. Busy with studies in London, Burnham maintains contact with home activities via letters to his mother, one that expresses his disapproval of the rise of Indians in commercial Georgetown; “I feel strongly about the Indian attitude but the time has not come for me to broadcast these feelings and muddy my waters after all…"
This third consecutive elections victory for the PPP convinced Burnham that the PPP was unbeatable unless his strategies changed. He appealed to his constituents intensely, suggesting that a PPP government meant an “Indian” government (and “Indian racial victory”) and the destined subjugation of Blacks.

Let's discuss by starting with the understanding that Burnham was a dictator with all the inherently negative attributes of a tyrant. However, both quotes indicate concern for the ascension and dominance of one race over the other but not hatred. His concern described in the second quote has been proven valid over the last two decades. Why should Afro-Guyanese, present in Guyana first and having suffered far more than Indos, allow themselves to be subjugated by a known prejudiced ethnic group that came after and suffered less?

antabanta posted:
. Busy with studies in London, Burnham maintains contact with home activities via letters to his mother, one that expresses his disapproval of the rise of Indians in commercial Georgetown; “I feel strongly about the Indian attitude but the time has not come for me to broadcast these feelings and muddy my waters after all…"
This third consecutive elections victory for the PPP convinced Burnham that the PPP was unbeatable unless his strategies changed. He appealed to his constituents intensely, suggesting that a PPP government meant an “Indian” government (and “Indian racial victory”) and the destined subjugation of Blacks.

Let's discuss by starting with the understanding that Burnham was a dictator with all the inherently negative attributes of a tyrant. However, both quotes indicate concern for the ascension and dominance of one race over the other but not hatred. His concern described in the second quote has been proven valid over the last two decades. Why should Afro-Guyanese, present in Guyana first and having suffered far more than Indos, allow themselves to be subjugated by a known prejudiced ethnic group that came after and suffered less?

Bai Anta, Indians weren’ taking food off Blacks plate. If Indians had more food, it was because they saw some value in going out and getting that food. No Indian need to apologize for getting out of their bed and earning their living.

No one give a shit who you or your family is. You and your kind can continue hiding behind your silly race claims while every other race is getting up and getting by.

And there is nothing special about blacks that any of my family would care to be deflowered by any of them. The people we associate with have ambition. Something blacks generally lack.

Kascz, some people believe in a Welfare State, they do not believe in hard work and sacrifice. That is the reason you cannot keep most Indians down!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Many Indians in Richmond Hill are on welfare. Guh ask Vishnu Mahadeo who duz post hay. Richmond Hill high school, majority Indians is one of the worst high schools in NYC  with the lowest grades. Suh wha "hard work and sacrifice" shit yuh talking about? You too were either on some form of assistance when yuh come hay or one of yuh peeps pon it now. Suh stop taking like yuh is some blue blooded white ready fuh shit pon black man. Alyuh know good how fuh manipulate the system.

No one give a shit who you or your family is. You and your kind can continue hiding behind your silly race claims while every other race is getting up and getting by.

And there is nothing special about blacks that any of my family would care to be deflowered by any of them. The people we associate with have ambition. Something blacks generally lack.

Much to yuh chagrin black people getting up and by. Insomuch that yuh can stand pon we shoulder and use the rights we fought for to get by. How do you think you can become "accountant" and yuh mangy, black skin rass can have civil rights and get employed?

Black man do yuh something in yuh past. Maybe yuh had to watch. Seek help fuh it, therapy does wonders for the past.

Much to yuh chagrin black people getting up and by. Insomuch that yuh can stand pon we shoulder and use the rights we fought for to get by. How do you think you can become "accountant" and yuh mangy, black skin rass can have civil rights and get employed?

Black man do yuh something in yuh past. Maybe yuh had to watch. Seek help fuh it, therapy does wonders for the past.

HUH!

antabanta posted:

Bai Anta, Indians weren’ taking food off Blacks plate. If Indians had more food, it was because they saw some value in going out and getting that food. No Indian need to apologize for getting out of their bed and earning their living.

Understood but I don't think that's the issue which is about ascension and dominance of one obviously prejudiced ethnic group. Black also got out of their bed and continue to get out of their bed to earn a living. The higher proportionally higher blacks in poverty is a direct result of slavery and subsequent prejudice instilled by the slave masters to justify their atrocities. So let's dispense with accusing black people of being never-do-wells, thieves, and lazy. We know that stereotype is as far from the truth as possible. The back-breaking work performed by slaves subjected to abject misery is responsible for the wealth and standard of living the USA enjoys.

