https://s1.stabroeknews.com/images/2018/12/enmoresever.jpg

The payment of the remaining 50% of severance to ex-sugar workers, which commenced around the country on Thursday, will help to ensure a “merry Christmas,” some proclaimed yesterday after receiving their cheques.

In October, the National Assembly approved over $2 billion in supplementary funds for the payment of the remaining severance to over 2,000 sugar workers who were laid off by the Guyana Sugar Corporation (GuySuCo).

https://www.stabroeknews.com/2...+%28Stabroek+News%29

https://s1.stabroeknews.com/images/2018/12/enmoresever.jpg

The payment of the remaining 50% of severance to ex-sugar workers, which commenced around the country on Thursday, will help to ensure a “merry Christmas,” some proclaimed yesterday after receiving their cheques.

In October, the National Assembly approved over $2 billion in supplementary funds for the payment of the remaining severance to over 2,000 sugar workers who were laid off by the Guyana Sugar Corporation (GuySuCo).

Better late than never.

Base like you bad bai, django getting slow on the draw. He normally post any positive story about PNC.

Nah man, I was scrolling and saw it and posted.  I will get going soon, so killing lil time!

But yes, something not right with Django, he slipping up!  Maybe they cut his stipend!

Base like you bad bai, django getting slow on the draw. He normally post any positive story about PNC.

Nah man, I was scrolling and saw it and posted.  I will get going soon, so killing lil time!

But yes, something not right with Django, he slipping up!  Maybe they cut his stipend!

Base, Djangy is hardcore PNC. He and Redux see the PNC as Guyana savior...they can do no wrong. Unlike Redux, Djangy does not "SMFH".

They had to make a choice, pay Django or pay the sugar workers, so you know who got paid?

all the PPPites who were hoping/predicting that this won't happen vex now that the people get paid . . . as promised!

now losers, g'wan suh and hussle saddle up another mangy propaganda dankey to ride for the holidays

Bharrat insists

all the PPPites who were hoping/predicting that this won't happen vex now that the people get paid . . . as promised!

now losers, g'wan suh and hussle saddle up another mangy propaganda dankey to ride for the holidays

Bharrat insists

This money was earned by the workers

Would you have waited this long if it was your money? 

Bharrat insists

Now abie gatt datt new lil Mayor fuh beat up pon!  Ayuh rass couldn't do bettuh dan datt?

Bharrat insists

it's called "severance" for a reason banna . . . that's a benefit

what do you mean "would I have waited . . ."?

you think rioting is an option?

so banna, ress yuh self. . . a gov't under financial stress rescuing a criminally mismanaged, bankrupt industry bequeathed to the nation by Freedom House kept it's promise to the sugar workers

and alyuh vex

so banna, ress yuh self. . . a gov't under financial stress rescuing a criminally mismanaged, bankrupt industry bequeathed to the nation by Freedom House kept it's promise to the sugar workers

and alyuh vex

What lies you spreading, PPP left the coffers flush with cash and PNC bais blow it out on sporting and fattening their own paychecks. Then without one iota of evidence, they pronounced that PPP left them empty coffers. To this day, no evidence of empty PPP coffers exists via proper accounting disclosure. 

Bharrat insists

and alyuh vex

A severance  is money earned by serving the industry. I can see you are a political virgin using this forum to get a lesson . Many companies set up trust accounts to cater for such payments. 

Bharrat insists

and alyuh vex

A severance  is money earned by serving the industry.

what the hell does that gibberish mean?

get a proper education please

and alyuh vex

What lies you spreading, PPP left the coffers flush with cash and PNC bais blow it out on sporting and fattening their own paychecks. Then without one iota of evidence, they pronounced that PPP left them empty coffers. To this day, no evidence of empty PPP coffers exists via proper accounting disclosure. 

your comedy 'digressions' are boring

They had to make a choice, pay Django or pay the sugar workers, so you know who got paid?

And, the sugar workers got paid.

Bharrat insists

and alyuh vex

You are the one using words out of context,  looks like you spent too much time in big ABC. 

Bharrat insists

and alyuh vex

You are the one using words out of context,  looks like you spent too much time in big ABC. 

your ignominious retreat is noted

Poor DJ. He has to wait.

Hol everyting !!   Were you nat de cane cutta wata bhai ? 

Where is the PPP antiman Brigade on GNI? All de hysterical screaming and wailing fuh months now dat sugar workers not gonna get paid. Cow shit eating holy men running around screaming about old man Patterson "rigging and frigging" only to be astounded that LGE was free and fair and he party actually dominated.

Bunch of scraven sissies, hungry fuh black man whip and punish dem, to de extent they actually beg fuh it and HOPE it happens. Sick bunch of freaks!

Base, Djangy is hardcore PNC. He and Redux see the PNC as Guyana savior...they can do no wrong. Unlike Redux, Djangy does not "SMFH".

