http://www.caribnewsdesk.com/n...dea-office-in-guyana

"Fully vetted" narcotics units before DEA office in Guyana

Foreign Affairs Minister, Carolyn Rodrigues-Birkett and US Ambassador to Guyana, Brent Hardt signing the Letter of Agreement n Narcotics Control and Law Enforcment

Foreign Affairs Minister, Carolyn Rodrigues-Birkett

and US Ambassador to Guyana, Brent Hardt

signing the Letter of Agreement and

Narcotics Control and Law Enforcment.

IN ORDER TO PROTECT DRUG TRADE....

JAGDEO REFUSED TO ALLOW DEA OFFICE IN GUYANA BEFORE.

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. 

The United States (US) is preparing to lay the groundwork to establish an office of the Drug Enforcement Administration (DEA) by local vetting anti-drug agents to minimize the chances of they violating integrity of shared information and strategies.
American Ambassador to Guyana, Brent Hardt announced on Thursday that some of the US$850,000in a successor agreement on Narcotics and Law Enforcement will be spent to “help establish fully vetted counter narcotics units.”
“Part of a process for DEA working, they like to have a vetted unit they are confident they can work with and share sensitive information with and really work in elevated partnership so I think tat is one of the core building blocks to getting DEA here,”  he said.
The Police Force Narcotics Unit and the Customs Anti Narcotics Unit (CANU) of the Ministry of Home Affair are the leading drug fighting agencies in Guyana.
The American envoy did not set a time line for the DEA to open its doors here, but he suggested that US budget cuts were no longer a hurdle for doing so. “We are on the road to overcoming that and as part of this agreement, as I mentioned, there is funding for vetting units,” Hardt said. Guyana is regarded a major drugs transshipment point for South American cocaine to the Caribbean, North America and to a lesser extent Europe.
He confirmed that a fully vetted unit would include the screening of its members by lie detection tests and background investigations.
Foreign Affairs Minister, Carolyn Rodrigues-Birkett pledged her government’s support for the establishment of a DEA office in Guyana.  “We are ready on our side to do whatever we have to do to get the DEA office here,” he said.
The DEA, through its office in the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago, works closely with the US Embassy in Guyana.
The US is believed to have several unsealed indictments against suspected Guyanese drug lords but American authorities are wary of compromised systems and legal  humbugs in getting them extradited to face trial.
In the past, Guyanese drug lords have been arrested in Trinidad, and Panama from where they have been taken to New York where they have been convicted and sentenced to lengthy prison terms. They include Shaheed “Roger” Khan and  Peter Morgan.

It's good news of course, but not by any pressure from the United States and the opposition. Everything is sign and seal with the proper timing. Credit goes to the PPP for this one.

Look at this Koo-rum-chore.....Proper timing my ass....Good work from the Opposition. DIS TIME NA LONG TIME.....NOW....JAGDEO OR PPP CANNOT STOP THE DEMANDS & DECISIONS OF THE MAJORITY OPPOSITION IN PARLIAMENT.

Correct. PPP has made a good move. Shame on the economist terrorists in the AFC/PNC for trying to take credit.

The US government should investigate the AFC/PNC for sources of funding.

Correct. PPP has made a good move. Shame on the economist terrorists in the AFC/PNC for trying to take credit.

The US government should investigate the AFC/PNC for sources of funding.

You seem to forget how well Peter and Shaheed were protected by the PPP/C regime of the Narco Republic of Guyana.

Some of you speak so dumb about the issue of drugs. You talk as if Guyana holds the solution to America's drug problem. Go watch a documentary on drugs in America and learn something. Stop bashing a little country that has little resources to fight drugs. More than 80% of drugs trafficked into the USA are shipped through Mexico and Puerto Rico. 

Credit goes to the PPP.

Only took a decade.

Originally Posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

Some of you speak so dumb about the issue of drugs. You talk as if Guyana holds the solution to America's drug problem.

There are loads of drug addicts in Guyana, so continue to think that this is a US problem.

Its only that APNU and the AFC have been telling the PPP to do this for a LOOOOOOOOOOOONNNNNNNNGGGGGG time!  I guess pressure for the USA after the LEAD fiasco has them trembling.

Some of you speak so dumb about the issue of drugs. You talk as if Guyana holds the solution to America's drug problem. Go watch a documentary on drugs in America and learn something. Stop bashing a little country that has little resources to fight drugs. More than 80% of drugs trafficked into the USA are shipped through Mexico and Puerto Rico. 

Bhai

When I read what the AFC/PNC posters post I always have a laugh at how childish these folks sound.

