Bibi Haniffa thinks everyone is after her and believes GNI owes her special preference for her and her big shot friends. Since Bibi came on here, GNI became her private domain for her daily drama. People come and go and they should be treated as new members until the admin verify it otherwise. This is a punch in the face for the administrators. But telling this to her is offending her intelligence. When her lawyer friend gets accepted, GNI will be for scholars only.

You actually believe all that shyte?  Just another attempt at a grand stand!

Pointblank posted:

Farmer reaps 450 pounds of onions

Share on Facebook
Tweet on Twitter
Rawle Medford with NAREI officials at his Phillipe farm

A CORENTYNE farmer has harvested some 450 pounds of organic onions from his Phillipe Farm,East Berbice, Corentyne, last Thursday.

It is the largest harvest for a single farmer since implementation of the

First, let me congratulate Brother Rawle Medford. This is great news. I am originally from East Berbice, Corentyne and am very happy for Brother Rawle.

Guyanese have to be forced to purchase and support locally grown products. Base hit the nail on the head about implementing higher import taxes on agricultural products that can be grown locally. This can assist and encourage Guyanese farmers.

Successive PPP and PNC governments lacked foresight in encouraging the farming of locally grown produce. Changing attitudes can only start when imported goods are more expensive.

Only Fada Burnham encouraged us to grow and consume locally produced products.

Hope this open up the eyes of politicians in Guyana.

Full disclosure: I do not eat Garlic or Onion.

I asked why Afro-Guyanese never get recognition for farming under the PPP government, but never get an answer.  This is a great effort and it must be applauded. I know Indo-Guyanese wants to take the crown for farming, but that shouldn't stop them from praising Afros for toiling the soil in desperate times in our country. 

At one time Buxton was the bread basket of the Country.

Which country?  Canada.

I asked why Afro-Guyanese never get recognition for farming under the PPP government, but never get an answer.  This is a great effort and it must be applauded. I know Indo-Guyanese wants to take the crown for farming, but that shouldn't stop them from praising Afros for toiling the soil in desperate times in our country. 

Which country?  Canada.

Thanks for admitting that the PPP destroyed Buxton. 

Riff posted:

when was this?

Maybe yuh mean Black Bush

Long before Black Bush Polder came into existence. 

Which country?  Canada.

Thanks for admitting that the PPP destroyed Buxton. 

Nonsense, the only thing the ppp destroyed were PNC sponsored terrorist dens and havens in buxton.

They under developed Buxton. I will try and  find a video that was posted here probably in 2010.

It’s unbelievable to see something lil positive brings out so much negativity, especially from people without a stake in the game.   Guyana is not a basket because of the hand god dealt it, it’s made so by successive shithole govts and their lackeys who put down and ridicule other Guyanese because they are not their kith and kin. 

Why this cannot be something for Guyana and the struggling farmers to make something out of?  If it does not pan out, well they gave it a try.

All you dumb f.uc.k naysayers, India is the second largest onion producer in the world.  Nigeria produces over 1 million tonnes.  These are countries same heat, humidity and general climate as Guyana.  Besides, these local farmers prove they can do it.    So you all, just stfu and let them try.  They aren’t asking you for anything. 

I hope the GOG support them and impose duties on cheap imports dumped into Guyana.  

Can you imagine the farmer's family and the people in Guyana reading this thread and what they're thinking? Hope they realize it's those who fled who are mouthing off on their computers and belittling their countrymen's efforts and hard work. 

It’s unbelievable to see something lil positive brings out so much negativity, especially from people without a stake in the game.   Guyana is not a basket because of the hand god dealt it, it’s made so by successive shithole govts and their lackeys who put down and ridicule other Guyanese because they are not their kith and kin. 

Why this cannot be something for Guyana and the struggling farmers to make something out of?  If it does not pan out, well they gave it a try.

All you dumb f.uc.k naysayers, India is the second largest onion producer in the world.  Nigeria produces over 1 million tonnes.  These are countries same heat, humidity and general climate as Guyana.  Besides, these local farmers prove they can do it.    So you all, just stfu and let them try.  They aren’t asking you for anything. 

I hope the GOG support them and impose duties on cheap imports dumped into Guyana.  

Can you imagine the farmer's family and the people in Guyana reading this thread and what they're thinking? Hope they realize it's those who fled who are mouthing off on their computers and belittling their countrymen's efforts and hard work. 

realize it's SOME OF those who fled who are mouthing off on their computers......

So who believe Hugh is a Newbie????

Lol.  I am betting on Sunil to catch the perpetrator.  

you and him are not very bright. Which old head GNier would leave their email open so one can track them down? Not because you are stupid or trusting to do it others are of like mind. Most old users wise up.

Is every friggin thing for you blackman versus coolie or PPP versus PNC? Don't you have a coconut branch broom? Pull one out and go play with fowl shit.