antabanta posted:

Bullying has been established as a defense mechanism and prevails in certain circumstances. it is not unique to Afros. However, understanding that does little to help the victims. The problem is, bullying aside, most Indos are predisposed to hate Afros, a predisposition that stems from brainwashing and propaganda handed down from generation to generation. Reasons to justify the hatred are sought after.

Anyway, no more from me to you on this matter.

Lies!  Even Cribby admitted the hatred for Indians started when the British brought them over and the Afros felt undermined. 

So indians were hated for what (Afros perceived) the British did!  Get your facts right!

Looks like you were completely saturated with the brainwashing and propaganda. What are the facts? That Afros were jealous that their slavery was replaced by slightly less slavery?

antabanta posted:

Bullying has been established as a defense mechanism and prevails in certain circumstances. it is not unique to Afros. However, understanding that does little to help the victims. The problem is, bullying aside, most Indos are predisposed to hate Afros, a predisposition that stems from brainwashing and propaganda handed down from generation to generation. Reasons to justify the hatred are sought after.

Anyway, no more from me to you on this matter.

Lies!  Even Cribby admitted the hatred for Indians started when the British brought them over and the Afros felt undermined. 

So indians were hated for what (Afros perceived) the British did!  Get your facts right!

Looks like you were completely saturated with the brainwashing and propaganda. What are the facts? That Afros were jealous that their slavery was replaced by slightly less slavery?

Looks like you clearly out of your league!

Let Cribby educate you!  The newly freed slaves felt they now had bargaining power as the only local labor force.  Then in came the Indians and the British no longer were reliant on Afro labor.

That was the genesis of the hate!

Let Cribby educate you!  The newly freed slaves felt they now had bargaining power as the only local labor force.  Then in came the Indians and the British no longer were reliant on Afro labor.

I hold no brief for Carib, but you are telling half truths. Yes, Caribj spoke of the rivalry between blacks and Indians as competing labor forces, but he also told of the opposition to blacks by Indians because of racial factors. The latter is to Anta's point.

That’s a convenient ungrounded concoction to justify the unjustifiable.

We can only deal with historical facts, not subjective supposition as to which came first, the chicken or the egg!

Out of my league with you? I think we've already established who's out of whose league. So your facts are hearsay from Carib? How did he get the facts and why are you paying attention to Carib's mumbling, fumbling BS? Let me educate you on some facts. Long before you came on this site, I, me, Anta the mighty Banta, made Carib confess that his mother taught him to hate the coolie. The same identical situation that is far more prevalent in Indos. Carib might even be a coolie and doesn't know it. Long before you came on this forum, Carib came here ranting and raving and shouting and screaming about a massive mob of coolies bent on slaughtering Afros in Guyana. I, ME, Anta the mighty Banta had to educate him on the full extent of such a foolish claim. You go right ahead and feel free to digest Carib's BS the same way you digested from your Ajah and your Nana to hate the blackman.

antabanta posted:

Out of my league with you? I think we've already established who's out of whose league. So your facts are hearsay from Carib? How did he get the facts and why are you paying attention to Carib's mumbling, fumbling BS? Let me educate you on some facts. Long before you came on this site, I, me, Anta the mighty Banta, made Carib confess that his mother taught him to hate the coolie. The same identical situation that is far more prevalent in Indos. Carib might even be a coolie and doesn't know it. Long before you came on this forum, Carib came here ranting and raving and shouting and screaming about a massive mob of coolies bent on slaughtering Afros in Guyana. I, ME, Anta the mighty Banta had to educate him on the full extent of such a foolish claim. You go right ahead and feel free to digest Carib's BS the same way you digested from your Ajah and your Nana to hate the blackman.

Well your lordship.  Have fun...with yourself!

Good morning, everyone. When I started this thread I least expected it to descend to outright virulent racial tug-o-war. And I pondered that the widely respected Eusi Kwayana would be saddened to read the negative comments, as I am. "Discussion" like this convince me that I did the right thing to align with CLASS STRUGGLE but not race struggle in Guyana and worldwide.

