Guyana's external debt is around 970 million dollars $US. Jagdeo brought it to below a billion dollars $US. I hope the next government whoever they are continues to reduce this debt so that it can match Barbadoes's external debt which is around 700 million dollars $US.

Guyana can do this by using some of the royalities generated by natural resources to pay off debt a little at a time over the next 5 years.

Originally posted by Ramakant_p:
If they didn't have the US$1.7 billion PNC debt to pay off then Guyana would hqave been the richest country in the Caribbean.

If..if ..if shit had wings. Tell us how nah. The debt was forgiven, not paid off. If we did not have the PPP and PNC, then we would have been the richest in the Caribbean.
Originally posted by AndrÃĐ:
If they didn't have the US$1.7 billion PNC debt to pay off then Guyana would hqave been the richest country in the Caribbean.

The debt was removed via debt reduction nincompoop. They didn't have to pay off anything.

The debt was paid off under the PPP's watch, ass.hole..

jagdeo was commended by the World bank and the IMF for his ability to reduce the national debt.

The debt was removed via debt reduction nincompoop. They didn't have to pay off anything.

Via debt reduction drunkie. The only thing Jagdeo had to do is beg.

jagdeo was commended by the World bank and the IMF for his ability to reduce the national debt.
by the way to be sober is a hang over,go ahead get drunk again panman
If that is the case the whole World would be Debt free. Sometines humans open their mouths too soon.

Originally posted by warrior:
tell us about the enternal debts.how do count a country development by its debt or the cost of living

Listen you dunce. the PPP paid off the debt and that all that matters.

Then they completed 5000 projects to take the country out of bankruptcy.
tell us about the enternal debts.how do count a country development by its debt or the cost of living

They paid it off in your dreams. The international community forgive the debt so they can allow you to get in hack once again. Now we owe a billion still!
Originally posted by Nehru:
If that is the case the whole World would be Debt free. Sometines humans open their mouths too soon.

It is no secret that Guyana's debt was paid down via debt relief. Instead of opening your mouth you would be best advised to do some reading - http://web.worldbank.org/WBSIT...itePK:469043,00.html
Originally posted by D2:

They paid it off in your dreams. The international community forgive the debt so they can allow you to get in hack once again. Now we owe a billion still!

5000 projects were completed. That cost money.

It is no secret that Guyana's debt was paid down via debt relief. Instead of opening your mouth you would be best advised to do some reading - http://web.worldbank.org/WBSIT...itePK:469043,00.html
did you just ask this fool to do some reading.you want to strain him.the only thing this ppp soup drinker do is read the labble on a rum bottle
Maybe you know to read but do you uinderstand? Do you have basic logic???

na man me only went to sunday school.see you is the smart one can you tell us about the enternal debts
Originally posted by Henry:
This is all nonsense, because Guyana's creditors are themselves bankrupt. The whole system is insolvent except for Asia.
do you know the banks in guyana have a surplus of money,but their leading rate is the highest in the carribean.they donot need to lead to the public.the government is borrowing the money.tell us about the enternal debts
Whoever becomes the President that person should bring Jagdeo back to find ways of reducing the external debt further. If it was me. I would assemble a team of

Jagdeo, Carl Greenidge, Kidmost, Tarron Khemraj, Peter Ramsaroop, Asgar Ali, Clive Thomas, Sasenarine Singh,Canterbury, Christopher Ram and Kowlessar.

Let them communicate via internet to cut down on cost and only meet in person once a year. And let them find ways of coming up with the money to pay off the principle on the external debt.

When it comes to external debt we need to put politics aside and put our best team on the field because our economic survival as a nation is at stake.

The way I look at it is this. Instead of having Jagdeo sitting down next to a pool the complete day and thinking "What's for dinner should I get barbeque chicken or fried chicken?"
We should bring the man back and put him to work. If he works or not he is still getting paid. So it is better to bring him back to work.
Wally
Originally posted by Wally:
Whoever becomes the President that person should bring Jagdeo back to find ways of reducing the external debt further.

Jagdeo did not have to do anything special besides beg to secure debt relief from Guyana's largest creditors.

Why should we bring back someone who is among the biggest thieves in Guyana's history? Unless you're planning to have him pay back some of the money he stole as a means to reducing the debt.
Whoever becomes the President that person should bring Jagdeo back to find ways of reducing the external debt further. If it was me. I would assemble a team of

Jagdeo, Carl Greenidge, Kidmost, Tarron Khemraj, Peter Ramsaroop, Asgar Ali, Clive Thomas, Sasenarine Singh,Canterbury, Christopher Ram and Kowlessar.

Let them communicate via internet to cut down on cost and only meet in person once a year. And let them find ways of coming up with the money to pay off the principle on the external debt.

