0 Comments

Christopher Ram

This story is developing and will be updated.

Chartered Accountant and lawyer Christopher Ram today followed the example of Major General (Rtd) Joe Singh and quit government-related posts.

A statement from Ram follows:

In support of the heroic and exemplary decision by Major General (Ret’d) Joe Singh to resign from all government-related posts, I am today informing the Attorney General Mr. Basil Williams of my withdrawal from membership of the planning committee and de facto leader of the Guyana negotiating team for the establishment of the JOF Haynes Law School. If the truth be told, Mr. Williams has been so impressed with my contribution that he asked for my CV to recommend me for a National Award. I declined, saying my service was for country, for neither award nor reward.

Kudos to Chris Ram. There's gonna be big fallout from Granger's pick of Patterson who ran a kangaroo court in Grenada.

Sure looks like it.

Will Granger crack,we will wait and see.

Granger will not budge, he has all of Burnham's traits. He wants to rule for life.

Banna he will budge if the majority is against him,bear in mind he is no spring chicken.

β€œIf the truth be told, Mr. Williams has been so impressed with my contribution that he asked for my CV to recommend me for a National Award. I declined, saying my service was for country, for neither award nor reward,” Ram stated.

β€œWhile I remain committed to serving my country, I make the clear distinction between Guyana and the Government.

β€œThe blatant disregard by the Granger Administration for the Constitution, the courts, the principles of good governance and for social cohesion, is a matter which should be of grave concern to all of us who claim respect and love of country,” he added.

β€œIf the truth be told, Mr. Williams has been so impressed with my contribution that he asked for my CV to recommend me for a National Award. I declined, saying my service was for country, for neither award nor reward,” Ram stated.

β€œWhile I remain committed to serving my country, I make the clear distinction between Guyana and the Government.

β€œThe blatant disregard by the Granger Administration for the Constitution, the courts, the principles of good governance and for social cohesion, is a matter which should be of grave concern to all of us who claim respect and love of country,” he added.

Pay attention to the highlighted,both sides of the fence have some tainted people.

0 Comments

Christopher Ram

Chartered Accountant and lawyer Christopher Ram today followed the example of Major General (Rtd) Joe Singh and quit government-related posts.

In support of the heroic and exemplary decision by Major General (Ret’d) Joe Singh to resign from all government-related posts, I am today informing the Attorney General Mr. Basil Williams of my withdrawal from membership of the planning committee and de facto leader of the Guyana negotiating team for the establishment of the JOF Haynes Law School. If the truth be told, Mr. Williams has been so impressed with my contribution that he asked for my CV to recommend me for a National Award. I declined, saying my service was for country, for neither award nor reward.

OOOhh my....in the words of Chinua Achibe..."Things fall apart"

Anyone know the reason for Joe Singh's withdrawal as yet???

0 Comments

Christopher Ram

Kudos to Chris Ram. That is what outstanding humans do.

On the other hand we have a SHAMELESS NAMAKARAM CRABDAAG who will sell not only his soul but any and everything he cherishes to hole the Title Of PM!!!

Is there a lower ANIMAL than that Namakaram Crabdaag???

0 Comments

Christopher Ram

Kudos to Chris Ram. That is what outstanding humans do.

On the other hand we have a SHAMELESS NAMAKARAM CRABDAAG who will sell not only his soul but any and everything he cherishes to hole the Title Of PM!!!

Is there a lower ANIMAL than that Namakaram Crabdaag???

Who dat? Moses or Khemraj?

The hypocrisy of these people.....

Ram is AG’s adviser on law school

Christopher Ram (left) seated among other top jurists, including James Patterson, at a recent advisory committee meeting. In photo also is Attorney-General Basil Williams

–but did not object to name on GECOM list 

CHARTERED Accountant Christopher Ram is employed as an adviser to the Attorney-General on the setting up of a law school here, and has also done work for the AG chambers in the SM Jaleel court case, top sources have confirmed.
Ram recently railed against President David Granger’s decision to appoint Justice James Patterson as chairman of the Guyana Elections Commission (GECOM), on the ground that, among other things, the retired high court judge is employed by the government as an adviser to the Attorney-General.

β€œWell, Mr Ram has forgotten he is an adviser to the AG as well, and he allowed his name to be submitted on one of the lists to be considered as chairman,” the source said, speaking under strict conditions of anonymity.
The source also told the Guyana Chronicle that Ram pocketed huge sums of money for advisory services rendered to the AG Chambers in the recently concluded Caribbean Court of Justice (CCJ) case involving the Guyana Government and Trinidadian beverage firm, SM Jaleel and Company Limited.

In an interview aired on the PPP-aligned Newsroom, Ram is quoted as saying, β€œI
find it absolutely unbelievable that you could reject 18 Guyanese who are serving their country in different capacities now. They all are not perfect; I am certainly imperfect, but I am certainly not unfit or improper. In fact, under the Constitution, I am clearly fit and proper; but this is not about me.”
He was further quoted by the news outfit as saying that Justice Patterson has been β€œcozying up” to the government.

β€œI am speaking as a matter of fact. He is the dean of the five people who advise the attorney-general, who in turn advises the President. This thing is going to have serious repercussions,” he warned, noting that such a relationship certainly does not qualify the chairman as being β€œfit and proper.”

http://guyanachronicle.com/201...dviser-on-law-school

Kudos to Chris Ram. There's gonna be big fallout from Granger's pick of Patterson who ran a kangaroo court in Grenada.

Of course no talk about changing the constitution which allowed this fiasco.

I notice in today's Chronicle that Moses has said constitutional reform is still on the agenda. I had to chuckle, because the APNU+AFC cabal had promised constitutional reform as their "first order of business" during the 2015 election campaign.

As it turned out, APNU+AFC's first order of business was to hike the Prime Minister's pay to $20 million per year and award up to 50 percent salary increases to ministers and dole out some sop to opposition MPs to save face .

99 Percent of what comes out of Moses mouth is a lie. 

Was he not supposed to chair cabinet meetings ? He is lucky if he can get a chair to sit on at those cabinet meetings.

The amount of lies peddled by the AFC has piled up on them to a point where they do not even remember which lie they used to cover up another lie.

Case in point, take a look back at what Mitwah was posting prior to the elections about that Moses and Rangatan Ramjattan said and compare that to what they accomplished to date.

This was the moment (GECOM Appointment) for the AFC to shine and they dropped the ball. 

At the end of the day, Trotman buttered his bread good and proper and left Moses and Ramjattan to mop the floors.

Hypocrisy??  Look in the mirror!!!  At least they have the DECENCY and COURAGE to call a spade a spade. Some of you are either too illiterate or shameless or both!!!

bai, they is coolie ppl. Yuh tink dem blacks love us? They will find all kinds of reasons for hating coolie ppl. To dem ppl dat, all cooolie ppl are crookish. Dat wah the chap implying bout Ram.

Of course no talk about changing the constitution which allowed this fiasco.

dummy, pnc in charge with the majority in parliament, only they can effect constitutional change in cooperation with the PPP to get the extra votes needed.