My longstanding high regard for Eusi Kwayana remains undiminished.

Eusi wouldn't be saddened by what he reads here. He would throw he head back and laugh because he KNOWS this type of Indian racism WELL.

Eusi fled the PPP because it was an Indo dominated party and fled the PNC because he didn't see Burnham doing much to help rural blacks.

He wrote a book about the 60s as he became tired of Afro Guyanese being demonized by Indians.

FACT.  The FIRST racial killing was in 1961 and it was a BLACK man who was killed by a PPP supporter.

FACT. The PPP decided to celebrate its 1961 victory by running trucks through black villages threatening to send blacks back to slavery. When this fact was pointed out to Jagan, after a long hesitation he reluctantly condemned it.

So Gilly can say as he wishes but Eusi does NOT approve of his PPP because he considers the PPP to be an INDO SUPREMACIST party.

As usual, everyone else is to be blamed for black people bad behavior. Black people are never responsible for their actions and in the end, the excuses are countless. 

This is why the FBI might visit you when you then add that blacks are the scourge of the earth.  They are monitoring hate sites these days and your rhetoric about blacks pretty much mirrors what appears there.

During that period when Indians had no voice, Kwayana (then Sydney King) spoke for  you. He also fought Burnham tooth and nail while your hero Cheddi was blowing Forbes.

When people like Eusi, David Hinds and others were being assaulted by thugs like Joe Hamilton, who even today is proud of his behavior then, Cheddi was at cocktail parties gazing with admiration into Burnham's eyes.  This because his bosses in Moscow and Havana told him to play nice with a fellow socialist.

You are right.  These folks dont know the basic facts of Guyanese history. On TWO occasions Eusi, from a level of patriotism, fought for Guyanese of ALL RACES. And yet these ungrateful turds engage in their deal squeals about him because he wasn't the Uncle Tom that Sam Hinds and Juan Edghill are.

As usual, everyone else is to be blamed for black people bad behavior. Black people are never responsible for their actions and in the end, the excuses are countless. 

This is why the FBI might visit you when you then add that blacks are the scourge of the earth.  They are monitoring hate sites these days and your rhetoric about blacks pretty much mirrors what appears there.

Nah.  They looking at sites spreading and inciting violence.  People saying Blacks are this way, Whites that way, Indians this way, Chinese that way....they can care less.

These are opinions and protected be the 1st amendment!

America is not the PNC run Guyana!

Hatred went both ways so cease trying to pretend that anyone claims that blacks weren't equally involved. NONE of the blacks here make this claim.

And in fact the trade union movement in Guyana was set up by blacks and they provided assistance to Indians when they wished to do the same in the sugar estates.

The only point of interest is that at least some blacks of prominence (David Hinds, Eusi, Andaiye, and yes even Trotman) are willing to discuss abusive behavior by blacks towards Indians.  It is also noteworthy that NONE of them are seen as traitors by blacks.

The issue that seems more difficult to discuss will be Indo racism towards blacks as it exists in 2019.  Non racist Indos are afraid to discuss this because of the bashing and harassment that they will get from the general Indo population.  So its only those like Freddie K who will do so as he doesnt care what people think of him.

Nah.  They looking at sites spreading and inciting violence. 

And they start with those who scream blacks are the scourge of the earth. Then they monitor what they do.   So when Ksazma goes to his Indo Supremacist meetings they will then act.  Speaking is one thing. Active engagement in racial supremacist activity is another.

Nah.  They looking at sites spreading and inciting violence. 

And they start with those who scream blacks are the scourge of the earth. Then they monitor what they do.   So when Ksazma goes to his Indo Supremacist meetings they will then act.  Speaking is one thing. Active engagement in racial supremacist activity is another.

Nah, Ksaz dishing back shyte.  That’s all!

We can only deal with historical facts, not subjective supposition as to which came first, the chicken or the egg!

