Fire fighters handed over to police for allegedly stealing radio sets

Two fire fighters attached to the Guyana Fire Service headquarters were Thursday handed over to police after they were allegedly involved in the theft of several radio communication sets during the election period,  a senior official said.

Chief Fire Officer, Marlon Gentle told Demerara Waves Online News that the fire fighters were directly involved in the packing and unpacking of the radio sets for the election period. Other sources said a civilian, suspected to be the middle-man, was also arrested by police.

Gentle said that at the time of the re-packing the sets, senior officers recognised that 12 of them were missing. Several were recovered within the precincts of the Central Fire Station and eight were missing up to early Thursday afternoon.

The cost of the sets is estimated at GUY$1 million.

The fire fighters have been employed by the GFS for five and seven years. 

Horseman, like you missing a horseshoe or that mask is too tight on your face. The elections are over. Let sleeping dogs lie. Focus on what Granger is doing and tell us why its important and beneficial for us Guyanese so we can have some intelligent discussion on this forum. Stop fighting a ghost. We can read the daily newspapers, no need to cut and paste every time you smell something sweet about Uncle Granger. Have some self-respect man. We know how to access information on the internet rather than having you adding your twist.

Originally Posted by VishMahabir:

Horseman, like you missing a horseshoe or that mask is too tight on your face. The elections are over. Let sleeping dogs lie. Focus on what Granger is doing and tell us why its important and beneficial for us Guyanese so we can have some intelligent discussion on this forum. Stop fighting a ghost. We can read the daily newspapers, no need to cut and paste every time you smell something sweet about Uncle Granger. Have some self-respect man. We know how to access information on the internet rather than having you adding your twist.

You telling me about self respect. Like the facts scratchin yuh craw......

Deal wid it.