanese? Good example for the ordinary Guyanese who are trying to make ends meet.

Furthemore. JAgdeo had suggested that the statements be made public, but the coalition opposed it. Why. 

Z
Totaram posted:
Zed posted:
Totaram posted:

My great grandfather was a senior employee of a sugar estate.  He bought his land. No loans. Worked hard and saved his money to buy it.  Now I see why you are so obsessed with Jagdeo house that he built after serving as President of Guyana.

If PPP supporters are so confident that their party is clean they should support a disproportionate wealth bill.  We'll then see if people with public sector salaries could buy the properties held by some politicians.  Many countries have disproportionate wealth legislation, e.g., India, Nepal, UK.

Is it your position that any country that does not have a disproportionate wealth tax is rife with corrupt politicians? What about Canada, US, Sweden, France, Norway, etc?

No, it is my position that  disproportionate wealth legislation is an effective tool to fight corruption.  

Look, there is legislative requirements and there is reality, what actually occurs. Again, look what occurred with the requirement to file with the integrity commission. A good example. 

Z

Image may contain: one or more people, possible text that says 'Rob, know know personally of LFSB's actions because my father was the official of the company who was forced over the property at Bellfield on behalf of the Kissondyal brothers who not only owned the Bellfield estates, they owned land land in Mahaicony Creek and they also owned Woodlands Hospital For your information they were faced with a file that indicated they owed the Guyana Treasury 5 million dollars in for 1969-1970. Mrs. Viola Burnham with her husband living Stolen properity.'

This is 100% correct.  Burnham used the same strategy to take over all the lands.  He sends you a bill of things you never knew you owed the government and if you didn’t pay he took over your land.  Many wealthy Indians were targeted.

in the case of Hope Estate, he had a feud with Sankar because he never paid for a brand new car he bought from Sankar Bros. Garage.  They imported the car at his request.  The car was eventually repossessed by Sankar.  Next thing you know Sankar lost Hope Estate to Burnham.

Today his daughter Lila Kissoon is in bed with the PNC.  She and Django suffer from the same PNC syndrome.

Maybe you know what you know and you don’t know what you don’t know.  You sound more vex than than the daughter of the man who was supposedly “robbed”.

And what syndrome would that be?

Definitely not the antiman syndrome that you are suffering from.  I thought you left this site.  What happened?  Oxygen tank running low?  Or you didn’t find any women to beat up on?

Zed posted:

Django is a lucky chap.

My family serve the PPP from day one of its inception and we bought ours and paid for our university education while others were shipped out on scholarship paid for by the government.

What yuh deh pun really , i didn't get any handouts from no one .

My mother got that piece of land which was owned by GUYSUCO.

Not picking on you, but get serious. Who owns GUYSUCO owns the land.

Serious question - did the fact that you know Irfaan’s family have anything to do with your mom getting title to her land?

Ask any little child ,they will give you the answer. I am aware it's not owned by any political party appointed Minister ,while they are in government.

My mother squatted,like many other sugar workers in 1965 on the piece of land.  I wasn't there had no contact with any one, in the then government. I was told,  the neighbor  and herself ,will go to Irffaan Office in Georgetown ,traveling from the WCD ,to get attention, for the squatting area to regularize.

That is why I asked you!

TThe land was owned by the people of Guyana who owns GUYSUCO.  I did not say that any govt. or minister  owns the land. Comprehension issues. 

Z

Django, you should acknowledge the goodness in the PPP and that Dr_Ali_PhD did justice to your mom. She squatted 27 of their 28 year reign and left hanging for the PPP to resolve.

Please acknowledge.

I have already mentioned ,in a post to Kaz ,that's good.

But the land titles didn't came by easily ,it took a 70 yrs + woman in a quiet protest on numerous times ,at Irfaan Office,to get the area regularize. This is an area that strongly support the PPP from day one ,they made many sacrifices for the political party they believed in, loss of wages during strikes ..etc.