Skelly, seriously !!!  that old brain need some checking.

Not many news is of interest on GNI, just refrain from posting.

Another Saturday night and I ain't got nobody/ I got some money for severance pay/ Oh how I wish I had someone to talk to/ I'm in an awful way./ Take this...

https://youtu.be/s64j4cK7AwM

I went shopping all afternoon for some more Christmas gifts; bought a bottle rum for Gilly; and an axe for Ray. 

Thank you, but please redirect it to dem boys. Since I recovered from my Good Friday morning fall, I quit risk taking.

I'd be happy to know that you're sending a Christmas card to my dearest comrade Bibi with a solemn promise to bury the hatchet asap. Truly, I don't like discord among GNI folks.

I went shopping all afternoon for some more Christmas gifts; bought a bottle rum for Gilly; and an axe for Ray. 

Thank you, but please redirect it to dem boys. Since I recovered from my Good Friday morning fall, I quit risk taking.

I'd be happy to know that you're sending a Christmas card to my dearest comrade Bibi with a solemn promise to bury the hatchet asap. Truly, I don't like discord among GNI folks.

I don't wish to discuss this, so I'll answer you, then leave the thread. I've been under attack from her, her sister and friends for 2 years. Many times the siblings double banked me! She exposed my personal info. many times with no provocation from me, and when I reported, Amral ignored it. I've never posted her personal info. I'm baffled by her animosity toward me. I'm thinking of quitting GNI and spending time doing happier things, writing poems and short books, planning a wedding, etc. Cheers.

I'm thinking of quitting GNI and spending time doing happier things, writing poems and short books, planning a wedding, etc. Cheers.

LMFAO .Thanks for the laughs. D2 mentioned you have been here since the beginning, 20 years or more, under several aliases. No offense - you are an addict. Probably like most of the old timers here who post. This is the shitty, nonsense relaxation and stress reliever for many of y'all I bet.

You leaving this place would be like splitting with nutty family, leaving a favorite bar, giving up a favorite hobby. Stop watching a soap opera. Ain't gonna happen.

And if you do leave, you will return. Most likely as a man, and have to endure Nehru offering to feel your "kaak". LMAO.

I wonder if this is the reason we see other posters beating djay to the punch in posting pro PNC topics? 

I don't wish to discuss this, so I'll answer you, then leave the thread. I've been under attack from her, her sister and friends for 2 years. Many times the siblings double banked me! She exposed my personal info. many times with no provocation from me, and when I reported, Amral ignored it. I've never posted her personal info. I'm baffled by her animosity toward me. I'm thinking of quitting GNI and spending time doing happier things, writing poems and short books, planning a wedding, etc. Cheers.

You speak with fork tongue. Wasn't it you writing about female bird using my handle to post? What goes around comes around, I am sure that you exacerbated the situation to incur such disclosure. 

Another Saturday night and I ain't got nobody/ I got some money for severance pay/ Oh how I wish I had someone to talk to/ I'm in an awful way./ Take this...

Old gilly must have been the same age as my father to know these lyrics and Sam Cooke.

Boy, Gilly is 67 years old. Sam Cooke's songs grabbed me from my teenage years onwards.

You speak with fork tongue. Wasn't it you writing about female bird using my handle to post? What goes around comes around, I am sure that you exacerbated the situation to incur such disclosure. 

Same could be said about you, and you ran and cry like a sissy to Amral to get a poster banned.  You speak with forked tongue and you are a hypocrite!!

Boy, Gilly is 67 years old. Sam Cooke's songs grabbed me from my teenage years onwards.

Bai Gilly, you are still quite young. My dad just celebrated his 80th birthday and is still going strong. 

Same could be said about you, and you ran and cry like a sissy to Amral to get a poster banned.  You speak with forked tongue and you are a hypocrite!!

I see nothing sissy like in reporting a man who was on a mission to defame me rather than respond to my comments. When someone start defaming you then you have the right to comment. So far I don't know your real name, what you do other than rumors that you run a charity scam, but no actual person to associate. Mitwah was associating me with a real person, that is the big difference. So haul your rass da side.  

Weren’t you also associating Mitwah with a real person named Lilmohan and defaming that person relentlessly? And yes, you are a sissy if you were hounding the man for months and then started to report him when he fired back. Looks like you can dish it out but you can’t handle it when it comes back in your direction.

Never, show where I did this, go dig up the archives to your heart content and I promise you that you will find no such evidence.  In fact you too are on the list for a good banning as you keep associating my nick with negativity. 

You've used some guy in Canada named Lilmohan to refer to Mitwah many times. You can lie how much you want now but that is a fact. You and many others here. 

You have a habit of calling my name and associating it with your nasty lies. You can make your posts without calling my name but I will respond if you continue with this sick, antimanish behavior. You can run to the Admin like a lil pansy and ask for me to be banned.