The Indians also came with all sorts of racist assumptions of blacks too. And then there is the infamous BGEIA who attempted a plot to turn BG into a de facto colony of India.  It was to be dominated by Indian immigrants under the control of the British crown.   You think that didn't stir up black ethnic panic.

Black Guyanese initially didn't like Bajan blacks either as they also were used to undermine their attempts for better wages in the 1848 strike. Also African immigrants as well.  Yes baseman not every Afro Guyanese is fully descended from slavery.  Yet these animosities didn't last.  Because these other groups began to realize that it was in their collective efforts to cooperate with Guyanese blacks.  

Indians instead wanted to flood the colony with more Indians even when there was no need for such labor and even when the Indian gov't refused to allow this.  Their goal was Indo domination.

Good morning, everyone. When I started this thread I least expected it to descend to outright virulent racial tug-o-war. And I pondered that the widely respected Eusi Kwayana would be saddened to read the negative comments, as I am. "Discussion" like this convince me that I did the right thing to align with CLASS STRUGGLE but not race struggle in Guyana and worldwide.

My longstanding high regard for Eusi Kwayana remains undiminished.

Eusi wouldn't be saddened by what he reads here. He would throw he head back and laugh because he KNOWS this type of Indian racism WELL.

Eusi fled the PPP because it was an Indo dominated party and fled the PNC because he didn't see Burnham doing much to help rural blacks.

He wrote a book about the 60s as he became tired of Afro Guyanese being demonized by Indians.

So his focus was all on blacks. So he is just like any other Guyanese politician. How did his pan African activities help the Africans?

One can dish back shyte without resorting to bigotry.  There used to be a Trini here called Eric who posted anti Indo bigotry. He even blamed that Caribbean Airlines crash on drunk Indo pilots.   I used to regularly confront him on this.

There is NO ONE here who is black who behaves this way towards Indians, and yet daily we are barraged with screams of black laziness, violence, and that we are nasty, smelly and a scourge on humanity.

So his focus was all on blacks. So he is just like any other Guyanese politician. How did his pan African activities help the Africans?

You have an Indo Supremacist meeting to organize.  There you can don your brown hoods, burn crosses and scream about black bullies, black laziness, black criminality and how superior Indians are.

You need to go prepare for that as after all of that hysteria those guys will need food and drink.

Just moments away from Independence, none of the races of people in Guyana never felt that pride of having a country. The only person, perhaps was Burnham. Their entire lives in the colony was to do whatever it took to progress within the confines of their race. Those in commerce enjoyed the patronage of the races but that is as far as it went.

Blacks have always looked towards the Rasta movement paying homage to Ethiopia flag and anthem. Indians had the BGEIA and homage to India.

Chinese and Putagee had their affiliations.

There was never that Guyanese thing for country, flag and anthem. Without that, there is no focus other than hate for every little thing that each race does.

Just moments away from Independence, none of the races of people in Guyana never felt that pride of having a country. The only person, perhaps was Burnham. Their entire lives in the colony was to do whatever it took to progress within the confines of their race. Those in commerce enjoyed the patronage of the races but that is as far as it went.

Blacks have always looked towards the Rasta movement paying homage to Ethiopia flag and anthem. Indians had the BGEIA and homage to India.

Chinese and Putagee had their affiliations.

There was never that Guyanese thing for country, flag and anthem. Without that, there is no focus other than hate for every little thing that each race does.

Blacks, Portugese, Chinese and some Indians mix together in a "Guyanese" context. You and your Hindutva, barefoot, gold teeth, primitive backwater cronies like yuji, skeldon, ksazma, dave, baseman, nehru etc. choose not to join that mix. Alyuh want bharat mata in Guyana.

YOU were trained professionally by and enjoyed the generosity of blacks (your testimony) that helped elevate you out of the canal in which you were raised. Yet you are an ungrateful, lying, bastard.

Baseman posted:Well your lordship.  Have fun...with yourself!

Yes let Anta do that. At the time who was suffering from trauma and used to forget to take his medications. I told him that my mother, a woman of mixed ancestry, raised us NOT to categorize people based on race. Yes as a mixed woman she was categorized by both sides of that infamous Caribbean skin color line so knew the dangers of this.