They need to adopt a new strategy because they have failed to support any of their claims. I am not surprised since their party was founded with the intention of posting hogwash to create doubt in the minds of ordinary Guyanese.

Of course Guyana has limited resources but when America was offering help in the setting up of a DEA office, Jagdeo turned them down in order to protect his drug baron buddies and the kickbacks into his pocket. 

As Moses will say ...."Billy haul yuh ass.....Guyana got no right fuh be Protecting, Hiding, Covering, Harboring, or Forming Partnership with Drug Dealers and Turning over the Security of Our Country to Drug Lords....and on top of all of that Having Ministers of the Govt to Order High Level Secret Security Computers and Spy Equipment and put it in the hands of the Drug Lords ...... WE MUST THANK AMERICA......IF IT WAS NOT FOR THEM GUYANESE WOULD HAVE NEVER KNOW HOW INVOLVED JAGDEO AND HIS MINISTERS WERE INVOLVED WITH THE DRUG LORDS. xxxxxxxxx COULD YOU IMAGINE THE US AMBASADOR TURNING UP TO MEET JAGDEO AND SEE ROGER KHAN LEAVING DE PRESIDENT OFFICE. XXXXXXXX PPP IS NO LONGER DE JAGAN, GRASSROOT OR WORKERS PARTY.....TODAY IT IS ABOUT DRUG LORDS & NARCO BUSINESS. XXXXXXX IF NOT SO.........AYA TELL ABEE WHY YUH NEED HOUSE OF ISREAL THUGS & KILLERS IN FREEDOM HOUSE & OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT.

Credit goes to the PPP.

Only took a decade.

"J" as in Jagan......Cheddi was in the final stages of having the US establish a DEA OFFICE IN GUYANA.....in 1997......but JAGDEO CANCELLED IT. XXXXXXXXXXXX So my Friend "J" as in Jagan .........we talking about close to TWO DECADES here..... XXXXXXXXX Jagdeo should be Hung by his Balls.....if he got any!

Moses is fooling people like you. Keep following him and one day, god forbid, you shall wake up under the rule of the PNC again. Too late shall be the cry.

Billy .......DE AFC AND DE PNC .....GOING ALL OUT TO BREAK DE NARCO CONNECTION IN GUYANA. XXXXXXX BILLY.........ISN"T THAT SOMETHING GOOD FOR GUYANA?
COULD YOU IMAGINE THE US AMBASADOR TURNING UP TO MEET JAGDEO AND SEE ROGER KHAN LEAVING DE PRESIDENT OFFICE.

Nehru and the other PPP quacks will call RK a hero and scream that he deserves to be protected for service he did to the "nation" (meaning the PPP and the 2% oligarchs).

Moses is fooling people like you. Keep following him and one day, god forbid, you shall wake up under the rule of the PNC again. Too late shall be the cry.

Those born after 1990 are seeing the PNC differently than you youngsters who survived the 60's and 70's.

Originally Posted by caribny: Originally Posted by Jalil: COULD YOU IMAGINE THE US AMBASADOR TURNING UP TO MEET JAGDEO AND SEE ROGER KHAN LEAVING DE PRESIDENT OFFICE. Nehru and the other PPP quacks will call RK a hero and scream that he deserves to be protected for service he did to the "nation" (meaning the PPP and the 2% oligarchs). xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx LOOK HOW CARIB"J" ......TODAY PUTTING ALL THEM PPP QUACKS IN PLACE....WHAT A SHAME???? "J" as in Jagan....ease up lil...just lil bit on Nehru....Look how he skinup 3 ah Dem today.....all by himself..... NEHRU DESTROY 3 AH DEM WITH ONE STONE AND DISCOVER DEM CARRYING A BIG GOODEY "DE PNC".
Originally Posted by Pointblank:

Oh Rass Time soon com when plenty ah dem PPP bais gon show up infront ah aunty Dora

Cobra and the others exchanged cell numbers and email addresses with Granger.  Got to ensure that if the PPP soup bowl cracks and there is no soup left that they will not go hungry.  You notice suddenly the nice words said to Granger.

The PPP is quaking in their boots that PPP supporters will actually show up to listen to "one bad black man who kill nuff people in 1973".  Well the WPA is now in bed with the PNC, so stranger things have happened.

The ball is in APNUs court to go and MEET the people.  LISTEN to them.  HEAR their ideas.  DISCUSS their plans to help them help themselves. And do their best to IMPLEMENT these plans.  And if the PPP blocks them then TELL the people why.  From Corriverton to the Pomeroon, from Georgetown to Lethem!  From Matthews Ridge to Waiwai territory.

The AFC should INDEPENDENTLY do the same.