I agree they were slow. This was because they were still using exercise books and pencil.  The current govt has taken steps to speed up the validation process.

Zed posted:
Zed posted:

The right to filing for prescriptive rights over land was not abolished by Jagdeo.  Read the Official Gazette where they are advertised weekly.

You are wrong. Go to the Guyana official gazette and you will find advertisements for first, second and third publications for people applying for private land under prescriptive rights. 

Prove that I am wrong. 

Zed posted:
Totaram posted:
Zed posted:
Totaram posted:

Is it your position that any country that does not have a disproportionate wealth tax is rife with corrupt politicians? What about Canada, US, Sweden, France, Norway, etc?

No, it is my position that  disproportionate wealth legislation is an effective tool to fight corruption.  

Look, there is legislative requirements and there is reality, what actually occurs. Again, look what occurred with the requirement to file with the integrity commission. A good example. 

The reality is that any school child in Guyana will tell you that some of the politicians are "tiefing" because they see lifestyles that are not in sync with incomes.  If these people could be hauled before the courts to explain the source of their wealth that would be much more effective than what we have now.  

Zed posted:
Zed posted:

Django is a lucky chap.

My family serve the PPP from day one of its inception and we bought ours and paid for our university education while others were shipped out on scholarship paid for by the government.

What yuh deh pun really , i didn't get any handouts from no one .

My mother got that piece of land which was owned by GUYSUCO.

Not picking on you, but get serious. Who owns GUYSUCO owns the land.

Serious question - did the fact that you know Irfaan’s family have anything to do with your mom getting title to her land?

Ask any little child ,they will give you the answer. I am aware it's not owned by any political party appointed Minister ,while they are in government.

My mother squatted,like many other sugar workers in 1965 on the piece of land.  I wasn't there had no contact with any one, in the then government. I was told,  the neighbor  and herself ,will go to Irffaan Office in Georgetown ,traveling from the WCD ,to get attention, for the squatting area to regularize.

That is why I asked you!

TThe land was owned by the people of Guyana who owns GUYSUCO.  I did not say that any govt. or minister  owns the land.

Comprehension issues. 

Give it a rest ,take the pip of your shoulder.

Image may contain: one or more people, possible text that says 'Rob, know know personally of LFSB's actions because my father was the official of the company who was forced over the property at Bellfield on behalf of the Kissondyal brothers who not only owned the Bellfield estates, they owned land land in Mahaicony Creek and they also owned Woodlands Hospital For your information they were faced with a file that indicated they owed the Guyana Treasury 5 million dollars in for 1969-1970. Mrs. Viola Burnham with her husband living Stolen properity.'

This is 100% correct.  Burnham used the same strategy to take over all the lands.  He sends you a bill of things you never knew you owed the government and if you didn’t pay he took over your land.  Many wealthy Indians were targeted.

in the case of Hope Estate, he had a feud with Sankar because he never paid for a brand new car he bought from Sankar Bros. Garage.  They imported the car at his request.  The car was eventually repossessed by Sankar.  Next thing you know Sankar lost Hope Estate to Burnham.

Today his daughter Lila Kissoon is in bed with the PNC.  She and Django suffer from the same PNC syndrome.

Maybe you know what you know and you don’t know what you don’t know.  You sound more vex than than the daughter of the man who was supposedly “robbed”.

Definitely not the antiman syndrome that you are suffering from.  I thought you left this site.  What happened?  Oxygen tank running low?  Or you didn’t find any women to beat up on?

I never left.  I temp deactivated.  Prince left.

Now, back to the topic.  Why would you be more angry than the daughter of the man who was supposedly “robbed”?  What’s your vested interest over hers?  I ain’t beating up on you, I asking the question given your ridicule and beat up of the daughter.

Django, why did your mom went to Irfaan Ali for Title for her house lot. I know from personal experience helping a family, there is no need to visit a minister for house lot / title , unless these squatting lots were tied up under some illegal transaction by PNC. Ministers have their own department that handles house lot distribution and title. 

