The tuff PNC days it was difficult for people to leave Guyana, one, you could not get foreign currency to buy, two, it was not easy to get tax clearance and passports. There was the fear to leave your family all alone in the era of kick down door robbery, families would only leave all together.

In the PPP time it was economic prosperity, new businesses, no banned items, free trade, Chinese were coming,Brazil and Venezuelans were coming. With foreign currency, Guyanese were travelling to buy stuff to trade, Houses , Hospitals, roads and Schools were built. Foreign Guyanese were returning for vacations, and yes, the barrels and overseas money were pouring into the country. Today, there are many unfinished projects that started just before this government took office, these last few years under the PNC many more people have left because of political uncertainty.

What abject nonsense.  Thousands of people fled under the PNC in thelate 70s and 80s and have continued to flee since.  A phenomenon which emerged after 2000 was large numbers of Indo Guyanese fleeing to majority black islands and taking their racist attitudes about black people with them. Even as they often toiled in jobs that the locals didn't want.

Prior to 2000 most Guyanese heading to the Islands were Afros, many of whom were descendants of earlier waves of migrants FROM those places and so were returning as the kids and grandkids.  This being especially true for migration to Barbados and St Lucia.  In the latter they were called "Guy-Lus".

So why did so many Indos flee if life under the PPP was so great.  It isn't as if this people were migrating to affluent societies unless you tell me that places like Barbados, St Kitts Nevis, Grenada, St Maarten and the BVI are great.  The point was that as bad as those places were they offered better income opportunities than did Guyana under Jagdeo.

If the PPP was booming then why did the population fall between 2002 and 2012?  This happened even as migration to North American tightened as visas became harder to get and both Canada and the USA have stated this.  It was the massive migration to the Islands that accounted for much of this population decline.

The fact is the economy was stagnant from 2000/6 after which high gold prices led to significant growth, this spilling over into the retail and housing sectors.  Jagdeo had NOTHING to do with this.  The man was a total failure and all that he touched turned to fecal matter. Look at Guysuco as an example.

What's the point argue with you , you have a one track mind a dutty , black , racist mind.

What is also not considered, Guyana endured severe economic hardship with long lines, no baby food, stealing what ever little they had.  This caused Indians to reduce their family size to cope. People started having 1/2 kids instead of 4/5.  This was a clever way to rein in the Indian number.  And it worked!

DJ knows this but playing stupid!

PNC also banned Indo protein based foods like dhall etc to break down Indos. Bai. Those chaps did everything to wipe us out and diminish our numbers. 

Its amazing that the Indo Nazis are so self absorbed that they don't understand the degree to which the food shortages also impacted others.

Do you know that many blacks also ate various types of peas with their rice, for many a vital source of protein?

This is like the screams about flour, as if only Indians consume it.

What abject nonsense.  Thousands of people fled under the PNC in thelate 70s and 80s and have continued to flee since.  A phenomenon which emerged after 2000 was large numbers of Indo Guyanese fleeing to majority black islands and taking their racist attitudes about black people with them. Even as they often toiled in jobs that the locals didn't want.

Prior to 2000 most Guyanese heading to the Islands were Afros, many of whom were descendants of earlier waves of migrants FROM those places and so were returning as the kids and grandkids.  This being especially true for migration to Barbados and St Lucia.  In the latter they were called "Guy-Lus".

So why did so many Indos flee if life under the PPP was so great.  It isn't as if this people were migrating to affluent societies unless you tell me that places like Barbados, St Kitts Nevis, Grenada, St Maarten and the BVI are great.  The point was that as bad as those places were they offered better income opportunities than did Guyana under Jagdeo.

If the PPP was booming then why did the population fall between 2002 and 2012?  This happened even as migration to North American tightened as visas became harder to get and both Canada and the USA have stated this.  It was the massive migration to the Islands that accounted for much of this population decline.

The fact is the economy was stagnant from 2000/6 after which high gold prices led to significant growth, this spilling over into the retail and housing sectors.  Jagdeo had NOTHING to do with this.  The man was a total failure and all that he touched turned to fecal matter. Look at Guysuco as an example.

What's the point argue with you , you have a one track mind a dutty , black , racist mind.

I challenge you to point out where in my post is there any racist comment.

Note to you.  Not genuflecting to your propaganda doesn't make me a racist, where as when you buddy yesterday screamed that blacks are lazy, violent and a scourge that was racist.  But you said nothing to him.

Where is KP hiding? 

He is probably trying to figure out why Cribby said I screamed something when in fact I didn’t scream anything. I just said it in a matter of factual manner. 😀

Yes your frequent rants that "blacks are a curse", "blacks are a scourge" and that "blacks are the worst people on this planet".

And to show how racist you are, you dont see anything racist about this squawking.

Where is KP hiding? 

He is probably trying to figure out why Cribby said I screamed something when in fact I didn’t scream anything. I just said it in a matter of factual manner. 😀

Yes your frequent rants that "blacks are a curse", "blacks are a scourge" and that "blacks are the worst people on this planet".

And to show how racist you are, you dont see anything racist about this squawking.

Banna, I give respect only where I determine it is earned. If the PNC and their supporters change their wicked ways, they too will earn respect. Until then, their image is their own doing. When I hear that someone stole something and got shot in the back while trying to escape, I don’t get upset that they got shot in the back, I hoped instead that they were shot in the head as most likely that is what they would have done if someone was between them and the object they stole. Never a good idea to dress up wickedness.

And yes the man now wants to shoot down black people because in his opinion they are the most evil people on the planet.

Continue. I will not stop your "black this and black that" racist rants.

And yes the man now wants to shoot down black people because in his opinion they are the most evil people on the planet.

Who do you think this sign was made for? Even in a disaster, property owners have to look our for looters. 

• mceclip0

Who do you think this sign was made for? Even in a disaster, property owners have to look our for looters. 

Ksazma keep on showing the FBI evidence that you intend to shoot black people. 

Now had you tried out penile enlargement it mightn't have come to this.

Ksazma keep on showing the FBI evidence that you intend to shoot black people. 

Now had you tried out penile enlargement it mightn't have come to this.

Where it mentioned blacks?