It's time to move on. Cheddi dead. Janet Dead. Burnham dead. Rodney Dead. Thousands like them came before and more will come. The road carnage continues in Guyana.

Am reminded of this poetry by Tom Petty.

It's time to move on, time to get going
What lies ahead, I have no way of knowing
But under my feet, baby, grass is growing
It's time to move on, it's time to get going

@Mitwah posted:

It's time to move on. Cheddi dead. Janet Dead. Burnham dead. Rodney Dead. Thousands like them came before and more will come. The road carnage continues in Guyana.

Unfortunately it will take the death of a generation before we move on Mits. Normally nations find ways to heal from the wounds of the past. America had to go thru the civil war, there was the holocaust, the serbian/bosnian genocide etc. But seems like Guyanese are not willing to face up to the painful past and crimes committed by both the major races.

As a black man, it appears to me that most Indians think they are guiltless, that the black man whom they portray as a violent, angry predator out to rape their women is the problem in Guyana. They see no need for reflection on their racism. Black people in Guyana today believe they are fighting for survival against Indians who see them having no place in Guyana but in the gutter. This is what gives rise to the "by any means necessary" attitude of the PNC. Survival. Not condoning it, just explaining it.

So, in my view we have to wait until these old goats die out. We can't move on with people who think "blacks are the scourge of the earth". We go nowhere until that mentality is gone from Guyana. Same for blacks who may hate Indians.

Hopefully these old goats do not contaminate the minds of the younger generation on their way out. I fear that they are.

Everytime there is an ethnic disturbance INDIAN WOMEN GET RAPED, if they are around to be targetted. That is the price to pay for a conflict, all over the world, raping women is part of the spoils of war/conflict.

Doan be stupid, accept a fact.

If a people are smarter then much more is expected of them. I suggest you look at the Indian in a different perspective. You are smarter.

Another thing, those Black people who hate Indians breed others like them. Dem folks dat never dying out. There is more chances of the Indians immigrating and leh alyuh keep ayuh country, because it is your country-shithole place. And even you wouldn't go back, liking the comforts of the White People.

When is Shallyv returning? Yuh free run should be challenged everytime.

@seignet posted:

Everytime there is an ethnic disturbance INDIAN WOMEN GET RAPED, if they are around to be targetted. That is the price to pay for a conflict, all over the world, raping women is part of the spoils of war/conflict.

Doan be stupid, accept a fact.

If a people are smarter then much more is expected of them. I suggest you look at the Indian in a different perspective. You are smarter.

Another thing, those Black people who hate Indians breed others like them. Dem folks dat never dying out. There is more chances of the Indians immigrating and leh alyuh keep ayuh country, because it is your country-shithole place. And even you wouldn't go back, liking the comforts of the White People.

When is Shallyv returning? Yuh free run should be challenged everytime.

I am on record here several times as saying there is blame on BOTH SIDES, blacks and Indians. BOTH practice racism.

Sorry, my perspective of most Indians (not all) is well founded. I believe they are responsible for the racist divide in Guyana today. Going back to your times, you are well aware of the Indian plan to make Guyana "little India" via the BGEIA etc. Prime Minister Nehru telling Jagan about apna jaat (keep it in the family) with LFS standing there. He was no dummy, he found out what it meant.

Caste aware Indians saw the black man as lesser than them, even though both were slaving for colonial masters and not much better off than each other. Rich Indians drove a divide in the races, seeing the black man as a savage.

So black racism in Guyana is a response to Indian racism in Guyana. No one trusts bigots like you, and there is the thought among Afro Guyanese that if most of you can, you will reduce us back to slave status in the land our forefathers built. I tell you bluntly.

Look, not too long ago you had an Indian fella here from Florida saying "black people are the scourge of the earth". No one challenged him. You had another from Minnesota who is one of the nastiest, racist pieces of shit, thinking himself even more superior because a buffalo of a white woman sits on his face. That's his claim to fame. Another refers to us continuously as pigs and dogs, and there was a self proclaimed brahmin from Canada who used every racist term in the book to describe us, then "apologized".

And this is the 21st century. Can you imagine alyuh in the 1950's? The founders of the PPP alongside Cheddi were black people. How could we have been racist toward you all then? This nasty racist, clannish, subtle casteism shit that many of you practice is what precipitated this whole thing. You expect to treat black people like dogs you own and we must take it? This is what gave rise to Burnham.

I think you're the one that needs to work on your perspective.

I am on record here several times as saying there is blame on BOTH SIDES, blacks and Indians. BOTH practice racism.

Sorry, my perspective of most Indians (not all) is well founded. I believe they are responsible for the racist divide in Guyana today. Going back to your times, you are well aware of the Indian plan to make Guyana "little India" via the BGEIA etc. Prime Minister Nehru telling Jagan about apna jaat (keep it in the family) with LFS standing there. He was no dummy, he found out what it meant.

