State Asset Recovery Agency (SARA) Special Assistant, Eric Phillips, earlier this week, claimed that properties belonging to the State were willed to the children of officials of the past former People’s Progressive Party/ Civic (PPP/C) administration.

However, he declined to provide names. During his Thursday (June 6, 2019) news conference, Opposition Leader, Bharrat Jagdeo, challenged Phillips to release the details.

“They have not been ashamed to publish out names in the past…let them publish the names now. It would be great to do this. If they believe in transparency, let them publish. We are urging them to do this,” he said.

Phillips also said that this was found in several instances in almost all the regions.

https://citizensreportgy.com/?p=11520

Keffer posted:

These Bastards were trained to LIE, CHEAT and THIEF!!!

Eric Philips is undoubtedly and unquestionably a devout racist and Indian-hater !   

How do you know this? Name one Indian that he hates.

Eric is going to haul Stormborn, Shurman and D2 straight to jail for stealing the black man's land.

Eric cannot make a living on his own talents and he supposedly has many legitimate ones so why would I worry he could make a case cobbling together salacious narratives with no basis in fact to deliver land for supposedly dispossessed Africans? Uncreative people always take short cuts. Africans are disadvantaged in Guyana but that is not solved by blaming  others wrongly or lying so as to fill the gap by fraud.

Keffer posted:

Eric Philips is undoubtedly and unquestionably a devout racist and Indian-hater !   

one does not have to hate another to lie about them. It has to be ones nature. It is Eric's nature to fabricate facts and develop false narratives to take short cuts and deceive his own that he has magic. I doubt he hates anyone. His trajectory in life is to be a shill for a lie...that Guyanese in general owe former slaves for their misfortunes. The British does and they owe the rest of us as well so it would be heaping injustice on us to compensate any group for the British cruelty.

Mr.T posted:
Keffer posted:

How do you know this? Name one Indian that he hates.

I attended high school (Queen's College) with Eric Philips and it was very evident to me from the very first time that I met him that he was nothing but a bigoted racist ! 

Keffer posted:

I attended high school (Queen's College) with Eric Philips and it was very evident to me from the very first time that I met him that he was nothing but a bigoted racist ! 

how so?

a simple, unsupported ‘declaration’ from you is idiot bile . . . nothing more

Keffer posted:

how so?

Eric was a highly respected all rounder at QC. Keffer I bet was a little nerd so intimidated by him. Apparently he still is.

Keffer posted:

how so?

You are free to write and believe what you like; the fact is that I know this ugly bigot and you do not so shut your yap !

Keffer posted:

how so?

Eric was a highly respected all rounder at QC. Keffer I bet was a little nerd so intimidated by him. Apparently he still is.

Highly respected by racists/sympathizers like you; the fact is I know the bigot and you do not. It is nothing but asinine on your part to to defend Philips solely because of your common ethnicity; that is precisely what racism is !

Keffer posted:

how so?

the fact is that I know this ugly bigot and you do not so shut your yap !

stamping yuh foot and stretching yuh mouth like wan antiman does NOT make a case

grow up! fool

Keffer posted:

how so?

You are free to write and believe what you like; the fact is that I know this ugly bigot and you do not so shut your yap !

stamping yuh foot and stretching yuh mout like an antiman is NOT making a case

grow up fool

You evidently know plenty about antiman; I do not because I am not now and have never ever been in that league; that is for you and your friends !

Last edited by Keffer
Keffer posted:

how so?

stamping yuh foot and stretching yuh mout like an antiman is NOT making a case

grow up fool

You evidently know plenty about antiman; I do not because I am not now and have never ever been in that league !

nehruesque . . .

yaaawwwnn

Keffer posted:

how so?

the fact is that I know this ugly bigot and you do not so shut your yap !

stamping yuh foot and stretching yuh mouth like wan antiman does NOT make a case

grow up! fool

Colorful....”stamping foot” and “stretching mouth”....

a good one...

Keffer posted:

OK I see the problem.  Eric was a prefect and hollered at you.  You defecated in your pants in terror and now scream that he always hated Indians.

Poor thing.

The issue is we have yet to hear about how Eric beat up all the Indians at QC and had them running home bawling. Keffer please provide more details, otherwise my view of your wails stays.

Colorful....”stamping foot” and “stretching mouth”....

a good one...

This is Afro Caribbean creole culture.  We have a very colorful range of expressions.  Maybe a legacy of our West African heritage.

The best I heard was after a bad ice storm of 25 years ago in NYC (we don't seem to get these anymore) a man slipped on ice and had a heart attack.  This was describe as the "ice jumping up, grabbing the man and pulling him down!".