BREAKING NEWS: Fip Motilall's Amaila Falls access road contract quashed PDF  | Print |
Written by Kwesi Isles   
Thursday, 12 January 2012 12:14

www.demerarawaves.com

Government on Thursday announced that it has terminated the US$15.4M contract held by Fip Motilall for the construction of the Amaila Falls access road and transmission line clearing project.
Works minister Robeson Benn made the announcement at a news briefing saying the action was due to the repeated delays in completing the project among other things.
"As of December 2011 the Contractor, Synergy Holdings Inc, had completed only 40 percent of the works despite repeated urgings and interventions from the Project Engineer and the Consulting Firm to have the project completed," Benn said.
As a result of the termination, Benn said the government will be applying for the liquidated damages at the rate of US$10,000 per day from January 1 to the date of termination; seaizing the Contractor's existing performance bond (10 percent of contract price), the retention sum and all equipment and property used on the Amaila Access Road project.
Benn added that the ministry will be taking steps to complete the remaining works.
When asked how much money had already been advanced to Motilall the minister said the figure is still to be tabulated.
"We will refine all the details in respect of the payments made and provide that publicly in a few days time. There is a meeting this afternoon with the Permanent Secretary, the consulting oversight engineers to the project to start tidying up those things and more particularly to put the arrangements in place so that the ministry can take possession of the worksites and the assets of the project," he stated.  
Benn refused to be drawn into am "I-told-you-so" situation over the contracting of Synergy Holdings Inc. to undertake the project. Motilall's credentials had been under scrutiny in the media since his company got the contract.  

http://www.demerarawaves.com/i...ontract-quashed.html

i hope the government will sue this fool and seize his assets,he might have the guyanese tax payers money in the states.they will have to take the case to the states.this shit have to stop and these people cannot run away with the guyanese money,bar-rat did this to guyana he is a low life thief i wonder how much flip give him
HIS EXCELLENCY THE NEW SHERIFF IS ON THE RIGHT PATH AND WILL STAY THERE. GUYANA WILL BE TRANSFORMED INTO THE BREAD BASKET OF THE CARIBBEAN AGAIN.
Originally posted by Errol Arthur:
Better late than never. This is a good beginning. Ramotar has shown that he has charted his own course. He now has to stay on it.
taking away his contract donot mean nothing,what about the 15 million US of guyana money this thief get,maybe its a blessing for flip that they take it away now he can retire with a couple million,if ramotar want to inpress me let him sue his ass and start a inquire where this money went and how much bar--rat get
Originally posted by Nehru:
HIS EXCELLENCY THE NEW SHERIFF IS ON THE RIGHT PATH AND WILL STAY THERE. GUYANA WILL BE TRANSFORMED INTO THE BREAD BASKET OF THE CARIBBEAN AGAIN.

you were one of the ones supporting FLip...how much money yuh God Jagdeo got outta this?
Did you give him 15 Million US?? Stuuuup.!!!
Originally posted by warrior:
taking away his contract donot mean nothing,what about the 15 million US of guyana money this thief get,maybe its a blessing for flip that they take it away now he can retire with a couple million,if ramotar want to inpress me let him sue his ass and start a inquire where this money went and how much bar--rat get
I supported Flip????Yuh lacking articulation again. yippie yippie
Originally posted by raymond:

you were one of the ones supporting FLip...how much money yuh God Jagdeo got outta this?
When was Guyana ever the bread basket of the Caribbean? It is a metaphor for unfulfilled promise flipped on its head. We could be but we never was.

Bai Pavi you is a basket case Big Grin. For years you extolled the virtue of the Great Leader , I mean the Champion of the Earth. Now you say Guyana will be transformed again. So is what exactly had that traveling snake oil salesman been doing? Granted, from a distance flour and cocaine look the same, but still..
During the premiership of the late, GREAT DR Cheddi Berat Jagan.

Originally posted by D2:
When was Guyana ever the bread basket of the Caribbean? It is a metaphor for unfulfilled promise flipped on its head. We could be but we never was.
It is a constant and progressive transformation. We are going from height to height.. It is not too haad to understand.
Originally posted by Mr.T:

Bai Pavi you is a basket case Big Grin. For years you extolled the virtue of the Great Leader , I mean the Champion of the Earth. Now you say Guyana will be transformed again. So is what exactly had that traveling snake oil salesman been doing? Granted, from a distance flour and cocaine look the same, but still..
that is how much he already collect fool,why don you read the right news and stop reading the government paper,you already stupid
Government on Thursday announced that it has terminated the US$15.4M contract held by Fip Motilall for the construction of the Amaila Falls access road and transmission line clearing project.

