First oil now possible in December

Share on Facebook
Tweet on Twitter
The Liza Destiny FPSO

Oil production in the Stabroek Block is now expected in December this year.

This is according to Hess Corporation, a partnering company of ExxonMobil.

The company reminded a statement, that the Liza Destiny floating production, storage and offloading vessel (FPSO) arrived at the Stabroek Block , offshore Guyana, in late August.

Against this backdrop, it noted that production from the Liza Phase 1 development is now targeted for startup in December 2019.

Oil production in the Stabroek Block was originally targeted for the first quarter of 2020.

In July this year, Hess , which has 30% interest in the Stabroek Block, increased  the estimated amount of hydrocarbon discovered offshore this northeastern South American country to 6 billion barrels of oil equivalent (BOE).

β€œWe achieved strong operational performance once again this quarter, delivering higher production and lower capital and exploratory expenditures than previous guidance,” Chief Executive Officer John Hess said.

He added that,”In September, we announced our 14th discovery in the Stabroek Block at Tripletail, offshore Guyana and are now targeting December for first oil from the Liza-1 development. We also just announced an oil discovery at the Esox-1 well, part of our focused exploration program in the deepwater Gulf of Mexico, which will be a low cost, high return tieback to Tubular Bells production facilities.”

In September, ExxonMobil copped its 14th discovery in the Stabroek Block at the Tripletail-1 well in the Turbot area.

In that well, the company encountered approximately 33 meters of a high-quality oil bearing sandstone reservoir.
The well was drilled in 2,003 meters of water and is located approximately 3 miles northeast of the Longtail discovery.

A release from the company informed that, upon completion of operations at Tripletail, the Noble Tom Madden drillship will next drill the Uaru-1 well, located approximately 6 miles east of the Liza field.Drilling was forecasted to begin this month.

Previously, ExxonMobil announced plans to have at least five FPSO vessels on the Stabroek Block, which will produce more than 750,000 barrels of oil per day by 2025.

The Liza Phase 1 development is on track to start-up by early 2020 and will produce up to 120,000 barrels of oil per day, utilizing the Liza Destiny FPSO.

ExxonMobil approved funding for the Liza Phase 2 development after it received Government and regulatory approvals in May 2019.

Commercial oil production begins offshore Guyana in December, 2019

President David Granger emphasised environmental protection during discussions with Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of Hess Corporation, John Hess at State House. (file photo)

Hess Corporation, one of the partners in the ExxonMobil-controlled oil operations offshore Guyana, says commercial oil production will begin in December 2019.

β€œIn September, we announced our 14th discovery in the Stabroek Block at Tripletail, offshore Guyana and are now targeting December for first oil from the Liza-1 development,” Chief Executive Officer of Hess Corporation, John Hess was quoted as saying.

Originally, Esso Exploration and Production Guyana Limited (EEPGL) had targeted the commencement of commercial oil production for the first quarter of 2020.

Guyana estimates that it will earn US$300 million annually from Liza Phase 1’s daily production of 120,000 barrels.

Hess also announced that a second floating, production, storage and offloading (FPSO) vessel would be constructed to produce 220,000 barrels per day at Liza Phase 2 from mid-2022.

The partners also plan to bring the Payara well into production in 2023 with 220,000 barrels per day.

A 14th discovery was announced on the Stabroek Block at the Tripletail-1 exploration well located approximately 3 miles northeast of the Longtail discovery earlier this year.

The company said the Tripletail discovery adds to the previously announced estimate of gross discovered recoverable resources on the Stabroek Block of more than six billion barrels of oil equivalent.

Last week, Guyanese oil and gas Attorney-at-Law, Nigel Hughes noted that political unrest hardly ever disrupts oil production around the world.

Guyanese oil and gas Attorney-at-Law, Nigel Hughes noted that political unrest hardly ever disrupts oil production around the world

Since when he is expert in oil and gas, he can't even add, he failed 5th form in Saints.

