Amral posted:

I need the formula to calculate real estate commission including the 13% tax.

Example say a property sells for $750000.00 and the commission is 5 % but the client also needs to pay tax  on that 5% (tax rate is 13%). How do I do it?

750000.00 commission is 37500.00 plus 13% = 42375.00

I googled and cannot find the formula.

Thanks

Check here  https://calculator.me/real-estate/commission.php

You can also use to Calculate the tax.

Sale Price, 5% Commission = $37,500.00     [$750,000 x 0.5]

Commission, 13% tax            = $4,875.00       [$37,500 x 0.13]

Your calculation is correct.

Amral posted:

I need the formula to calculate real estate commission including the 13% tax.

Example say a property sells for $750000.00 and the commission is 5 % but the client also needs to pay tax  on that 5% (tax rate is 13%). How do I do it?

750000.00 commission is 37500.00 plus 13% = 42375.00

I googled and cannot find the formula.

Thanks

I believe I worked it out. Will post later. Driving now.  I may have a follow up question. 

You will not find this anywhere on the internet.  But it’s a simple algorithm!   Maybe Mars will beat me to it!

VVP posted:
antabanta posted:

=((A2*0.05)*1.13)

Yes, this is a more concise way.  Sometimes I prefer to put the long formulas to show the components involved so when you come back 2 years from now you can figure what you were trying to do LOL.

Just checked in on lunch break. 

I agree.  Both are correct.  Your formula offers more flexibility in building a spreadsheet where the .05 could be a cell reference which then allows easier modulation for different commissions scenarios.  

Also easier to trace in printed form for audit purposes years later. 

Just checked in on lunch break. 

I agree.  Both are correct.  Your formula offers more flexibility in building a spreadsheet where the .05 could be a cell reference which then allows easier modulation for different commissions scenarios.  

Also easier to trace in printed form for audit purposes years later. 

Any variable in any formula in Excel can be replaced by cell references. Actually, that goes for any component - constants or variables.

Been busy with month-end closing all day. I am an intermediate to expert excel user. It is my bread and butter. Back in the olden days we had to write macros from scratch. Nowadays there are point and click formulae but even with the point and click formulae, I still write my formulae old school. Good yuh gat de help yuh needs Amral. My guess is now yuh gun tell de sweet ohman dat sheh gat tuh pay up. 

Rass vvp put the slopster to shame. Ah was waiting fuh de sloppy one to come up with the answer but he seem to lack analytical ability and can only google and cut and paste. 

I think he still checking his Lotus Notes.

So the two of you have nothing to offer and this is the next best thing.

Rass vvp put the slopster to shame. Ah was waiting fuh de sloppy one to come up with the answer but he seem to lack analytical ability and can only google and cut and paste. 

Dingbat, Amral never said in the beginning he need formula for spread sheet, later he presented that,what make you think i don't know about spread sheet ? noticeably the lips pulling on your shirt tail.

You are a smart ass why did you not step in, shows up to be condescending as usual.

antabanta posted:

That's what they are here for, attacking and being condescending, also they argue like a goat.

antabanta posted:

Hey hey, Lotus Notes and Excel...perfect together!!  Just like baigan and baigani!

Dingbat, Amral never said in the beginning he need formula for spread sheet, later he presented that,what make you think i don't know about spread sheet ? noticeably the lips pulling on your shirt tail.

You are a smart ass why did you not step in, shows up to be condescending as usual.

Bai, is you de slopster? Me nah bin know. Druggie nah gat too much headucation so meh nah venture beyond meh larning. Me leff intellectual matters to de experts.  

Meh bin hear about lotus flower but meh nah know it had notes.  De slopster advanced lakka rass. 

Image result for lotus flower

I think Amral put out a simple Question on Excel to see how stupid some can work themselves into pretzels. Now everybody is competing to see who can multiply the best. If many of you were that enthusiastic at work, you would all get a raise.

Your employer would give you a raise for such a simple Excel formula?

alena06 posted:

Lotus 123. 😀😀

Gyal you talking about 1912 now.  I actually thought you were going to be the first to give the correct answer. 

alena06 posted:

Lotus 123. 😀😀

Gyal you talking about 1912 now.

I actually thought you were going to be the first to give the correct answer. 

Instead of mockery of the product, read  HERE

Afraid of the challenge !!!

alena06 posted:

Lotus 123. 😀😀

Gyal you talking about 1912 now.

I actually thought you were going to be the first to give the correct answer. 

Instead of mockery of the product, read  HERE

Afraid of the challenge !!!

What challenge?  I wasn’t around in 1912.  My grandfather was born in that year tho.