The Liza Destiny (ExxonMobil photo)

July 18 2019

Liza Destiny, which will be  the  first oil production vessel to be located  in Guyana’s waters has left  Singapore, according to a release from ExxonMobil.

Christened on June 22, 2019 by First Lady Sandra Granger, the Floating, Production, Storage and Offloading (FPSO) vessel is expected in Guyana’s waters in September as the country readies for first oil in 2020.

The Liza Destiny has a production capacity up to 120,000 barrels of oil per day and an overall storage volume of 1.6 million barrels.

Exxon says that during normal operations, there will be at least 80 persons living and working onboard the vessel. Twenty four Operations and Maintenance Technicians, who are currently being trained in Canada, will return in 2020 to support work on the Liza Destiny.

Exxon says this FPSO is a significant component of the Liza Phase 1 development which involves four undersea drill centers with 17 production wells.

“We have more than 1000 Guyanese working for the project here, and the team is continuing to do an incredible job. Their work includes everything from completions of the initial wells for production to laying pipelines and infrastructure on the sea floor to eventually connect up to the Liza Destiny for production. We’re proud of the work being done each and every day, and want to thank everyone involved for their focus on safety and keeping the protection of the environment top of mind in all that they do,” Country Manager Rod Henson said in the Exxon release.

Made in Singapore.  Registered in the Bahamas.  Lordd,  Exxon smart suh till. 

Why???

Avoid US taxes and labor laws.  Dem Guyanese will get paid $1 an hour and have to shut up.  Also, if there is crime on the vessel it comes under jurisdiction of Bahamian law.

Why???

Avoid US taxes and labor laws.  Dem Guyanese will get paid $1 an hour and have to shut up.

Gyaal, bulk carriers are always registered in Panama, Bahamas, etc.  This is no different.  

Labor laws will be with Guyana for workers hired out of Guyana.  Exxon has a local affiliate, Esso. I’m sure all labor contracts are through this entity.  Have you ever heard of the ILO and OECD?

US taxes are way more complicated. You don’t just register expat and avoid US taxes.  Besides these all fall under international tax treaties!

International business does not operate as haphazard and lose as you seem to make it look.  There are complex rules and laws layered with local, regional, international and bilateral!

Did first lady, Sandra G. bust dry coconut on christening the Lisa Destiny as she did to the three B's transportation program? Coconut is known for its usefulness, including rituals. I wonder if she busts one pun Jagdeo ass to obey her husband.  

Why???

Avoid US taxes and labor laws.  Dem Guyanese will get paid $1 an hour and have to shut up.  Also, if there is crime on the vessel it comes under jurisdiction of Bahamian law.

Like yuh know yuh ting. Consultant job coming up. Pack yuh bag.

Why???

Avoid US taxes and labor laws.  Dem Guyanese will get paid $1 an hour and have to shut up.

Gyaal, bulk carriers are always registered in Panama, Bahamas, etc.  This is no different.  

Labor laws will be with Guyana for workers hired out of Guyana.  Exxon has a local affiliate, Esso. I’m sure all labor contracts are through this entity.  Have you ever heard of the ILO and OECD?

US taxes are way more complicated. You don’t just register expat and avoid US taxes.  Besides these all fall under international tax treaties!

International business does not operate as haphazard and lose as you seem to make it look.  There are complex rules and laws layered with local, regional, international and bilateral!

U pack yuh bag to. Both alyuh going.

Why???

U pack yuh bag to. Both alyuh going.

Bai, yuh mekkin’ joke or wuh.  BTW, there are maritime laws addressing crimes on board.  It’s not necessarily ship flag. Guyana will most likely have jurisdiction.  

Why???

Oh Schittttt.  Google to the rescue!!

Why???

Thanks babe. I’m actually flattered you think that came from google.

I’m sure Django can’t pull that up the way he pulled up Druggy plagiarism!

Why???

Thanks babe. I’m actually flattered you think that came from google.

I’m sure Django can’t pull that up the way he pulled up Druggy plagiarism!

Perhaps babe was using Druggy handle to plagiarize.