Bandits tie up employees, cart off with millions in Annandale home invasion

May 19, 2015 5:04 pm Category: Crime A+ / A- 

Crime[www.inewsguyana.com] â€“ Police say that two bandits have managed to escape with $15M and US$85,000 after a home invasion at Courbane Park, Annandale, East Coast Demerara.

According to a release from the police, at about 11:00 hrs on Tuesday, May 19, two men, one of whom was armed with a firearm, entered the premises of a businessman at Courbane Park, Annandale, ECD.

The men tied up a 59-year-ol housekeeper Nandrani Manick, and handyman Ulric Fingall, 20-years-old during which they ransacked the home.

No one has been arrested and Police investigations into the incident are continuing.

Originally Posted by gogo:

who bin protekting  dem before Granger time? Bhar-rat, Raw- mouthar, Ro-hee haw or the man who gone fa lunch?  Tings na change overnite.

If that is your answer, then Indos are in for more suffering while excuses are made to mask crimes against Indos.

Bandits tie up employees, cart off with millions in Annandale home invasion

May 19, 2015 5:04 pm Category: Crime A+ / A- 

Crime[www.inewsguyana.com] â€“ Police say that two bandits have managed to escape with $15M and US$85,000 after a home invasion at Courbane Park, Annandale, East Coast Demerara.

According to a release from the police, at about 11:00 hrs on Tuesday, May 19, two men, one of whom was armed with a firearm, entered the premises of a businessman at Courbane Park, Annandale, ECD.

The men tied up a 59-year-ol housekeeper Nandrani Manick, and handyman Ulric Fingall, 20-years-old during which they ransacked the home.

No one has been arrested and Police investigations into the incident are continuing.

this was posted a few times yesterday....geez...yall stop posting the same story again and again..

Did you ask yourself what these people doing with so much money in they house? They are banks yuh know

Escalating Crime Wave in Guyana. Why is APNU not coming forward in combating crime ?

Do you expect that the new government will implement an effective crime strategy in a few days after assuming office? I can't believe that you people would be so dumb or are you just trying to demonize the government without using any sense of rational thinking. What the PPP couldn't do in 23 years, you are asking the new government to accomplish in a few days.