Y'all is a nasty bunch of people. A plane crashes, and in this almost fatal scenario all some of you can babble about is the greatness of the PPP. Not a word of commendation to the pilot and crew or expression of gratitude for the safety of the passengers. I have NEVER seen such crass, heartless behavior from people of any other country when their own nation/people face a disaster.

What a bunch of lowlife clowns! Truly a bunch of shithole people from a shithole country. 

Take it easy......

So that is why you are a CERTIFIED CLOWN and a DUMB ASS???  LYING and being a habitual LIAR plus being a CLOWN and a DUMB ASS has elevated your status. Keep working hard and you can be elevated even further!!!

CLAP, CLAP, CLAP. Ray, can we pin this post to the top? Fuss time Nehru mek a post without batty, batty washer, kaak, prick and suh on.

HOWEVER, the post still mek no sense bai. But keep wukking. Yuh gon mek sense one day. wan wan dutty build dam.

Y'all is a nasty bunch of people. A plane crashes, and in this almost fatal scenario all some of you can babble about is the greatness of the PPP. Not a word of commendation to the pilot and crew or expression of gratitude for the safety of the passengers. I have NEVER seen such crass, heartless behavior from people of any other country when their own nation/people face a disaster.

What a bunch of lowlife clowns! Truly a bunch of shithole people from a shithole country. 

Shut yuh backside, if not for the extended runway we would be counting fatalities. Y'all rass got nothing good to say about PPP but rush to diminish their every accomplishment. Meanwhile you give the jackasses in the pnc/arc a free pass.

Bgurd,. Correct me if I'm wrong. On july 30th. 2011 as i remember it, a CAL jet overshot the runway and crashed. This aircraft broke in two. No deaths. PPP in power and the runway was not extended then.  that project i believed started in 2013. Now we have another crash. No fatalities but somehow this runway extention seems to be the star of the show. Why?

Shut yuh backside, if not for the extended runway we would be counting fatalities. Y'all rass got nothing good to say about PPP but rush to diminish their every accomplishment. Meanwhile you give the jackasses in the pnc/arc a free pass.

Bgurd,. Correct me if I'm wrong. On july 30th. 2011 as i remember it, a CAL jet overshot the runway and crashed. This aircraft broke in two. No deaths. PPP in power and the runway was not extended then.  that project i believed started in 2013. Now we have another crash. No fatalities but somehow this runway extention seems to be the star of the show. Why?

Dearest Shiek, too much janjat in the house... nah so. 

A commercial passenger airplane crashes and in a time where more often than not there are fatalities, there are none. Instead of people being grateful, the aircraft's mechanical problems are overlooked and the crash politicized. I don't care who their family is or what qualifications people profess to have. That is just low and speaks volumes about their mentality. Ask any of the people who walked away from that crash if they care whether it was a PPP built runway or PNC "bad luck". By the way, the runway could have been extended all the way to Georgetown, if the hydraulics fail, the plane will crash.

Well put.

Credit should be given to the ppp for extending the runway that the PNc/afc voted against.

The PNC did NOT vote against the runway extension and in fact were quite vocal about supporting it.  They voted against the lavish terminal building with EIGHT airbridges. At no time are there ever 8 jets on the ground.  They are in the process of extending the runway and installing airbridges more consistent with the needs of GEO.

Given that you scream that Guyana is a crime ridden muddy place and that no tourist would ever go there why did the PPP want 8 airbridges?

Btw CAL had a similar incident and also the passengers were saved even though the plane was a write off.  The runway had NOT been completed at the time.

Were there fatalities with the CAL crash? No. 

In fact the pilot had to swerve onto a taxiway to prevent the plane from being more severely damaged. So no the runway wasn't a factor and I am not even sure if it is fully completed.

Now twiddle your toes and ask yourself if GEO will ever have 8 jets on the ground  simultaneously.  The answer is obvious and yet your PPP wanted another white elephant, so that they could pocket the bribes that the Chinese gave them.  Chat about the fact that 70% of the money allocated had been spent when the PPP left office even though little work had been done. Meaning that most had to be completed with the remaining 30%.

Yes your PPP would have landed Guyana with a $300 million airport EMPTY 90% of the time!

. By the way, the runway could have been extended all the way to Georgetown, if the hydraulics fail, the plane will crash.

Exactly.  Its the sand bank that stopped the plane, not the length of the runway.

