Passengers, including First Lady Sandra Granger, who were on a Caribbean Airlines flight, BW 527, that was scheduled to arrive in Guyana at 7 am yesterday from the John F Kennedy airport never made it until five and half hours later after a traveller fell ill.

Reports are that an 84-year-old man, identified as Cyril Trotman, fell unconscious and as a result the plane was forced to turn back one and a half hours after take-off. Cabin crew reportedly requested assistance and a doctor who was onboard was able to revive the man, although the emergency kit on the aircraft did not contain a stethoscope, blood pressure equipment or aspirin at the time.

Medics and officers from the New York Police Department were waiting at the airport to take the man off the plane when it arrived.

By the time the flight was ready for takeoff again, it had to make a brief unscheduled stop in Trinidad to change crew.

Among the other passengers onboard were Attorney General Basil Williams, Minister of Health Volda Lawrence and Minister of Social Security Amna Ally. The team had gone to New York for an event.

Churchill posted:

I was in the area for another function and decided to stop by after a friend from New Amsterdam ( a medical doctor, former PPP supporter ) suggested I stop in to see the mayor of New Amsterdam who was going to be there. It was not a PNC event !

The picketers outside were family and friends of the 10 PPP supporters . There were no other races other than Indians , the women were more vocal than the men just standing there with their pickets, some might not have been in a position to understand the slogans they were carrying.

Where is the photo of myself and Basil Williams ?

Who paid for the private jet that took them to NY?  Somewhere in the vicinity of USD$72,000!

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/ed...5#561024118275211325

She will tell you that Jagdeo used Caribbean Airlines to Miami that time when he had "run belly". Every one else knows that he took a private jet flown by a man who was arrested by the US authorities, and that the gov't paid the bill. Jagdeo didn't trust the health services of Guyana, even though the PPP was still in power.

Churchill posted:

Bibi I am still waiting  for you to post the photo of myself and Basil Williams...or forever shut up !!!!

Oh you can't shut me up.  You were there with Basil Williams and the PNC crew last Saturday.  There were 63 people in that room at the ZEN. Like you were there with your two faced self at the PPP event just a few weeks before that at Royal Empress.  Shameless son of a gun you are!  Pick your side and stay there.  Or you will look like a hypocrite!

Churchill posted:

Bibi I am still waiting  for you to post the photo of myself and Basil Williams...or forever shut up !!!!

Oh you can't shut me up.  You were there with Basil Williams and the PNC crew last Saturday.  There were 63 people in that room at the ZEN. Like you were there with your two faced self at the PPP event just a few weeks before that at Royal Empress.  Shameless son of a gun you are!  Pick your side and stay there.  Or you will look like a hypocrite!

I am not going to argue with someone who sounds like an  an alley cat ! I was not there when Basil Williams arrived. I will attend any Guyanese event open to the public. Why dont you rest up to welcome Jagdeo next two weeks when he goes to Richmond Hill.

Churchill posted:

I am not going to argue with someone who sounds like an  an alley cat ! I was not there when Basil Williams arrived. I will attend any Guyanese event open to the public. Why dont you rest up to welcome Jagdeo next two weeks when he goes to Richmond Hill.

Are you planning on crawling in on all fours to Jagdeo events too?  Those people who were cussing you down from the picket line last Saturday are the organizers!

Did they know they were busted and went back on a commercial flight?  Since when PNC flies on Caribbean Airlines?  Every flight out of Guyana they leave by private jet or Fly Jamaica.  If this story is true, it's to camouflage the stupid ones who are braying here.

Post the evidence to prove your assertion otherwise stfu.

FC posted:

Did they know they were busted and went back on a commercial flight?  Since when PNC flies on Caribbean Airlines?  Every flight out of Guyana they leave by private jet or Fly Jamaica.  If this story is true, it's to camouflage the stupid ones who are braying here.

Post the evidence to prove your assertion otherwise stfu.

Bibi have no evidence,if she had my post 22 hrs ago would have been refuted.

I think that you were busted.   Cannot support your claims. Fly Jam doesn't fly daily and maybe they couldn't wait until when the next flight to Guyana is.

Churchill posted:
. Why dont you rest up to welcome Jagdeo next two weeks when he goes to Richmond Hill.

Why doesn't Bibi urge Jagdeo to have a meeting in Brooklyn? That is if he changes his mind about the PPP being a "coolie people party" and the PPP supporter being a rural Indian and his threats to "take back Guyana for us".

Say what you will of Granger but he isn't afraid to enter the enemy's territory, even if it means dodging past 20 ailing and ageing PPP dinosaurs.

Bibi,

Where is your source private jet was chartered for USD $72,000 ???

I have noticed the Gov't crew that visited N.Y. returned on Caribbean Airlines.

Some thing doesn't add up,you constantly disseminating false information on GNI.

Dem mussee charter one way fuh impress an show off.

They can't impress me.  But they might be able to impress DEP workers who are barely keeping their heads above water.

Since you were there, who is the lady in the black suit making a speech?