Originally posted by Gerhard Ramsaroop:
asj, like I said, your urinating on my threads truly does not bother me. The PNC urinated on the people and the people dealt with them. It will be no different for the PPP. Keep on trucking bro wavey

Check my thread where you guys start the ball rolling........I guess you do not like pay back.

Originally posted by asj:
asj, like I said, your urinating on my threads truly does not bother me. The PNC urinated on the people and the people dealt with them. It will be no different for the PPP. Keep on trucking bro wavey

Check my thread where you guys start the ball rolling........I guess you do not like pay back.

lol I said keep it up bro. No need to stop now. You're just making it easier for me Smile
Originally posted by asj:
What the AFC wants to do With Guyana

Let me guess.......They wants to make it into the number one country of poverty. Will not happen as getting to power by the AFC is a mirage or an illusion that will never happen.

asj, with all due respect, this is the kind of silliness that makes people lose respect for you - I hope you pay heed to Uncle D_G's words as well - http://guyanafriends.com/eve/f...604972/m/65420385051.

I am sorry, but what you have said in your post here, is pure unadulterated rubbish. You cannot deny you are unaware of the in your face arrogance of the PPP as it relates to the working people of Guyana. Arrogance such as the President's pensions package and the President's Appreciation Day. Arrogance such as side-lining PPP stalwarts like Moses Nagamootoo, Ralph Ramkarran, Navin and Indra Chanderpaul and others.

Right now asj, I don't give a flying fart what you think of the AFC. But your support for the PPP is as irrational as it is shameless. I do concede the AFC's weaknesses and where we have erred, while at the same time plugging away at my work. You have not. You have joined the likes of SJ4321, Streetsmart and albert on this board. As a moderator you ought to be ashamed.

As it relates to the US, here is what I said here: http://guyanafriends.com/eve/f...20864051#18120864051

"I am not sure that every shred of evidence points to George Bush having orchestrated 9/11. Given who he is, that is plausible mind you, but I have not seen any irrefutable evidence so far.

Speaking for myself, I am against the occupation of these lands, and I have condemned the US's role in Iraq. Afghanistan is a bit different given Bin Laden. But, I have pointed out many times before on GNI that Bin Laden is a creature of the US. I have pointed out too that the roots of the present conflict, apart from Palestine, lie in the West's propping up of the Shah of Iran, which led to an overthrow by extremists, which led to the Iran/Iraq war. Mind you, Iraq was supported by both the Soviets and Americans at different times. The unjustified Soviet invasion of Afghanistan added to the mix. The Americans funding the Mujahideen just increased the volatility. These are my views that I have expressed consistently, while in the PPP and now in the AFC."

And here: http://guyanafriends.com/eve/f...20475051#58620475051

"Yes, the US is the first choice of most Guyanese. However, the greatness of the US is in no small part based on unethical behaviour of its multinational corporations, big stick foreign policy over many decades that has keep many countries of the world underdeveloped (plus wars and instability), with the irony being that those citizens almost invariably seek to migrate to the US, not to mention widespread environmental destruction, decimation of the native peoples, and most of all, slavery.

The US therefore, did not just become great from ethical activities confined within its borders. That said, we must recognise the US as among the few countries in the world in which institutions, largely, function. This is because there has been an effective separation of powers, and it is something we must aspire to in Guyana."

Further, it would serve Ricky Ross right if the US pulled his visa for his hateful white trash statements on GNI. However, for all its faults the US believes in freedom of expression, of which you are beneficiary as well, asj.

But like I said, if you want to get petty, and cast stones at the AFC for the sake of casting them, go right ahead. You and your ilk only make us stronger.

Enjoy the rest of your day brother.
asj, I noticed in one of your posts - I can't find it right now, as I am in a hurry to leave - that you attempted to differentiate between the senior leaders of the AFC and its supporters. That is most commendable.

However, how come it did not occur to you to make that differentiation before given Nehru, BGurd_See, albert, Streetsmart, etc?

How come too, despite your strong advocacy on behalf of Muslims, you were deathly silent on the issue of the PPP detaining Akbar Muhammad, a black Muslim, without cause? Is it because he is black?

Further, I have given the AFC's official position that supports a two-state solution for the Isreali/Palestinian conflict. You are also aware that our campaign manager is a Muslim.

You got into two tiffs on GNI as far as I know - with TK and now baseman. Your condemnation of the AFC hardly makes any sense if it is solely based on those conflicts. The record shows too your part in those tiffs.

Can you please explain then what it is exactly that is bothering you about the AFC? Because on the surface, asj, it could appear there are racial considerations in your seemingly blind support for the PPP and your hatred for the AFC. I would be grateful for your clarification, asj.

In the meantime, baseman, can you please limit your personal exchanges as best as you can with asj? Please do your best to deal with issues. Some of your barbs, as those from asj, are uncalled for brother.

I am off now, for most likely the whole day.

A few months ago, you two were on the same side. I believe that ASJ has seen the light. He went to Guyana and say the greats things the PPP is doing for the people and the country.
Rip van wrinkle has awaken from his deep slumber.

GR, you are no RVW.
Originally posted by Ramakant_p:

A few months ago, you two were on the same side. I believe that ASJ has seen the light. He went to Guyana and say the greats things the PPP is doing for the people and the country.
Rip van wrinkle has awaken from his deep slumber.

GR, you are no RVW.

If one compares to Guyana under the PNC, definitely they have brought the nation back. The poverty in 1990 was desperate however, now that things are stable, the corruption, cronyism and nepotism threatens any further advancement. Also, in their desperate hour of need, the GoG were very grateful to Carter and the US for forcing the PNC into free and fair elections. This was rewarded with the US supporting debt write-off. Now that patient can stand again, abeit wobbly, he has revert to the old ways of cussing and shallacking the US/West. This threatens to unravel all they have achieved and place the nation right back into a cold-war stance, something which was never needed, required nor meaningful for Guyana. We all paid the price for that folly.

The corruption, weak govermance and stunted democracy will curtail any strategic development as such Guyana will be condemned to remain a nation whose young seek the futures outside. I doubt the entrenched inner circle of the PPP can change their tune. If the PPP remains in power, I hope I'm proven wrong and will be the first to admit it. Anyway, it's for the people to decide. The Chinese vote of confidence, allocating 0.5% of regional aid to Guyana is a message in itself.
Originally posted by albert:

Gerhard yuh aint shame???

For this?

FOR CONTINUED PRESIDENTIAL SUPER-PENSIONS
OF G$3M/MONTH OR US$180,000/YEAR
- WHILE OLD AGE PENSIONERS RECEIVE G$7,500
PER MONTH OR US$1.25 PER DAY

THE AFC WILL CUT THE PRESIDENTIAL PENSION
AND INCREASE OLD AGE PENSIONS BY AT LEAST
50% - THERE WILL BE A FORENSIC AUDIT OF