Last edited by antabanta

HUH!

Imagine we getting by because of de struggles of black people and yet black people still can’t get by. There is no cure for laziness and lack of ambition.

antabanta posted:

Understood but I don't think that's the issue which is about ascension and dominance of one obviously prejudiced ethnic group. Black also got out of their bed and continue to get out of their bed to earn a living. The higher proportionally higher blacks in poverty is a direct result of slavery and subsequent prejudice instilled by the slave masters to justify their atrocities. So let's dispense with accusing black people of being never-do-wells, thieves, and lazy. We know that stereotype is as far from the truth as possible. The back-breaking work performed by slaves subjected to abject misery is responsible for the wealth and standard of living the USA enjoys.

Those are not excuses that blacks can use in Guyana. My entire life in Guyana was under PNC rule when Indians had to get creative to earn a living due to PNC marginalization of Indians but we found ways. My good friend Django probably got into the radio business because he couldn’t get a job with the government which at the time controlled over 75% of the work force. Therefore I cannot accept the same explanations given for centuries. If those were reasonable excuses, then who is suppressing blacks in Africa?

While the oppression of the 70s and 80s is true, the issue in the article is before that. Blacks in Africa are being suppressed by complex factors, not the least of which is the exploiting of their resources and manipulation by large corporations. I don't think we can ever understate the wake of poverty and misery left by European colonizers and neo-colonizing exploiters.

Imagine we getting by because of de struggles of black people and yet black people still can’t get by. There is no cure for laziness and lack of ambition.

Yes, you have the right to live, work and be free in America even though you are a mangy, black skin turd. All because of decades of struggle by black people for rights that you now enjoy. You don't have to go to a separate bathroom nor are you barred from certain institutions and places of business because of your color. But you know all this.

Black people are getting by. Black nations in the Caribbean are doing far better than Indian dominated Guyana, where Indians like you fled for greener pastures in North America and those not able to come here go to black run islands like Trinidad, Jamaica, Barbados, and the smaller islands.

Yes, there are Guyanese Indians living in volcano islands under black man rule, choosing to live under black man than dem mattie PPP in Guyana.

Suh yes, black man getting by. But you keep reading them KKK sites and using it as therapy fuh what yuh witness black man do to yuh.

If blacks getting by and still fighting in the streets, then it could only mean that their violent nature is uncontrollable. We don’t see Indians burning and looting in America. After the hurricane in New Orleans, property owners put up signs in their yard that read “you loot, we shoot”. Those signs were directed to blacks who like to loot.

What about the "violent nature" of Indians who get into a drunken rage and chop everything in sight, abuse their kids, scald dem wives and maim wan anadda? You want go there?

Keep talking. Is therapeutic for you, plus it gives all dem posters hay who hold you in "esteem" and like skin dem teeth wid yuh insight into yuh nasty racist mind.

African-Americans can “burn and loot” as much as they like in America . . . it’s THEIR country; they BUILT it!

they’ll work it out with American Whites with whom they have a shared history

me and mine share the African-American heritage . . . we own this

none of your bloody business

low intelligence, parasite refugees like you need to stay in your lane, be thankful, and ponder the “uncontrollable violent nature” of “Indians” in Bharat Mata who loot, burn, burn they mattie alive, murdering each other in the thousands on the regular

of course, that also happens on the regular all over Africa

however, you don’t see “African” refugees putting on panty n hood and acting ungrateful in America

tek a seat you prancing dunce

African-Americans can “burn and loot” as much as they like in America . . . it’s THEIR country; they BUILT it!

low-intelligence, parasite refugees like you need to stay in your lane, be thankful, and ponder the “uncontrollable violent nature” of “Indians” in Bharat Mata who loot, burn, burn they mattie alive, murdering each other in the thousands on the regular

however, you don’t see “African” refugees putting on panty n hood and acting ungrateful in America

The violent nature of blacks has been absolutely and completely surpassed by whites, a race that has rampaged across the globe, mass-murdering, enslaving, exploiting, all for the sole purpose to satisfy greed. The fallacy of the violent nature of blacks has been perpetrated upon the world by the same people that has imposed the most violence upon us. What bitter irony.

