Nope, she's afraid to say it! I told her she was a part black sista since last August. I'm glad she listened to me and took the test! Now a whole new world open to she. Move over Queen Latifah, ahwe gat Queen Hanifah!

Well an Indian (from India), observing some Indo GY girls doing a Bollywood dance at a Guyanese show that was at Battery Pk years ago, opined that Indo Caribbean people are a "wonderful mix of Africa and India". Bibi proves him right.

Also not sure that Indo GYs crave it as I heard that the Buju concert was packed with many of them.  Ditto the recently concluded Guyana carnival.

Prashad, Yuji and Skeldon will be quite upset at these Millennials!

Dude, the younger Indo Guyanese are not like the bigoted, emasculated OLD Indian men who post here. Men like Ksazma who clearly had some trauma inflicted pon he by a black man tekking away he girlfriend or something. Fortunately, the younger Indo Guyanese tend to be more open minded and realize they are people of color.

Interestingly enough, Caribbean BLACKS in the form of Jamaicans and Bahamians were present! ZERO Indo Guyanese present, hence  their appeal to INDIA for identity. India - a nation who would piss on them and call them low caste untouchables. Embrace your religion, traditions and cultural background, but to seek identity in a place your ancestors left close to 200 years ago is bizarre!

Their response to India is that of a kid who was abandoned by his mother.  He grew up rediscovered his mother in North America and was upset when that woman ignored him, and wanted to know why he insisted in following her around.

So there is this hurt response to India but they still refuse to embrace the fact that their culture is a diverse one, rooted in India, but hugely impacted by British colonialism, exposure to Afro Caribbean creole cultures, and now the US influences.

And this is the older ones.  The younger runs are running to see Buju.  In fact I know of an Indo Guyanese female who went down to GY because of the Buju concert. Other than that she isnt that interested in GY.

Also not sure that Indo GYs crave it as I heard that the Buju concert was packed with many of them.  Ditto the recently concluded Guyana carnival.

Prashad, Yuji and Skeldon will be quite upset at these Millennials!

Dude, the younger Indo Guyanese are not like the bigoted, emasculated OLD Indian men who post here. Men like Ksazma who clearly had some trauma inflicted pon he by a black man tekking away he girlfriend or something. Fortunately, the younger Indo Guyanese tend to be more open minded and realize they are people of color.

In fact some of what you describe even pertains to some young ones of Asian Indian descent.  Look at comedians like Russell Peters and Hassan Minhaj.  They dont bring this anti black attitude that these Indo KKK fossils have on GNI.  Russell in fact says that many of his friends were Jamaicans.

Bhai, i man not saying nothing. that banna will show up with all them DCAPS.

Imagine he in he dunce cap flunking out cuz he spell butter as "butta" den mounting a protest "but dat is how dem spell am in me kuntry". Dragged off de stage cussing about "yankee pigs"

A dumb JACKASS like you would not know to spell Cow much less Mosquito!!!!!!!!

am...why don't yall just congratulate the kids and move on

amm...mek yuhself scarce like yuh duz do when rabid anti black conversation pelting back and forth

Usual response when they want black people to stop countering the Indo KKK.  Those people invited us into this thread when they tried to live vicariously through the success of people who most likely would have contempt for them. They wanted to scream "ahbe win spelling bee and ahyo black man nah win nutting".

Fortunately, the younger Indo Guyanese tend to be more open minded and realize they are people of color.

That's true, but depends on which county of Guyana they reside.

I have seen videos of Corentyne Indo kids dancing to dance hall music, so some probably were at the Buju show too. Even as their parents were screaming at them for "behaving like blackman and disgracing we family".

Bhai, i man not saying nothing. that banna will show up with all them DCAPS.

Imagine he in he dunce cap flunking out cuz he spell butter as "butta" den mounting a protest "but dat is how dem spell am in me kuntry". Dragged off de stage cussing about "yankee pigs"

He would also blame Granger and the PNC.

HEGHEHE Ian Smith comparing himself to Russell Peters Laad Ah Mercy!! Ignorance has no shame!!

Drunkie, where did anyone on this thread make comparisons to Russell Peters, you DUNCE?

This is his issue.  The man is illiterate and stupid and was not in school when they were teaching comprehension.  So if I say that Russell Peters doesnt display anti black attitudes and in fact boasted that he mixed with Jamaican kids then this is the response.

Poor fellow. I have him blocked as he doesnt even entertain me the way that druggie does.  To be dumb and boring is a real tragedy.

HEGHEHE Ian Smith comparing himself to Russell Peters Laad Ah Mercy!! Ignorance has no shame!!

Drunkie, where did anyone on this thread make comparisons to Russell Peters, you DUNCE?

This is his issue.  The man is illiterate and stupid and was not in school when they were teaching comprehension.  So if I say that Russell Peters doesnt display anti black attitudes and in fact boasted that he mixed with Jamaican kids then this is the response.

Poor fellow. I have him blocked as he doesnt even entertain me the way that druggie does.  To be dumb and boring is a real tragedy.

...he is an incorrigible dunce who walks around calling everyone he disagrees with illiterate, ignorant, stupid, etc when he is the poster child for illiteracy, ignorance and stupidity as his post above about Russell Peters shows. He has no clue what he is writing.

And you are correct - he is not just dumb, but boring as well. Ronan mentioned in a post to me that Nehru didn't count. Also true.

Nope, she's afraid to say it! I told her she was a part black sista since last August. I'm glad she listened to me and took the test! Now a whole new world open to she. Move over Queen Latifah, ahwe gat Queen Hanifah!

Well an Indian (from India), observing some Indo GY girls doing a Bollywood dance at a Guyanese show that was at Battery Pk years ago, opined that Indo Caribbean people are a "wonderful mix of Africa and India". Bibi proves him right.

I do not have one ounce of black blood in my veins.