Poor Anta, having not taken his medication then began to scream "you muduh tech you fo hate collie".  And he was never able to pull himself out of that swamp of confusion.

Any way Anta is one of the few Indos who confronts Indo racism so I am not going to fight with him, even if he wishes to fight with me.

All this BS talk about Kwayana. He turned around and bit the PPP in the rear. His party joined forces in installing a dictator Granger. 

He proved that in Guyanese politics, Blackman fuh Blackman. It is time that we call a spade a spade and stop beating around the bush. 

ou. During that period when Indians had no voice, Kwayana (then Sydney King) spoke for  you.

Kwayana is an ass who did not fight for me. Last time I checked, PPP fought for me when I lived in Guyana.

He is one of those Blackman fun Blackman type. His party is currently in Granger's Anus and part of an emerging dictatorship. 

I am not concerned about what the FBI is doing. I live a clean life and don’t indulge in illegal activities. If I was they would already know as I am still a Muslim. 

The Indians also came with all sorts of racist assumptions of blacks too. And then there is the infamous BGEIA who attempted a plot to turn BG into a de facto colony of India.  It was to be dominated by Indian immigrants under the control of the British crown.   You think that didn't stir up black ethnic panic.

Black Guyanese initially didn't like Bajan blacks either as they also were used to undermine their attempts for better wages in the 1848 strike. Also African immigrants as well.  Yes baseman not every Afro Guyanese is fully descended from slavery.  Yet these animosities didn't last.  Because these other groups began to realize that it was in their collective efforts to cooperate with Guyanese blacks.  

Indians instead wanted to flood the colony with more Indians even when there was no need for such labor and even when the Indian gov't refused to allow this.  Their goal was Indo domination.

Talk about prejudice!  You knew what was in their heads as the disembarked the boat!  You must have known more of them than they knew of them!

Well, you should not complain about profiling in the US.  You are a grandiose version what you accuse others of!

blacks, Portugese, Chinese and some Indians mix together in a "Guyanese" context. You and your Hindutva, barefoot, gold teeth, primitive backwater cronies like yuji, skeldon, ksazma, dave, baseman, nehru etc. choose not to join that mix. Alyuh want bharat mata in Guyana.

Yes there is a whole narrative of those Indians, who mix with other groups, and who see themselves as operating within a Guyanese context, even while maintaining an Indo GUYANESE identity, being harassed by those who operate as if they were born in India and only passing through Guyana.  On GNI they have been called Congo Lovers, Cuffy Lovers, Kwekwe, Cook up rice!

Druggie has opined that they seek anal penetration from blacks.

And there is also another narrative from generations past of the black teachers, midwives, "pharmacists" and others who were very helpful to poor Indians.  In fact when sugar workers attempted to establish trade unions on the estates the black trade unionists offered them some help.

But the racist Indo element will never admit to this.

Ksazma there frothing at the mouth screaming that he is an Indo Superman battling against evil black bullies.  His neighborhood was a racially mixed one so how come all of his friends were Indians at that young age. Generally Guyanese kids mix with each other without regard to race so the fact that race was so important to him at that early age meant that he drank it as if it was his milk.

Baseman posted:Well your lordship.  Have fun...with yourself!

Yes let Anta do that. At the time who was suffering from trauma and used to forget to take his medications. I told him that my mother, a woman of mixed ancestry, raised us NOT to categorize people based on race. Yes as a mixed woman she was categorized by both sides of that infamous Caribbean skin color line so knew the dangers of this.

Poor Anta, having not taken his medication then began to scream "you muduh tech you fo hate collie".  And he was never able to pull himself out of that swamp of confusion.

Any way Anta is one of the few Indos who confronts Indo racism so I am not going to fight with him, even if he wishes to fight with me.

You and I know what you said. That's all that matters. Ranting about people's medication still is your favorite go-to insult. What a shame.