These Black dog catchers only come here to demean the Indian Race{Racist Dumb Asses} .Note their conversations, creating Lies upon Lies to Insult the Indians, something is wrong here, they are making GNI as a RACIST HATE SITE, all decent threads they have to inject Race Negative, pitting Blacks against Indians and commanding one superior than the other.

The best cure for these low lifers is to IGNORE them. Don't encourage their taunts.

low-intelligence, parasite refugees like you need to stay in your lane, be thankful, and ponder the “uncontrollable violent nature” of “Indians” in Bharat Mata who loot, burn, burn they mattie alive, murdering each other in the thousands on the regular

low intelligence, parasite refugees like you need to stay in your lane, be thankful, and ponder the “uncontrollable violent nature” of “Indians” in Bharat Mata who loot, burn, burn they mattie alive, murdering each other in the thousands on the regular

It’s not “their country” to loot and burn!  They are not the sole builders of this or any nation.  However, true there are certain historical factors which continues to haunt them.  

But why all Ayuh “nation destroyers” from places like Guyana come here and suddenly want to jump on the injustice bandwagon of the American Blacks?

It’s not “their country” to loot and burn!  They are not the sole builders of this or any nation.  However, true there are certain historical factors which continues to haunt them.  

it is very much THEIR country to transact as befits their historical circumstance . . . 300 years of unpaid labor bought them that privilege!!

you and the other refugee parasites have NO standing

NONE of your bloody business!

stay in your freakin lane or haul your opportunist Hindutva ass over to the subcontinent and help cure their ills

leave the Blacks and the Whites of America to continue finding a way forward in their complicated history

it is very much THEIR country to transact as befits their historical circumstance . . . 300 years of unpaid labor bought them that privilege!!

stay in your freakin lane or haul your opportunist Hindutva ass over to the subcontinent and help cure their ills

leave the Blacks and the Whites of America to continue finding a way forward in their complicated history

Nah, me guh stay right hay...and 2020 might vote Trump again.  Good thing America got nuff lane, so everyone can choose theirs!

Now gwan suh, you opportunist!  I’m sure you played the oppressed Afro card here in America.  Don’t lie!

HEHE Then GO BACK TO AFRICA!!

Look at this hypocrite.  Dem rass destroy Guyana and coming here telling people go back somewhere.  If America kick out any Indo-Guyanese, they send them to Guyana, not India!

HEHE Then GO BACK TO AFRICA!!

Look how stupid and dumb these black fkers are ... they have no respect for their own Eusi Kwayana- the subject of discussion. 

These slum dags are the ones who spread divisions and hate. These fkt parasites. 

Then GO BACK TO AFRICA!!

why fool?

when did this immigrant from GUYANA ever challenge the humanity of the Black people whose centuries of unpaid labor made America great?

yesss . . . another wan who does engage he brain only after the filth done pass from yuh ass through yuh mouth . . . huh?

you is Exhibit A demonstrating why bt selling is not a good thing

But why all Ayuh “nation destroyers” from places like Guyana come here and suddenly want to jump on the injustice bandwagon of the American Blacks?

As quickly as non blacks put up structures, blacks burn them down. No building there by blacks. If blacks were left in charge of controlling black slaves, they would have squandered the benefits of that slavery. Just like they squandered everything everywhere else. Africa is exhibit A. Haiti is another exhibit.

Nah, me guh stay right hay...and 2020 might vote Trump again.  Good thing America got nuff lane, so everyone can choose theirs!

you right . . . America gat nuff lane

plenty lanes for everybody

find yours . . . but don’t ever make the mistake of wandering your refugee ass into the privileged lanes that the African-American co-proprietors of this country roll in

you right . . . America gat nuff lane

plenty lanes for everybody

find yours . . . but don’t ever make the mistake of wandering your refugee ass into the privileged lanes that the African-American co-proprietors of this country roll in

Damn right there are many successful Afros.   I always applauded them.  And the do deserve their share of the pie!

Did you join the Black oppressed lane?

As quickly as non blacks put up structures, blacks burn them down. No building there by blacks. If blacks were left in charge of controlling black slaves, they would have squandered the benefits of that slavery. Just like they squandered everything everywhere else. Africa is exhibit A. Haiti is another exhibit.

big yaaawwwn

as long as YOU and YOURS stand inferior in every real sense to most Black people, i can sleep easy

big yaaawwwn

as long as YOU and YOURS stand inferior in every real sense to most Black people, i can sleep easy

So why all the complaining about deprivation and reparations.  If most Blacks stand above us migrants, they are very well off.