Dear Editor,

I can vividly recall a 1986 Sociology lecture at the University of Guyana by Professor Ken Danns in which he said that no matter what party had persuaded him to cast his vote for them, once he got into the voting booth, the X would end up next to the Palm tree (Symbol of the PNC). In reading Dr. George K. Danns’ letter in support of a David Granger Presidency `Guyana does not need a leader without voice and agency’ (SN May 27, 2020), I can see that sociology is still winning and 34 years and a Doctorate later my old professor is seemingly trapped in a prism of time.

Dr. Danns influenced and inspired myself and countless others during his time at UG, as I am sure he does wherever he teaches, I hope I can return the favour by asking him to look past the sociology and examine the accomplishments of Dr. Irfaan Ali to date and examine any of Ali’s campaign speeches to ascertain his vision for all Guyanese. It has been my experience that it is never too late to break free from the chains of sociology; Bob Marley’s Redemption Song is the perfect soundtrack for the journey.

Yours faithfully,

Robin Singh

@Django posted:

List of accomplishments FAKE Degrees obtained from non existing Business School on the West Coast Demerara.Others where no transcript was presented. Suspicious Phd from UWI of Trinidad .

The majority of voters judged Dr Irfaan Ali to be fit and proper President of Guyana. That's why APNU+AFC placing a mountain of obstacles before completion of GECOM'S recount. Tuesday coming will be THREE MONTHS  since elections. With hundreds of millions of voters India declares its national elections results in far shorter time. 

@Django posted:

List of accomplishments FAKE Degrees obtained from non existing Business School on the West Coast Demerara.Others where no transcript was presented. Suspicious Phd from UWI of Trinidad .

What's wrong with you , me and Gilly can assure you of University of Uitvlugt, nuff, nuff bright people come from deh. I think you vex that Hague nah have a University.

@VishMahabir posted:

UWI did not question it, so it must be legit.

The majorit Guyanese people voted for him and his party. 

Irfaan Ali qualifications are all bogus, including the diploma from UWI. UWI is in a conundrum to explain how a person with no first degree ended up getting a "Ph.D." in a technical area with no background in that field.  The truth will come out.   

@VishMahabir posted:

UWI did not question it, so it must be legit.

The majorit Guyanese people voted for him and his party. 

If the ' majority' of Guyanese had voted for him then the PPP would have been declared the victor long ago. They still counting.

And the only reason why people voted for him is because Jagdeo is there to prop him up.

Remove Jagdeo from the equation and he wouldn't have pot to piss in.

No offense. Just my two cents. πŸ˜ƒ

@Sheik101 posted:

If the ' majority' of Guyanese had voted for him then the PPP would have been declared the victor long ago. They still counting.

And the only reason why people voted for him is because Jagdeo is there to prop him up.

Remove Jagdeo from the equation and he wouldn't have pot to piss in.

No offense. Just my two cents. πŸ˜ƒ

Your 2 cents are right on the money!! 

The majority of voters judged Dr Irfaan Ali to be fit and proper President of Guyana. That's why APNU+AFC placing a mountain of obstacles before completion of GECOM'S recount.

Tuesday coming will be THREE MONTHS  since elections. With hundreds of millions of voters India declares its national elections results in far shorter time. 

Recount is to find out the trickery in PPP strongholds ,there are suspicions of electoral fraud ,numerous evidences are revealed. The front man for for PPP thinks he pull off another trickery on the population.

How is the internal investigation at UWI going... provide this evidence you claimed to know of, then Brother KP will progress with further discussion. 

Are you KP's rep? Can he not speak for himself?  I know there is an internal investigation of the Ali affair at UWI.  I have the proof but you are not entitled to see it .  But here is a deal:  sue me for making a false statement about Ali or get him to sue me for making a false statement about him and I will provide the proof to a judge.  Alternatively, you could write to the Principal at UWI and ask the question.  How about it?  Oh, KP can only answer "no" about a business school on the WCD because there is none. 