Hey, the oil is over 100 miles offshore!  Even GDF elite marine squad cannot get there!  So even if GT bun down, Exxon guh pump their oil!

Guyanese oil and gas Attorney-at-Law, Nigel Hughes noted that political unrest hardly ever disrupts oil production around the world

Since when he is expert in oil and gas, he can't even add, he failed 5th form in Saints.

Oohh rass how yuh know dis? I was in de same class with de man Nigel after he get leff back. 

Are you sure about that ? one of my nephew first year Form 1 , at Saints is same as you.

http://www.st-stanislaus-gy.co...es/SSC-Magazines.htm

1975CLASS LISTSFORM 1A (36)ALI, MazrulBACCHUS, FaudBISSOO, KarenBROWN, WilliamCHAN-A-SUE, AlistairDORIA, DawnFAZAL, ZayeefaFISHER, MichaelFOO, RonaldFRASER, AndrewFUNG,SeanGIBBS, RichardGONSALVES, PhilipHOHENKIRK, MichaelHUNTLEY, GavinJAMES, DerekJAMES, NeilLaROSE SuzannaLALL, NadeiraLEO, SusanMAISON, DawnMANGALSINGH,KalawatieMcINTYRE, AndrewMILNER, PaulMOE,JoelMOHAMED-KASSIM, SabinaNEWTON, StaceyPERSAUD,lndiraRAMNARINE, VivekanandROSS. JuellaRUGBEER, DeryckSINGH, RickySTRAIN, LindenSTRACENER, NathanVALLENAS, EdmundoWHITEHEAD, Dean

Oohh rass how yuh know dis? I was in de same class with de man Nigel after he get leff back. 

Are you sure about that ? one of my nephew first year Form 1 , at Saints is same as you.

1975CLASS LISTSFORM 1A (36)ALI, MazrulBACCHUS, FaudBISSOO, KarenBROWN, WilliamCHAN-A-SUE, AlistairDORIA, DawnFAZAL, ZayeefaFISHER, MichaelFOO, RonaldFRASER, AndrewFUNG,SeanGIBBS, RichardGONSALVES, PhilipHOHENKIRK, MichaelHUNTLEY, GavinJAMES, DerekJAMES, NeilLaROSE SuzannaLALL, NadeiraLEO, SusanMAISON, DawnMANGALSINGH,KalawatieMcINTYRE, AndrewMILNER, PaulMOE,JoelMOHAMED-KASSIM, SabinaNEWTON, StaceyPERSAUD,lndiraRAMNARINE, VivekanandROSS. JuellaRUGBEER, DeryckSINGH, RickySTRAIN, LindenSTRACENER, NathanVALLENAS, EdmundoWHITEHEAD, Dean

Did your nephew went to 5th form? That's the form in question. 

What year was that boss ? you jump in for DrugB.

Don't bother found the year, it's 1979 , yes my nephew was in fifth form , DrugB was also in the same form 5 (B)

1. slop can boy, check form 2 in 75 and 76 and see slow bai hughes in the same form twice.  De man get leff back in form 2. 

Aright you caught him up in form 2 (A), he moved from 2 (B) in 1975  to 2 (A) in 1976.

you r@ss start at form 1(A) my nephew start in form 1(C)  then to form 2(C) and  both of you end up form 3 (B) all the way to form  5

1. slop can boy, check form 2 in 75 and 76 and see slow bai hughes in the same form twice.  De man get leff back in form 2. 

Aright you caught him up in form 2 (A), he moved from 2 (B) in 1975  to 2 (A) in 1976.

you r@ss start at form 1(A) my nephew start in form 1(C)  then to form 2(C) and  both of you end up form 3 (B) all the way to form  5

Nigel Hughes is your nephew??

Read my post naah , he is not. Check the link to Saints and work out the puzzle to see who fail or pass and made it to form 5

Nigel is a dunce.