Druggie would have been rushing out to the traumatized passengers screaming that they should thank the PPP.  Given that it was a Toronto flight, and we can guess what the ethnic composition of the passengers might have been even they might have told him to haul his so and so.

Really low class.

Plane crashes and crash-landings happen often. Let's be thankful that it was not serious to cause fatalities. This is the second incident we have seen in the past two years or so. Drugb, please shut up. This is not about the government or politics. The iron bird that flies with people in the air is made by men and people lives are entrusted on the pilot and his skills to make a split-second decision to save the souls onboard.  

Thank you, Django. Credits go to the pilot.  

Do you have blame me for bringing up the runway extension.

â€œWhere the aircraft veered off is about the exact same place the Caribbean Airlines (plane did)â€Ķ so fortunately for us on this occasion, the extension (of the runway) was there so they were able to utilise the extension,” Patterson added.

Plane crashes and crash-landings happen often. Let's be thankful that it was not serious to cause fatalities. This is the second incident we have seen in the past two years or so. Drugb, please shut up. This is not about the government or politics. The iron bird that flies with people in the air is made by men and people lives are entrusted on the pilot and his skills to make a split-second decision to save the souls onboard.  

Thank you, Django. Credits go to the pilot.  

Shut yuh kakahole for a mouth, see below.

â€œWhere the aircraft veered off is about the exact same place the Caribbean Airlines (plane did)â€Ķ so fortunately for us on this occasion, the extension (of the runway) was there so they were able to utilise the extension,” Patterson added.

. By the way, the runway could have been extended all the way to Georgetown, if the hydraulics fail, the plane will crash.

Exactly.  Its the sand bank that stopped the plane, not the length of the runway.

Druggie would have been rushing out to the traumatized passengers screaming that they should thank the PPP.  Given that it was a Toronto flight, and we can guess what the ethnic composition of the passengers might have been even they might have told him to haul his so and so.

Really low class.

Without the extension to slow down the plane you really think sand bank would have been effective? I should send you and the others a bill for the amount of schooling I am sharing out today.

Credit should be given to the ppp for extending the runway that the PNc/afc voted against.

The PNC did NOT vote against the runway extension and in fact were quite vocal about supporting it.  They voted against the lavish terminal building with EIGHT airbridges. At no time are there ever 8 jets on the ground.  They are in the process of extending the runway and installing airbridges more consistent with the needs of GEO.

Given that you scream that Guyana is a crime ridden muddy place and that no tourist would ever go there why did the PPP want 8 airbridges?

Btw CAL had a similar incident and also the passengers were saved even though the plane was a write off.  The runway had NOT been completed at the time.

You lie!

Opposition votes to block airport expansion project

Government early Wednesday morning blasted the political opposition for voting down the entire transport section budgetary allocation of Gy$ 5.6 billion for the Public Works Ministry.

You lie!

Government early Wednesday morning blasted the political opposition for voting down the entire transport section budgetary allocation of Gy$ 5.6 billion for the Public Works Ministry.

Caribny is correct. 

You lie!

Caribny is correct. 

Caribny is correct. The then opposition had no objection to extending the runway. They objected to other aspects of the project. 

This is from PPP mouthpiece inewsguyana - 

https://www.inewsguyana.com/ap...with-modified-plans/

While in Opposition, the APNU+AFC had always agreed that there is a need for an extended runway and better facilities at the CJIA but criticized the then PPP government for lack of transparency in the execution of the project.

Really low class.

Without the extension to slow down the plane you really think sand bank would have been effective? I should send you and the others a bill for the amount of schooling I am sharing out today.

You couldn't afford to pay what you owe US.

FIREMEN SUSPECTED OF STEALING FROM CRASHED JET

http://demerarawaves.com/2018/...ng-from-crashed-jet/

What is wrong with these people? Is everyone a thief? Is there no honor in the system? Disgraceful...fine them and then fire them....

Aah...shaddup, how do you fire ðŸ”Ĩ a fireman, eh!!!!

Take away his hose.

yuh see what I tell yuh? shithole country bai. If dead bodies were in the plane they would be stripping them of valuables.

Guana Banna, Neeru is a Brahmin's son.

Not surprised. Typical of the "religious". Dat's why I doan believe in religion.

yuh doan believe in gad too? Coincedental or what.

What yuh want? You rolling down de aisles on Sunday and den telling me about meh skont on Monday. Den we resident bramin is one of de WUSS people pon dis site. Now we got son of bramin who runnin' around askin' men if dem gat "kaak". What example alyuh setting fuh me?