GOG should have read GNI years ago when we were exposing this con artist.
Sunil
Originally posted by Sunil:

they were too bussy thiefing.they were thiefing the guyanese tax payers money like they parents leave it there for them.only ALI great grand father leave for him
I agree. Something should have been done earlier. Where did they find this SCUMBAG Flip???/!!!! Mad
Originally posted by Sunil:

Youhave to be the DUMbEST and MOST STUPID KATAHAR on the Planet!!!
that is how much he already collect fool,why don you read the right news and stop reading the government paper,you already stupid
During the premiership of the late, GREAT DR Cheddi Berat Jagan.

Originally posted by D2:
Sorry to burst your bubble; we could barely feed ourselves. Go to the archive and check on what percentage of our exports went to the Caribbean territories. Further, you ought to grasp the operational paradigm of the colonialists. It was never to feed the locals but to extract the most it can of the products of the colonies to feed itself. Guyanese as well as the the other regions barely sustained itself. Note, the British was dumping us under the auspices of "independence". We were a liability to them.

Does that mean that Guyana was just a "basket" of the Caribbean in the previous Administration? Big Grin
No. The previous Admin did quite well but You Aint see nothing yet. President (Get things done )Ramotar will show Al yuh weh Barley Ah Grow. partybanana partybanana
Originally posted by Kari:

Does that mean that Guyana was just a "basket" of the Caribbean in the previous Administration? Big Grin
Originally posted by D2:
Sorry to burst your bubble; we could barely feed ourselves. Go to the archive and check on what percentage of our exports went to the Caribbean territories. .

Actually CARICOM is quite important to Guyana. Think rice. In 2009 exports to CARICOM were almost as much as your sales to the UK market. Indeed CARICOM provides more potential for what ever non traditional exports that we develop a stheir industries suffer from the same challenges as do ours, and our labor and other costs are lower, so we should be more easily able to compete.
Originally posted by D2:

The PPP govt under Cheddi Jagan between the years 1957-1964 opened up several agricultural schemes including Black Bush Polder which resulted in huge yealds of agricultural products which was not only enough for local consumption but also for export....I remember ships loading rice and vegetables at the Stanleytown wharf for the Caribbean countries including Cuba....

Guyana became known as the " bread basket of the Caribbean " because of the supplies of agricultural products sent out on a regular basis....

After the PPP was cheated out of office the gross mismanagment of the economy resulted in the destruction of Guyana's continued capability to supply the Caribbean market with agricultural products thus we became known as the " basket case of the Caribbean ".....

In 1992 when the PPP regained office plans were put into place to revitalize the economy and recapture the Caribbean market.....things looked promising for a while then we encountered several obstacles including floods, changing weather patterns, mismanagement, etc.....
Originally posted by Churchill:
Originally posted by D2:

The PPP govt under Cheddi Jagan between the years 1957-1964 opened up several agricultural schemes including Black Bush Polder which resulted in huge yealds of agricultural products which was not only enough for local consumption but also for export....I remember ships loading rice and vegetables at the Stanleytown wharf for the Caribbean countries including Cuba....

Guyana became known as the " bread basket of the Caribbean " because of the supplies of agricultural products sent out on a regular basis....

After the PPP was cheated out of office the gross mismanagment of the economy resulted in the destruction of Guyana's continued capability to supply the Caribbean market with agricultural products thus we became known as the " basket case of the Caribbean ".....

In 1992 when the PPP regained office plans were put into place to revitalize the economy and recapture the Caribbean market.....things looked promising for a while then we encountered several obstacles including floods, changing weather patterns, mismanagement, etc.....
Please show me the statistics that Guyana ever met the food supply needs of the Caribbean. I remember seeing the production data and we were no body's food basket. I will dig up the data as I have them archive some where.