Zed posted:

You should be anointing Irfaan feet instead of cussing him.  I have always wondered about people like you who hate for the sake of hating. You are an ungrateful man who clearly don’t have a conscience.  

Maam i don't worship humans . If you read my statement, you will notice my mother and the neighbor was at his office every day to get the squatting area regularized.

Please keep the low talk for others.

Emperor Irfaan.  They own Guyana and oblige your mom a piece of land.

The PPP handed out 100,000 house lots. (This number has not been challenged as far as I know) and since the average family is four, it means that the housing programme positively affected approximately 400,000 Guyanese. This is about half of the Guyanese population!

Any idea where the Housing Schemes are located ? I have some data ,i can crunch to prove the veracity, will take time to do such.

DJ, I know of some - Diamond, Tuschen, Amelia Ward. Mon Repos, Lusignan. You can check the veracity of the total.

Z

Now, back to the topic.  Why would you be more angry than the daughter of the man who was supposedly “robbed”?  What’s your vested interest over hers?  I ain’t beating up on you, I asking the question given your ridicule and beat up of the daughter.

Eh Eh Base, my brother is back.... all a them ben a talk yo name. I had to cuss them ass. Cain say he sling you from yo balls to the farm 

Say howdy to your twin buddy katahar fo me. 

Django, why did your mom went to Irfaan Ali for Title for her house lot.

I know from personal experience helping a family, there is no need to visit a minister for house lot / title , unless these squatting lots were tied up under some illegal transaction by PNC. Ministers have their own department that handles house lot distribution and title.

I think she felt ,Irfaan  who went to school in the community and whose father was also a teacher , she can get him to regularize the squatting area.

There was no heavy handedness  on the squatters on the land by the PNC ,during the years in Government.

Eh Eh Base, my brother is back.... all a them ben a talk yo name. I had to cuss them ass. Cain say he sling you from yo balls to the farm 

Say howdy to your twin buddy katahar fo me. 

Have no idea on Katahar.  I read some of his posts and can understand the mistake but he ain’t me. 

Zed posted:
Zed posted:

You should be anointing Irfaan feet instead of cussing him.  I have always wondered about people like you who hate for the sake of hating. You are an ungrateful man who clearly don’t have a conscience.  

Maam i don't worship humans . If you read my statement, you will notice my mother and the neighbor was at his office every day to get the squatting area regularized.

Please keep the low talk for others.

Emperor Irfaan.  They own Guyana and oblige your mom a piece of land.

The PPP handed out 100,000 house lots. (This number has not been challenged as far as I know) and since the average family is four, it means that the housing programme positively affected approximately 400,000 Guyanese. This is about half of the Guyanese population!

Any idea where the Housing Schemes are located ? I have some data ,i can crunch to prove the veracity, will take time to do such.

DJ, I know of some - Diamond, Tuschen, Amelia Ward. Mon Repos, Lusignan. You can check the veracity of the total.

Will have to spend some time to verify ,the quantity seems high.

Zed posted:
Zed posted:

Prove that I am wrong. 

Z
Totaram posted:
Zed posted:
Totaram posted:
Zed posted:
Totaram posted:

The reality is that any school child in Guyana will tell you that some of the politicians are "tiefing" because they see lifestyles that are not in sync with incomes.  If these people could be hauled before the courts to explain the source of their wealth that would be much more effective than what we have now.  

If the caretaker president of the present government disobeys the law regarding filing statements of assets. Etc to the integrity commission, a government that promised change, then that same lil school boy will tell you that what is good for the goose is good for the gander.

Z
Zed posted:
Totaram posted:
Zed posted:
Totaram posted:
Zed posted:
Totaram posted:

If the caretaker president of the present government disobeys the law regarding filing statements of assets. Etc to the integrity commission, a government that promised change, then that same lil school boy will tell you that what is good for the goose is good for the gander.

How is this related to the need for unexplained wealth legislation?