(Abena Rockcliffe- Campbell)
Opposition Leader Bharrat Jagdeo has sought to completely disassociate himself and party from the major ills of the existing Production Sharing Agreement (PSA) between Guyana and ExxonMobil.
At his press conference, yesterday, Jagdeo said that he has been doing some ground work and many people have been blazing him for the inadequacies of the contract. He said that he has been trying to tell them that he is not responsible for that.
Jagdeo said that he has been made aware that many people read the Kaieteur News satirical piece “Dem Boys Seh”. He said that he is worried that the piece has been taking a soft approach to the APNU+AFC Government.
“Today it was brought to my attention that they stitch in little lines. They spoke about Granger releasing the contract for ExxonMobil.”
Jagdeo said that it was not stated that President David Granger has to be “beaten over a year and a half before he could have released the contract.”
Jagdeo noted that Granger hid the signing bonus.
He said that the contract was only released after the signing bonus became known.
“He did not release it in a benign sort of way. He was forced after it was revealed that there was a bonus. It was a struggle by local civil society, the opposition and international organizations.”
Another problem he had was when the contract was described in the satirical piece as an upgrade to the 1999 agreement.
Jagdeo said, “It was not an upgrade, it was a downgrade; this is very misleading because I went to Tiger Bay a few months ago and a guy said to me he is a fan of Dem Boys Seh and that the PPP sign the contract recently. I had to point out to him that the PPP left office in 2015.”
Jagdeo said that PPP had nothing to do with the added features of the new contract.
Jagdeo was keen to note, “A lot of the features that the media and everybody else have been so critical about were not in the 1999 agreement.”
Jagdeo pointed to the pre-contract cost which now stands at US$900M. This money has to be repaid by Guyana to ExxonMobil.
Also, Jagdeo noted that the Stability Clause—which has been described by the likes of Attorney at Law, Christopher Ram as the strangulation clause—was also not a part of the 1999 agreement. That clause tries Guyana down to all the lopsided provisions of the contract.
It bars ExxonMobil from ever having to pay increased taxes. Because of that clause, no future law of Guyana, that could affect ExxonMobil’s take, will be observed by the company.
Further, Jagdeo noted, “The issue with gas and limiting the obligation to bring onshore only for domestic demand was not part of the 1999 contract…so it was a tremendous downgrade, not upgrade.”

https://www.kaieteurnewsonline...by-the-ppp-c-jagdeo/

Jagdeo needs to admit that the PPP signed an atrocious agreement with Exxon and APNU only minimally improved on it.

Both entities are incompetents who refuse to listen to the advice of those who know better.

Jagdeo will have to tell Guyanese which parts of the PPP agreement did APNU remove.  

I met with one of HE Granger’s aides few weeks ago in NY.  There is a lot of underhand games being played by Exxon and the USG.  The ratcheted up tensions with Venezuela is texactly what Exxon wanted. This was the reason they plotted to overthrow the PPP and installed the PNC in 2015.

Neither exxon or the USG want a resolution to the border dispute.  This dispute weakens the GoG who are then pressured to agree to terms favorable to Exxon.  The balance of power between Guyana and Venezuela is the US.

HE Granger is wary of Exxon and the USG but cannot do much as they will ensure the PNC remains in power. The USG and Exxon believes the PPP might cultivate a better relationship with Venezuela, thus weakening Exxon at the negotiating table.

Dont bother with all the screaming and chest pounding, the US and Exxon calling the shots.  Guyana is being hauled by them arse!

I met with one of HE Granger’s aides few weeks ago in NY.  There is a lot of underhand games being played by Exxon and the USG.  The ratcheted up tensions with Venezuela is texactly what Exxon wanted. This was the reason they plotted to overthrow the PPP and installed the PNC in 2015.

Neither exxon or the USG want a resolution to the border dispute.  This dispute weakens the GoG who are then pressured to agree to terms favorable to Exxon.  The balance of power between Guyana and Venezuela is the US.

HE Granger is wary of Exxon and the USG but cannot do much as they will ensure the PNC remains in power. The USG and Exxon believes the PPP might cultivate a better relationship with Venezuela, thus weakening Exxon at the negotiating table.

Dont bother with all the screaming and chest pounding, the US and Exxon calling the shots.  Guyana is being hauled by them arse!

is HE David Granger aware that one of his "aides" meets regularly for debriefing(s) with an agent of the Hindutva race supremacist wing of the PPP?

pardon, i just needed to ask

So blacks, Indian, Putagee, Chinee, Pink and Blue getting the big biggan deeper by EXXON . But Granger and his executives will be smiling to the banks anyway. 

is HE David Granger aware that one of his "aides" meets regularly with, and is debriefed by an agent of the Hindutva race supremacist wing of the PPP?

I meet with the king himself few times.  He knows my thoughts on matters Guyana!

Remember “lil boy”, I’m PPP by day and PNC by night!  According to one PPP GNI activist, I was thrown out of one of BJs meetings in NY.  The PNC never did that!  Me still trying to remember that incident!

You need to show respect!

is HE David Granger aware that one of his "aides" meets regularly with, and is debriefed by an agent of the Hindutva race supremacist wing of the PPP?

I meet with the king himself few times.  He knows my thoughts on matters Guyana!

Remember “lil boy”, I’m PPP by day and PNC by night!  According to one PPP GNI activist, I was thrown out of one of BJs meetings in NY.  The PNC never did that!  Me still trying to remember that incident!

sure sure . . .

however, your unreconstructed racism is important in this context sir, not "PPP" or "PNC"

don't you think?

So blacks, Indian, Putagee, Chinee, Pink and Blue getting the big biggan deeper by EXXON . But Granger and his executives will be smiling to the banks anyway. 

HE Granger has no control.  Deep under currents.  He is not smiling at all.  Don’t you see his pics.  Since election time, he ain’t smile.  He is a true nationalist.  Guyana is pawned .......reluctantly.

your vile racism is important in this context sir, not "PPP" or "PNC"

don't you think?

I’m no racist, I’m pro Indian, but I love everyone.  You need to grow up 

sure sure . . .

however, your unreconstructed racism is important in this context sir, not "PPP" or "PNC"

don't you think?

You are a shallow thinking little man!

A bunch of baloney. Was the name of the aide Kool or XM? 🤪

sure sure . . .

don't you think?

EVERY part of me is manifestly much much bigger than mediocre you

tek a seat

I believe you are floating out there Mr Red Mars!  

I have not touched XM for decades, I prefer JW double black and if you’re paying, then JW Blue. 

sure sure . . .

don't you think?

tek a seat

I understand, you need to make yourself feel good!  

sure sure . . .

don't you think?

tek a seat

the truth should always make one feel good

no?

sure sure . . .

don't you think?

tek a seat

the truth should always make one feel good

no?

Or it’s perception, given the reality in which one exists.  

Bai Mars, you mek my wine spill all over my parakeet.  And two of my peanuts went flying through my nose.  But you still get A for accuracy.  

You need to tell your "make believe" boyfriend to stop complaining about being robbed the election and that PNC selling out Guyana's oil riches!

This turning into a rale rale antiman thread.....but I gaffa wonder if "Parakeet" is a code word?

In the monologue it's right up there with "Fish Lips". 

Last edited by Mitwah