Today is Boxing Day,ah ready for a match.

ROUND #1: Stabroek News reports that the Transparency Institute of Guyana has concerns about Vice-President Khemraj Ramjattan vis a vis Fedders Lloyd in the specialty hospital matter. TI Guyana is not a friend of the PPP. I respect this organization and share its concern.

ROUND #2: Kaieteur News says that an atmosphere of fear now exists in Cabinet meetings. KN says: "The tone of Cabinet meetings has changed. In the beginning there was great freedom; freedom to criticize those on the outside, and more importantly, freedom to deliver constructive criticisms on those members within Cabinet. However, now, some Cabinet members have to 'think twice' before trying to criticize their colleagues lest they be reprimanded or made to feel like outcasts. This situation was related to Kaieteur News recently by several Government officials ... One Government Minister said, 'The more the people read about the NICIL corruption, the more alarmed they get and the faster they want to see justice. But the Ministry of Finance seems reluctant to act.'"

Kaieteur News is not a friend of the PPP. I respect this newspaper and share its concern. As a coalition supporter, I want the government to honor its manifesto promises. I am prepared to be patient during its current term in office. 

Guyana since May 11 has been reduced to one BIG pile of CRAP!!!!!!

There is nothing to Celebrate!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Why because the party of your choice lost,so far the coalition trucking along and the press and people watching them.

Moses and Ramjhaaaaaaatan told the people, they will be different, yeah different my ass. The Coalition preached a good sermon BUT delivered CRAP.  They are LIARS, Snakeoil Salesmen and SHAMELESS Pillagers!!!!!!!!!!

Django Bhai, I hope you did not fall for the Cool Aid. It is clear for all to see, just open one eye.

Last edited by Nehru

How can you celebrate when your friends and families are struggling to buy a chicken foot in the market? You can't celebrate when you only have katahar.

Not my friends & family. They are not looking for hand outs like Yugi's family. Ever heard the saying: give a man a fish and you feed him for a day; teach a man to fish and you feed him for a lifetime. ?

How can you celebrate when your friends and families are struggling to buy a chicken foot in the market? [Really, Skelly? It so bad?]

You can't celebrate when you only have katahar. [Katahar is more nutritious than chicken foot]

Katahar is one of the seven dishes at most hindu ceremonies. It's a revered food. I am certain Yugi would prefer Katahar over Chicken Foot.

How can you celebrate when your friends and families are struggling to buy a chicken foot in the market? You can't celebrate when you only have katahar.

give a man a fish and you feed him for a day; teach a man to fish and you feed him for a lifetime. ?

Hi big basha, you should know, rich people never suffer.  It's the middle class and poor.

I was communicating with several people in Guyana over the last week or so, not one was positive about the Holiday. They all said things are not like it used to be and believe me, they are not saying it is better.  In fact, they plainly said things are terrible, uncertainty, crime, govt spending like there is no tomorrow nut the majority cant buy chicken foot to make Pepperpot!!!!!!!!!!!

Just got a call from fb a friend,i inquired how is Guyana politically,it was mentioned it's bad afros are saying their gov't in power,not much money to spend,Gafoor laid off  500 workers her concern, Wales factory will close and merged with Uitvlught..her last words the government will not last a year.It was also mentioned most tv stations and newspapers are not reporting lots crimes.

We in NA who depends on the Newspapers for info are not getting the true situation in the homeland.

baseman posted:

give a man a fish and you feed him for a day; teach a man to fish and you feed him for a lifetime. ?

Hi big basha, you should know, rich people never suffer.  It's the middle class and poor.

We all came into this world to suffer. Christ, Krishna, Rama.... all did.

Just got a call from fb a friend,i inquired how is Guyana politically,it was mentioned it's bad afros are saying their gov't in power,not much money to spend,Gafoor laid off  500 workers her concern, Wales factory will close and merged with Uitvlught..her last words the government will not last a year.It was also mentioned most tv stations and newspapers are not reporting lots crimes.

We in NA who depends on the Newspapers for info are not getting the true situation in the homeland.

i reject this 'analysis' . . . i traveled to Guyana within the past 2 months, and this touted imminent apocalypse is bogus

the PPP papered over a lot of bad things in the economy that the new Gov't had no choice but to confront and craft hard solutions to address in a responsible way

there will be an early 2016 budget with a focus on stimulating the economy. . . let's talk again then

APNU-AFC needs more than a year to turn things around . . . PPP planning to engineer a collapse before that happen

it's existential for barat and the bhais

I can't find any Christmas Greetings from the opposition PPP,are they only concerned with Phagwah and Diwali.

Bharat Jagdeo issued his Christmas Greetings to the people of Guyana before Granger did.  Check the PPP website.  You are always looking to stir up some stupid useless trouble.  Did the Grinch steal Christmas from you?

I can't find any Christmas Greetings from the opposition PPP,are they only concerned with Phagwah and Diwali.

Bharat Jagdeo issued his Christmas Greetings to the people of Guyana before Granger did.  Check the PPP website.  You are always looking to stir up some stupid useless trouble.  Did the Grinch steal Christmas from you?

Suh, BJ is de only spokesperson PPP has nuh? Cyat or BJ get all alyh tongue?

Django Bhai,

I am in no boxing mood right now. We all need some rest and then box again in the New Year.

I am practising my left hook right now. I have lots of look forward to in the new year from an opposition standpoint. I am quite excited.

Katahar is one of the seven dishes at most hindu ceremonies. It's a revered food. I am certain Yugi would prefer Katahar over Chicken Foot.

yuji has no choice; he is a vegetarian. Katahar Yes, chicken foot No. Chicken egg, Perhaps or Perhaps Not.

Bhai Gil,

I am 100 percent vegetarian. No eggs for me. 

I love my Katahar Curry though with Garam Masala and with no onion or garlic.

Cobra posted:

Yuji, did you made pepperpot on Christmas eve? Let talk

Food, bro. Only food is on my mind.  

Bhai, I do not eat pepper pot, never has and never will. I am 100 percent vegetarian. 

My buddy Gil loves pepper pot though.

I ate just a little pepperpot yesterday. Can't stomach pepper anymore. So I've been after the baked turkey and Guyana chowmein with some sorrel drink.