@Totaram posted:

Irfaan Ali qualifications are all bogus, including the diploma from UWI. UWI is in a conundrum to explain how a person with no first degree ended up getting a "Ph.D." in a technical area with no background in that field.  The truth will come out.

Hey Totes, a PhD candidate has to defend his thesis to the University Board. I haven't seen any of this for Irfan.

A colleague who was a CEO traveled to a Finland University to judge a PhD candidate defending his thesis, then the candidate was awarded the PhD.

@Django posted:

Recount is to find out the trickery in PPP strongholds ,there are suspicions of electoral fraud ,numerous evidences are revealed. The front man for for PPP thinks he pull off another trickery on the population.

What trickery bhai? Tomorrow I will post a thread about this topic and expose who trick themselves. 

BTW ... you remember the Belladrum story... Ayo claimed 19 voters is living overseas and these same 19 voters voted for the coalition... embarrassing eh. 

What trickery bhai? Tomorrow I will post a thread about this topic and expose who trick themselves. 

BTW ... you remember the Belladrum story... Ayo claimed 19 voters is living overseas and these same 19 voters voted for the coalition... embarrassing eh.

Them bhais trying ,but not convincing ,so the fellas from Freedom House will email the story. Hundreds of irregularities, wait for the report when the recount is finished.

Remember i mentioned payment for Political Party Propaganda ,they will have to dig in their pockets soon,if they want international exposure.

@kp posted:

You dunces just have academic envy of  Dr Ali. Why don't you investigate  Granger, Harmon , Williams qualifications  or because they are Black PNC  they deserve to thief and lie.

I think it bothers you to know that  Dr Ali will be the next president,  live with it, Chums.

You haven't answered my question because you know the answer .  You know that someone printed a diploma for Ali from a non-existent university on the WCD.   Who would envy an academic cheat?  

@Django posted:

Them bhais trying ,but not convincing ,so the fellas from Freedom House will email the story. Hundreds of irregularities, wait for the report when the recount is finished.

Remember i mentioned payment for Political Party Propaganda ,they will have to dig in their pockets soon,if they want international exposure.

That payment is taken care of... FYI. 

Will address the other concern in the morning, but in the mean while... explain why Ayo said the election was FREE and FAIR and Ayo win the election... that means Ayo win from the
 irregularities 😊

That payment is taken care of... FYI. 

Will address the other concern in the morning, but in the mean while... explain why Ayo said the election was FREE and FAIR and Ayo win the election... that means Ayo win from the
 irregularities 😊

All the political parties said that ,did they not ? my views are the irregularities is a wake call for future elections. Them bhais from freedom house aren't clean as a whistle.

@Django posted:

All the political parties said that ,did they not ? my views are the irregularities is a wake call for future elections. Them bhais from freedom house aren't clean as a whistle.

The authorities declared APNU/ AFC the winner by rigging the election in the presence of all the western Ambassadors and international observers,  thanks also to smart phones ( and thank you for reminding us we are not living in the 80s ... PNC should have listened to you). This declaration leads their supporters to dance and celebrate in the streets... I have videos to prove this. 

How can you compare this to PPPC saying the won the election... help me here. 

The authorities declared APNU/ AFC the winner by rigging the election in the presence of all the western Ambassadors and international observers,  thanks also to smart phones ( and thank you for reminding us we are not living in the 80s ... PNC should have listened to you). This declaration leads their supporters to dance and celebrate in the streets... I have videos to prove this. 

How can you compare this to PPPC saying the won the election... help me here. 

What's there to compare between the  supporters of PPP and APNU+AFC celebrating victory ? every one have their own way of expressing joy ,never knew there was standards for people to express joy.

Did the western ambassadors who have gone cold ,said the election was rigged ? is Mingo second declaration still valid lawfully ,did they say it was unlawful ?  they didn't stay to observe the second process ,claiming security reasons.I have noticed the PPP claiming the Ambassadors are with them ,including the world. Those statements are outrageous .