Tarachand Balgobin

To allow small businesses access to 20% of government procurement, the National Procurement and Tender Administration Board (NPTAB) has implemented a 5% margin of preference to those businesses that qualify under law.

“What we have done is included in the bidding document that there be a 5% margin of preference advantage to small businesses.  So if big businesses bid bigger, because of the economies of scale the small businesses can now compete,” Chairman of the National Procurement and Tender Administration Board, Tarachand Balgobin, told the Sunday Stabroek in an interview last Friday.

“When you award, you are awarding to the lowest responsive bidder. If this other person is not registered and his (bid) is 5% above yours, as a small business, you are deemed to be above him. The law allows for a margin of preference, up to 10%, for small businesses and we have started at 5%,” he explained.

'started at 5%' you say? So, where do we go.from.there? 10, 25, 40% how about allowing an extra 30 % for kickbacks? We let you live, you'll let us live, too, won't you? Or else, no business for either of us? Or at least, for you!

@Mitwah posted:

It simple means PPP cronies.

Yes.

No shame.

CBJ, their Father of the Nation must be very sad for them associating his name with their corrupt ways. It is Shameful that his children are such crooks. 

@Mitwah posted:

That's what the PNC used to do.  The PPP usually rewards its members for their support and contributions to the party.  I see nothing wrong with that as the other Black Party used to do the same.

@Mitwah posted:

Mits, I had left a questjon for you elsewhere but I'll ask it here.again! I saw a photo of a very beautiful young.woman on Facebook named Priya something which I've forgotten now! Could she.be the Minister in the PPP government? She is the.most beautiful woman I have ever seen in my life!

Lots of good looking wimen. Dem South Asian gals re very stunning. That depends

Priya Chopra.

Perhaps it's this young woman.

https://www.kaieteurnewsonline...e-and-disrespectful/

@Mitwah posted:

Naaaaahhh! Definitely NO! This one couldn't be a servant to this queen of my heart! She must have been designed by God with special care!

Unless she has changed with ageing!

I think her full name was Priya Manickchand, but I'm not a 100% sure! If it was her, she sure has changed a lot! Looking at this woman was like drinking.the nectar of the gods and I ent kidding! Is Priya married with children? That could explain the change if it was indeed.her!

Thanks, guys! Neither can ever compare! This girl, I'll keep looking for her! But if even.I find her I.wouldn't know how to copy and post it here! Perhaps one of you could tell me how! I don't.know why I bother, I'm too old, and if even I was young, I'd pass! Too many headaches with others trying to.fight or kill.me for her! I'd get fed up! Give me the simple life with a less beautiful woman! But she IS the most beautiful girl I've ever seen in my 85 years on this planet! Which reminds me to tell you about a.male Indian 'beauty' I'd.seen in.a documentary! He was a Rajput prince, more handsome than.any.movie star, whether in.Holly or Bollywood! Which served to confirm my thinking.that if your people can conquer other people, you can choose the most beautiful.women among.the conquered! After all, I've read that they got so fed up fighting people they considered inferior fighters, they started fighting.each.other! That is how.Islam got into.India, I understand! They abused the idea of reincarnation, the idiots! Though they recognized the Mogul emperor as Overlord, they still ruled nearly half of India at Independence! Then Nehru tricked the fools! I hope you don't think.I'm posting this because I'm proud of the warring idiots! If Modi.has his Hindustan way, no doubt they will be ready to carve a large piece of Hindustan for themselves! Then India will go back to the old way of endless fighting while other countries benefit! Modi is a fool!

Well, you did say you ole eyesight musbe going...or yo choicebox bore..So hear nuh shallyski, gi we another hair raisin story nuh man...something about dem lil people with red eyes an so on, I like dah kinda stuff.

@cain posted:

Well, you did say you ole eyesight musbe going...or yo choicebox bore..So hear nuh shallyski, gi we another hair raisin story nuh man...something about dem lil people with red eyes an so on, I like dah kinda stuff.

So, sugar, you don't think.she's beautiful, huh? Well, maybe you.know you can't ever get those grapes so you discourage yourself right at the start! Such a pessimist!

I've never claimed to have seen any lil people.with red eyes.but I believe you have, because you seem to know about them! Poor sugar! He's hallucinating now!

@cain posted:

Whuh de rass yu doin wid 4 geetars wen yuh kyan bairlee play wun cawz yuh kyant stap playin wid yuhseff?

@Mitwah posted:

@Former Member, my search on the picture  shows that she is Jafeena  an Indian Film Actress. She worked predominantly in Malayalam movie industry.

Here are more images: Jafeena Actress Photos (cinespot.net)

This person doesn't look like the one I posted, Mits! How do you mean you 'searched on.the picture' ?

No, definitely no! Your girl.looks like she's 'been around'! I can tell the difference being an expert on female flesh! Why would she call herself Shaili Singh?

@cain posted:

Ah tell yall, post a pic of kwame-ski, shallyski would friken drool when he checks out those lucious lips.

F u, sugah! I don't have your tastes in flesh! We're slipping, sugar cain!

This person doesn't look like the one I posted, Mits! How do you mean you 'searched on.the picture' ?

No, definitely no! Your girl.looks like she's 'been around'! I can tell the difference being an expert on female flesh! Why would she call herself Shaili Singh?

Right click the Picture. Then you will see an option: "Search the web for Image"

Here is a link: Romance With 24 World : November 2013 (romance24world.blogspot.com)

Still no, Mits! That photog must be fooling us! Incidentally, a girl in a green sari resembled two of my half-sisters but I think they were prettier, though I might be naturally biased! i don't really know if they are alive now or dead, though I heard one died of cancer! They all thought I was the handsomest of all our father's sons, while I wasn't satisfied with my looks because of a childhood fall which dislocated my jaw and which was never fixed! Look for my picture on Facebook as Lloyd Deftering, an error which I didn't bother correcting. A dentist offered to correct my jaw by cutting away part of my lower jaw so my teeth would mesh! No thanks! I must be stupid because I never had any of the 4 wisdom teeth we all are supposed to have! Now, go to work, sugar!

But be careful!

@cain don't forget he's also on FB fighting with the prostitutes and sending his young pics to gay dudes while sipping on senna and cascara.

Want my picture, too, guana? Only if you can prove you're a horny woman!

You know, beautiful or ugly, it's your imagination and climax you really enjoy! Though you naturally prefer beauty because it's an act.of procreation you're performing! A woman wants looks AND security of finance and expert fing! Most men try to offer some finance but most fail on the fing, because they give up as soon as they've achieved their goal, leaving the woman frustrated! "Don't stop! Pleaasse dooon't stopppp!" So, he stops, feeling he can't do anything more! The fools! They fail to notice they're still a bit hard and her excitement helps her achieve her goal!

@Mitwah posted:

@Former Member, if you scroll down a few pages you should find these images.

Romance With 24 World : Jafeena all photo collection (romance24world.blogspot.com)

So damn beautiful! Most women enhance their looks by having long hair! The first step in seduction! I'd like to see this one with short hair but this picture shows it would make no difference!

Why was I born so damn early! Sh*t, she could be my granddaughter!