Guyanese source is pusser-pusser at best. I call this a hurry to bring coolie news. 

Bibi said the same few days ago.  So it might be correct. Bibi know stuff!

Dat Gal Bibi is our GNI Ms Cleo No wonder she is so popular and loved by all. God bless bibi.

God bless Bibi with everything sweet .. rite Base 

Guyanese source is pusser-pusser at best. I call this a hurry to bring coolie news. 

Bibi said the same few days ago.  So it might be correct. Bibi know stuff!

Dat Gal Bibi is our GNI Ms Cleo No wonder she is so popular and loved by all. God bless bibi.

God bless Bibi with everything sweet .. rite Base 

Bai dah gyaal could be sweet like a sumutoo and next time sour laka passion fruit!  She pleases the soul but burns the heart?

Just got word from a reliable source that election will be held in November 2019. 

This means, it’s a Fck up Christmas for Business. Either your importation is clear by next month from all shipping port in GT   or we are doom.

Start producing locally !!!!

please...yuh cack up yuh rass overseas and telling people what to do in Guyana? 

Just got word from a reliable source that election will be held in November 2019. 

This means, it’s a Fck up Christmas for Business. Either your importation is clear by next month from all shipping port in GT   or we are doom.

It don’t juss happen suh.  Datts what burnham tried and was not a cake walk!  Ayuh PNC funny rass!!

Dave , import food stuff in Guyana. Suh what's wrong to producing locally ?

While living there up to 1996 , never yearned for foreign food stuff, fresh greens, vegetables,from the backyard , fresh milk from my mom cows, fresh fish from village fishermen , most of the food stuff  bought was local,except "salt , split peas and flour.

Do you buy lots of food imports in the USA ?

While living there up to 1996 , never yearned for foreign food stuff, fresh greens, vegetables,from the backyard , fresh milk from my mom cows, fresh fish from village fishermen , most of the food stuff  bought was local,except "salt , split peas and flour.

Sometimes I get the feeling you talk just for talk sake. Do you even know what it takes to pivot and replace import with local.  What you will open is the door for smuggling!   But dah ayuh style.

Sometimes I get the feeling you talk just for talk sake.

Do you even know what it takes to pivot and replace import with local.  What you will open is the door for smuggling!   But dah ayuh style.

Banna , there was a discussion on GNI, regarding food imports .Guyana is a tropical country , was one time producing most food for consumption. Also the country was exporting to the Caribbean. Them businessman still smuggling food stuff in the Country , never ended when PPP came to power.

The cost of producing locally is very expensive. It’s cheaper to import. 

Cheaper to import bot water from Canada .. just a example. 

Cost of electricity is through the roof. 

No more smuggling or contraband. So more taxes going to the government. 

Labour is the biggest issue, a little rain and the workers will not show up. And the same Guyanese  will stand up at 10 PM in -30C snow storm going/ coming from work. 

Sending a driver for delivery, he need two porters. In certain neighbourhood, a back up arm security guard is needed. 

The cost of producing locally is very expensive. It’s cheaper to import. Cheaper to import bot water from Canada .. just a example. Cost of electricity is through the roof. No more smuggling or contraband. So more taxes going to the government.

Labour is the biggest issue, a little rain and the workers will not show up.

And the same Guyanese  will stand up at 10 PM in -30C snow storm going/ coming from work. 

Sending a driver for delivery, he need two porters. In certain neighbourhood, a back up arm security guard is needed.

They doan want work  and there is cry of unemployment.

One of my friend ( Guyanese) set up a plant in Jamaica to bottle water.

The cost of producing locally is very expensive. It’s cheaper to import. Cheaper to import bot water from Canada .. just a example. Cost of electricity is through the roof. No more smuggling or contraband. So more taxes going to the government.

And the same Guyanese  will stand up at 10 PM in -30C snow storm going/ coming from work. 

He should try shipping to Guyana. 

Electricity- approximately $100,000. per month ( residentially) 

What's the rate per kw for business ?  in the US Business have different rates, calculated by demand.

Last winter used 10kw electric  forced air heater for heating, paid about US$300.00 mthly, i was shocked at the demand rate.

I figured out an idea to spread the heat in the entire area, may save some $$ this winter.

Will talk to him , he used to have Business in Guyana, quit a few years ago. He is a Guyanese American ,also invested in  Apiary, sugar canes and farming in Jamaica.

You would do justice to yourself to "DO" rather than doubting those DOING and then running for vindication to some other "DOER" in some other country and some other circumstance to try to defend your flimsy position.

I did look into it a few years ago when I was in Guyana.  It was prohibitively expensive to manufacture in Guyana.  Almost every step of the way was a hurdle, power, logistics, corruption/bribery, worker reliability, etc.

You should stop preaching from afar on things you have no idea!

Bibi said the same few days ago.  So it might be correct. Bibi knows stuff!

I do not align myself with Bibi since her assessment on issues is tainted with political bias. However, she is knowledgeable in many areas of politics and beyond. Now back to the thread of unknown source, reminds me of the origin of the Bacco story. Coolie and superstition goes hand in hand.