Caste aware Indians saw the black man as lesser than them, even though both were slaving for colonial masters and not much better off than each other. Rich Indians drove a divide in the races, seeing the black man as a savage.

So black racism in Guyana is a response to Indian racism in Guyana. No one trusts bigots like you, and there is the thought among Afro Guyanese that if most of you can, you will reduce us back to slave status in the land our forefathers built. I tell you bluntly.

Look, not too long ago you had an Indian fella here from Florida saying "black people are the scourge of the earth". No one challenged him. You had another from Minnesota who is one of the nastiest, racist pieces of shit, thinking himself even more superior because a buffalo of a white woman sits on his face. That's his claim to fame. Another refers to us continuously as pigs and dogs, and there was a self proclaimed brahmin from Canada who used every racist term in the book to describe us, then "apologized".

And this is the 21st century. Can you imagine alyuh in the 1950's? The founders of the PPP alongside Cheddi were black people. How could we have been racist toward you all then? This nasty racist, clannish, subtle casteism shit that many of you practice is what precipitated this whole thing. You expect to treat black people like dogs you own and we must take it? This is what gave rise to Burnham.

I think you're the one that needs to work on your perspective.

When did Burnham said that he heard this statement antikoolie?

That alone tells me he really not well informed. The PM of India, is on record telling Indians in the British Empire, they have to deal with their own issues in the country they live in, India will not be part of their solutions. Why those two Guyanese choose to go to India is beyond anyone's reasoning. India choose to work with the British after their independence. Another one Jagan's assinine decisions. How did the n**** go along with it heaven knows, he already was influenced by Sir John Carter to stick to his kith and kin. Forbes already knew influential Indians were not of the same thinking as the Jagans.

My country has no kindness for its citizens.

@seignet posted:

That alone tells me he really not well informed. The PM of India, is on record telling Indians in the British Empire, they have to deal with their own issues in the country they live in, India will not be part of their solutions. Why those two Guyanese choose to go to India is beyond anyone's reasoning. India choose to work with the British after their independence. Another one Jagan's assinine decisions. How did the n**** go along with it heaven knows, he already was influenced by Sir John Carter to stick to his kith and kin. Forbes already knew influential Indians were not of the same thinking as the Jagans.

What are you talking about?  How is this relevant to the discussion?

I would like the antikoolie crabdog racist Iguana to tell me where and when that fool Nehru ( who lost a huge chunk of our ancestors land to communist China Chinaman) told Jagan "Apan Jat". Where and when did Burnham say that. This Iguana like many Guyanese West Africans hates East Indians of Guyana so much that he is inventing stories to justify his racial hate.

@Totaram posted:

No, I'm asking you because it is what you wrote. Is this part of that story told to Indians in the villages?  You know the one that goes like this: "Jagan bin a India, e carry Burnham, dem meet Nehru, Nehru aks Jagan wha mek e walk wid e enemy, Burnham aks fo phoulorie seed."   

All of what is written is recorded maybe not in history books. But it can be found. It is in the "Activist" as researched.

I do not deal with stupidness. I have never heard the stuff you mentioned. I leff Guyana in 1967, suh stories have a way of evolving over the decades.

@Prashad posted:

I would like the antikoolie crabdog racist Iguana to tell me where and when that fool Nehru ( who lost a huge chunk of our ancestors land to communist China Chinaman) told Jagan "Apan Jat". Where and when did Burnham say that. This Iguana like many Guyanese West Africans hates East Indians of Guyana so much that he is inventing stories to justify his racial hate.

Go ask your real father - Hamilton Greene. You quote him enough, here's another chance for him to share with his progeny - you.

@seignet posted:

Thankfully the Indian government saw thru the avarice and pure racism of the BGEIA to transform Guyana into an Indian colony, so to speak, and nixed the idea of sending more Indians. You know what I'm saying is true, so you cleverly try to sidestep what I'm saying and engage in babbling nonsense that no one understands.

You betray your true sentiments with your remark above "How did the n**** go along with it heaven knows" . That's the real Seignet we know!

Re apaan jaat, it was well practiced and muttered by Indians in the countryside. "Keep it in the family". That's all we need to know about the mindset of Indians living in a plural society at that time.

To refresh your memory about it, have a read. Maybe you know this man since he too was a marxist like you. His story was typical of the times, so I present it here.

https://yourstory.tenement.org...ies/couple-in-guyana

@seignet posted:

All of what is written is recorded maybe not in history books. But it can be found. It is in the "Activist" as researched.

I do not deal with stupidness. I have never heard the stuff you mentioned. I leff Guyana in 1967, suh stories have a way of evolving over the decades.

If you didn't hear the stuff I mentioned you know nothing about Indian racism in Guyana.  You never hear bout Burnham and phoulorie seed? Indian racism in Guyana is as Iguana describes it and worse.  Don't doubt me, I was raised in an Indian village.