I do not deny there was loss of productive capacity with the PNC but I do not think there was ever a time when we supplied the Caribbean with its food. It is not that I do not believe we could but I doubt it ever happened.
Mabaruma Brother, Please dont embarass yourself more. Hush please. This is your brother looking out for you. Big words good to know but having knowledge is PRICELESS. partybanana partybanana
Originally posted by D2:

Please show me the statistics that Guyana ever met the food supply needs of the Caribbean. I remember seeing the production data and we were no body's food basket. I will dig up the data as I have them archive some where.
Mabaruma Brother, Please dont embarass yourself more. Hush please. This is your brother looking out for you. Big words good to know but having knowledge is PRICELESS. partybanana partybanana
Originally posted by D2:

I know that the idea of us ever feeding ourselves and others around us is quite a blissful feeling. Well, the reality is quite the contrary. We could not supply them with meat fish or produce since we could not even do that for ourselves lacking of refrigerated systems or rapid transport. That means we lay our claim on the back of rice alone and even in that we are quite dishonest since we never attained the productive capacity to do that well either. I do not doubt we did send them lots of rum!
Another one of Jagdeo's cronies.

I have never seen a leader make as many bad decisions ad Jagdeo. He surrounded himself with crooks and conmen.

Not even LFSB displayed his runnings publicly like Jagdeo did. You are judged by the company you keep and many of Jagdeo's homey are in jail, headed to jail or hiding in India like Gajraj. Fat boy will never come back to Guyana, he is the ambassador to India for life. Too many people want his head on a platter.

Parlient should pass a resolution to bring his fat ass back to Guyana to face murder charges!
When asked how much money had already been advanced to Motilall the minister said the figure is still to be tabulated.
"We will refine all the details in respect of the payments made and provide that publicly in a few days time.

Luncheon promised this information before Christmas. I bet next week they will still not be able to say how much money Synergy was gifted.

Hopefully Fip has now paid the IRS the 24,000 he owed them!

What a joke.
sISTER, iT WAS GIVEN, 8.4 mILLION us. tHE EQUIPMENTs valued at about 2 Million. Work completed at about 3 Milliom. Loss of 3.4 Million. NOT ACCEPTABLE but could have been WORST.
Originally posted by Jungle Girl:
"We will refine all the details in respect of the payments made and provide that publicly in a few days time.

Luncheon promised this information before Christmas. I bet next week they will still not be able to say how much money Synergy was gifted.

Hopefully Fip has now paid the IRS the 24,000 he owed them!

What a joke.
I know how much it hurts a RACIST DOG to see inhuman Criminals disposed of.
Originally posted by Nuff:

I have never seen a leader make as many bad decisions ad Jagdeo. He surrounded himself with crooks and conmen.

Not even LFSB displayed his runnings publicly like Jagdeo did. You are judged by the company you keep and many of Jagdeo's homey are in jail, headed to jail or hiding in India like Gajraj. Fat boy will never come back to Guyana, he is the ambassador to India for life. Too many people want his head on a platter.

Parlient should pass a resolution to bring his fat ass back to Guyana to face murder charges!

Moutar Ramoutar has to stand in a long line. Fip has cases pending in the USA. Most GOG will get from Fip is a FLIP & FLOP ! Since Guyana independence both the PNC and PPP govts have been screwed every which way by contractors. Everybody in power and position is getting paid while the taxpayers continue to get f@#ked !

Nuff belly huttins' nah. Da man Gaj is waan big hero. He goa come wenn abie coolies decide and da man will get a hero's welcome in Buxton. In da meantime, leh da man enjoy da good life in da ole moddaland.
Originally posted by Kari:

Guyana has been and continues to be a basket case ! That is the only basket one can align with Guyana .The country , the people , the political parties , the govt are one and the same - a basket case ! ah gon hear from nuff alyuh when kaka flying round under keerah mout ramoutar watch .
This is ideed a FAILURE on the Jagdeo Leadership. He wanted to make decisions by himself in Private. That was no way to negotiate such a large Contract. What was he thinking????!!
Originally posted by kidmost:

Moutar Ramoutar has to stand in a long line. Fip has cases pending in the USA. Most GOG will get from Fip is a FLIP & FLOP ! Since Guyana independence both the PNC and PPP govts have been screwed every which way by contractors. Everybody in power and position is getting paid while the taxpayers continue to get f@#ked !
I know how much it hurts a RACIST DOG to see inhuman Criminals disposed of.

Wah, da man Gaj bad. He tek way dem Buxton rite to kill, tief, rape, loot and bun down. Dazz dem bai birth-right rememba, yuh nah bin know da. Gwan da side rass.
sISTER, iT WAS GIVEN, 8.4 mILLION us. tHE EQUIPMENTs valued at about 2 Million. Work completed at about 3 Milliom. Loss of 3.4 Million. NOT ACCEPTABLE but could have been WORST.

Tiefman arithmetic!

hey yu ever hear bout a President name George Bush???