When it comes to external debt we need to put politics aside and put our best team on the field because our economic survival as a nation is at stake.

The way I look at it is this. Instead of having Jagdeo sitting down next to a pool the complete day and thinking "What's for dinner should I get barbeque chicken or fried chicken?"
We should bring the man back and put him to work. If he works or not he is still getting paid. So it is better to bring him back to work.
I DONOT THING THE DEA WILL ALOUD bar--rat to do that.HE WILL HAVE TO DO HIS PRISON TIME
Originally posted by Mitwah:
Wally, I would like to add Poli and Henry to the team.
No need for a team, just implement my plan, I guarantee good results:

1. Restore the Glass-Steagall Act, but internationally, by treaty. Then proceed to erase all derivative contracts and other purely speculative debts, so that the world economy can breathe once again.

2. Get to work on this.
Originally posted by Henry:
Originally posted by Mitwah:
Wally, I would like to add Poli and Henry to the team.
No need for a team, just implement my plan, I guarantee good results:

1. Restore the Glass-Steagall Act, but internationally, by treaty. Then proceed to erase all derivative contracts and other purely speculative debts, so that the world economy can breathe once again.

2. Get to work on this.
any president can reduce a external debt,all barrat do was walk with a bigging bowl.he steal haft the money any way.tell us about the enternal debt,and how to reduce it without affecting the cost of living
[QUOTE]Originally posted by Ramakant_p:

The debt was paid off under the PPP's watch, ass.hole......Lie-bird repeating what Cuss-bird say.

jagdeo was commended by the World bank and the IMF for his ability to reduce the national debt. Lie-bird u need to show us where the World Bank and IMF said this if it was true.[/QUOTE]
xxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Lie-bird this is what the World Bank said about Cuss-bird performance......

The Economic Program: While the real exchange rate has remained fairly stable and inflation has remained in single digits, output growth has been sluggish in recent years.

After averaging 7 percent peannum between 1992 and 1997 [that is before Cuss-bird ran de country] output growth has slowed subsequently to less than 1 percent per annum, partly associated with the difficult security situation
.......So there was a reversal of Growth under cuss-bird.

For 2004, growth is expected to bounce back to 2 percent, boosted by a revival in the bauxite industry and a recovery in services.....
[de bauxite industry took a turn and went downhill under cuss-bird so things got even worst.]

The current account defecit is projected to rise to over 18 percent of GDP on account of sizeable imports associated with sugar investment
........ De Skeldon Factory is a white elephant and a poor investment decision made by cuss-bird and de duck
-(Quack-doctor & Quack-Duck]

SO LIE-BIRD DE WORLD BANK IS SAYING AFTER 1997....
GUYANA WAS IN DE HANDS OF TWO QUACK ECONOMIST....
BOTH DE QUACK DOCTOR AND DE QUACK DUCK IS PROVEN FAILURES.....
NOTHING TO BRAG ABOUT

Thiefman must go to Jail.
Wally we do not want his advice .....Do Guyana need More Skeldon Factory, Hydro-Project Scams, Laptop Scams and Marriots Scams or Secret deals like de Airport with de chinese crooks.
What has Jqagdeo done for Guyana????
Build the Berbice Bridge with the highest tolls in the world???
I know you like Jagdeo.....But Camp street fuh eee.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
More revenue if Berbice Bridge tolls are reduced—Chris Ram
November 26, 2011 | By KNews | Filed Under News

Chartered Accountant, Christopher Ram, hosted a presentation on Thursday in New Amsterdam and put forward several recommendations to the politicians, members of the business community and members of the public regarding the toll structure currently being paid to use the Berbice River Bridge.

Mr Ram making a point to participants of the presentation

The presentation, which was held at the Mission Chapel Church Hall, Chapel Street, saw the attendance of representatives from corporate New Amsterdam, the Berbice Chambers of Commerce and members of the Alliance For Change.
Mr Ram told the gathering that his proposals are contained in a draft document which will be released very shortly.
His proposals, he said, includes four recommendations that would put the Berbice Bridge Company back into public ownership “so that the Berbicians and users of the bridge are not discriminated viz a viz those in Demerara, the financial structure, and the very concept of this arrangement of how the company is financed.
He proposes a lowering of the rates charged for the use of the bridge.
At present the toll for a car is $2,200 and for a SUV, $4,000. These are among the highest tolls in the world.
“The concession agreement, despite its excessive generosity, imposes certain conditions on a company that was practically made insolvent early. It could not make certain payments, and therefore, one shareholder, presumably the government had to waive hundreds of millions of dollars in preference dividends in order for others to get their own interests and other forms of return,” he said.
He recommended that the government take the bridge over and pay off the investors and shareholders. “$400M is valueless, because there is no way this bridge can produce returns for those people”.
“Government needs to negotiate with the shareholders and investors to acquire their interest in the company and then liquidate the company.
Ram also recommended that the Bridge be vested “in a public companyâ€ĶI would like to see a Bridge Authority, so that for the Demerara, Berbice and Linden Bridgesâ€Ķyou have one standard type of maintenance.
In that case, you get rid of a substantial quantity of the amortization costs, because if the government vests the bridge in a company, that bridge can last with reasonable maintenance, for 50 years.