Last edited by antabanta

Good to see the real you re emerge from your sabbatical into pretense. Care to tell us who of the 3 black man hay "dished" vitriolic racism toward yuh bai "ksaz" suh he can "dish back"?

I have always been an honest broker, non prejudiced, non racist poster on GNI. You can count on that!

Talk about prejudice!  You knew what was in their heads as the disembarked the boat!  You must have known more of them than they knew of them!

Well, you should not complain about profiling in the US.  You are a grandiose version what you accuse others of!

the formation of the BGEIA and the subsequent behavior of indians (apna jat etc.) bears out the truth of Carib's post. The BGEIA, an Indian organization, wanted to import Indians and make Guyana into a little India. You know this full well. Thank goodness the Indian govt. saw fit to end alyuh mad excursion into bigotry.

Talk about prejudice!  You knew what was in their heads as the disembarked the boat!  

It is a documented fact that Indians arrived with all of their skin color hangs ups so saw the darker blacks as being at a Dalit level.  Look at how Kids of Afro/Indo origins were called by a Hindi word meaning bastard.

ksazma posted

You have an Indo Supremacist meeting to organize.  There you can don your brown hoods, burn crosses and scream about black bullies, black laziness, black criminality and how superior Indians are.

You need to go prepare for that as after all of that hysteria those guys will need food and drink.

The record shows that it was the PNC supporters who used to burn things. Your indignation is misguided.

Good to see the real you re emerge from your sabbatical into pretense. Care to tell us who of the 3 black man hay "dished" vitriolic racism toward yuh bai "ksaz" suh he can "dish back"?

I have always been an honest broker, non prejudiced, non racist poster on GNI. You can count on that!

...not according to the archives. Poor Ronan gon choke after he read yuh post.

the formation of the BGEIA and the subsequent behavior of indians (apna jat etc.) bears out the truth of Carib's post. The BGEIA, an Indian organization, wanted to import Indians and make Guyana into a little India. You know this full well. Thank goodness the Indian govt. saw fit to end alyuh mad excursion into bigotry.

In fact the West Indian immigrants also had friction with the Guyanese blacks as their attitude was to accept what the planters paid them as it was better than what they got back home.

But they realized that it was in their interests to cooperate with the local blacks to battle against structures that threatened them both.

Did the BGEIA seek to cooperate with the black groups to allow a collective confrontation of the colonial system and its abuse of non whites?  No!  They sought to set up an ethnic enclave and sweep the blacks into a marginal position.

This is why the suspicion that blacks had towards them festered while that directed towards the Islanders declined.

...not according to the archives. Poor Ronan gon choke after he read yuh post.

Baseman used to be every bit as Indo supremacist as Ksazma now is. He used to scream that without Indians Guyana would be a Haiti. That blacks should be grateful to Indians for feeding them. Ad he used to regale us of stories of stupid black people who couldn't handle their money so starved their kids as a result. Claiming that this was normal black behavior.

Now his Indo supremacist attitudes are under cover. Dave and Ksazma are carrying that flag.

The record shows that it was the PNC supporters who used to burn things. Your indignation is misguided.

That would be news to all of those blacks in the early 60s who had to go to bed with ample buckets of water in case Indos came to burn down their homes. And that happened often enough with naked Indos with greased down skin waiting with sharp cutlasses to chop them up. Naked and greased so that people couldn't snatch them.

antabanta posted:

You and I know what you said. That's all that matters. Ranting about people's medication still is your favorite go-to insult. What a shame.

I know what I said and you know that you had some thing which hampered your cognitive ability.

But look at this logically.  If my intent was to expose Indo racism why would I boast about being a racist myself?  Makes no sense so clearly something was missing in your cognition at the time.

In the world of people like baseman criticizing the PPP, not bowing down to Jagdeo, or suggesting that Indo racism is as much of a factor as Afro racism is a sign of vitriolic anti Indo racism.

Their world is "blackman bad, Indo good, so blackman have to apologize". Anything less is vitriolic racism in the eyes of baseman and his boys. Only that baseman now tries to hide this.