Table showing Proposed New rates for toll at the Berbice River Bridge, and Estimated revenues.

The government can treat it like a normal public asset, like our roads; you don’t charge for a road,” he posited.
“It will drastically bring down the tolls for all categories of users,” he said.
The other recommendation was that there be a Board of Government representatives and the Berbice business community to manage the bridge.
Ram said that the present directors of the bridge, among whom are Geeta Singh-Knight, Egbert Carter, Paul Fredericks, Cecil Kennard, Paul Cheong and Keith Evelyn, “are extremely insensitive. The fact that they are refusing to meet with you all [the business persons present at the meeting] is the zenith of arrogance and contempt that they have for the Berbice people”.
Ram told the gathering that new recommended rates were arrived at after long and arduous consultations with professional colleagues. “If they follow these recommendations, they would be able to generate sufficient revenue, because as you know, there is the elasticity of demand —as prices go down, demands go up, [more] people will start to use the bridge,” he added.
Ram told Kaieteur News that politicians are not treating the toll issue with the priority it needs.
“You need a sustained campaign, it needs more than politicians, and politicians want to get power. And you’re not going to get the PPP to admit that this structure is wrong. I believe the people to drive this are the business community in Berbice, the professional class and if you have the consumers association,” he stated.
Ram urged the gathering to take the considerations seriously. “There’s just inertia. There’s a feeling that no matter what you do, nothing is going to changeâ€Ķ power reside in people and things can change if people want them to change.”
AFC Member, Dr Veerasammy Ramayya, after the presentation, asked Mr Ram why the information on the proposals weren’t given earlier to Berbicians “that could have been used to sensitize people because most occasions Berbice is being taken for granted, and Berbice is not part of Guyana and NCN is showing what they want to tell the people.”
Mr Ram replied, “Why didn’t the Chambers of Commerceâ€Ķsay ‘Ram why don’t you come and talk and be interviewed?’”
Despite subsidies, the Report added that the Bridge is uneconomic for all Investors and users of the Bridge.
“The Government forgoes considerable amounts in taxes and in waivers of Preference Shares Dividends.”
“Even at, or because of high tariffs the Company will continue to make huge losses. In the medium to long term the company would only be able to repay loans by further borrowings and would be unable to pay its debts at the time of its contractual handover.
”The cost of the Bridge to users and especially Berbicians is both economic and social. It may even affect access to education and health. Action is needed,” Ram added.
Originally posted by Jalil:
[QUOTE]Originally posted by Ramakant_p:

The debt was paid off under the PPP's watch, ass.hole......Lie-bird repeating what Cuss-bird say.

jagdeo was commended by the World bank and the IMF for his ability to reduce the national debt. Lie-bird u need to show us where the World Bank and IMF said this if it was true.[/QUOTE]
xxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Lie-bird this is what the World Bank said about Cuss-bird performance......

The Economic Program: While the real exchange rate has remained fairly stable and inflation has remained in single digits, output growth has been sluggish in recent years.

After averaging 7 percent peannum between 1992 and 1997 [that is before Cuss-bird ran de country] output growth has slowed subsequently to less than 1 percent per annum, partly associated with the difficult security situation
.......So there was a reversal of Growth under cuss-bird.

For 2004, growth is expected to bounce back to 2 percent, boosted by a revival in the bauxite industry and a recovery in services.....
[de bauxite industry took a turn and went downhill under cuss-bird so things got even worst.]

The current account defecit is projected to rise to over 18 percent of GDP on account of sizeable imports associated with sugar investment
........ De Skeldon Factory is a white elephant and a poor investment decision made by cuss-bird and de duck
-(Quack-doctor & Quack-Duck]

SO LIE-BIRD DE WORLD BANK IS SAYING AFTER 1997....
GUYANA WAS IN DE HANDS OF TWO QUACK ECONOMIST....
BOTH DE QUACK DOCTOR AND DE QUACK DUCK IS PROVEN FAILURES.....
NOTHING TO BRAG ABOUT
good show my brother Smile

You are a man without subsatnce. You are stupid and you are foolish.

Rama, I noticed you use the word STUPID a lot, it must run in your family.

You are a man without subsatnce. You are stupid and you are foolish.[/QUOTE]

Big Grin Getting to you eh?