Cobra posted:

Republican presidential candidate Donald Trump delivers a speech about his vision for foreign policy at the Mayflower Hotel April 27, 2016 in Washington, DC.

Great news for Donald Trump. He is leading his opponents in every polls in California. He is receiving more endorsements now than ever before. He looks and sound more presidential than ever before. He is the people's choice to send Hillary packing.

Indeed, Donald Trump will make it happen for Hillary Clinton to be packing to occupy the White House after she wins the election in November 2016.

Republican presidential candidate Donald Trump delivers a speech about his vision for foreign policy at the Mayflower Hotel April 27, 2016 in Washington, DC.

Terre Haute, Indiana (CNN) Donald Trump is raising the stakes in Indiana.

Encouraged by a new poll giving him a double-digit lead in the state and eager to pivot to the general election, the Republican front-runner stressed the importance of Indiana's Tuesday GOP primary more than he or his top advisers have previously.

"Indiana is so important and we have to win it," Trump said to a crowd of approximately 1,500 people packed into a theater here in Terre Haute, Indiana. "If we win Indiana, it's over."

While also echoing his top advisers' comments that he can clinch the nomination without Indiana's 57-delegate prize, Trump urged Indiana Republicans to put him over the top -- a victory that would solidify Trump's increasingly clear path to winning the GOP nomination on the first ballot of the party's summer convention.
CNN.COM/politics

It's a done deal.  Trump crossed 1000, Indiana have him 15 pts ahead of Cruz.  He is gathering momentum, he will win California and the rest will fall into place.  No one can stop it now.

Trump will pivot more center and pull in a lot of independents and some of Sanders supporters.  Trump is outwitting all the pundits and experts.  The chances of Trump in the WH are increasing by the day.

This will be a great day for America!!

ba$eman posted:

Trump will pivot more center !!

And videos will be made available to show that some an attempt will be fraudulent.  He did damn Mexicans as rapists.  He did blame the Chinese, and not rich white men, for the loss of jobs. He wants to ban Muslims from entering the USA.

Beyond that the man has no plans, and not the vaguest notion as to what being president entails.

ba$eman posted:

Trump will pivot more center !!

And videos will be made available to show that some an attempt will be fraudulent.  He did damn Mexicans as rapists.  He did blame the Chinese, and not rich white men, for the loss of jobs. He wants to ban Muslims from entering the USA.

Beyond that the man has no plans, and not the vaguest notion as to what being president entails.

Listen bai, play in your small sandbox!!  According to you and others, Trump should be politically dead a long time ago!

ba$eman posted:

Listen bai, play in your small sandbox!!  According to you and others, Trump should be politically dead a long time ago!

I always had full confidence and hope that the GOP would have selected a moronic buffoon like Trump instead of some one like Kasich, who might have well been able to pull the wool over the eyes of Americans.

Rest assured that the screams of Trump instruction his supporters to beat up people whose views they don't like will not be forgotten.  Nor will the boasts that he would cover their legal bills.  Nor will the sight of Trump fleeing the very violence which he encouraged.

Now go and support the man who boasts that he will "get a deal with China".   But refuses to tell you what that deal will be.  Most likely another Trump monstrosity.

Alyuh cry deh!!  Trump came into this with a 15% probability of winning and Bush at 65%.  He was supposed to be dead politically six months ago.  After Indiana, he will be pivoting!  Trump will rally the GOP base, Independents and peel away a significant swathe of Sander's supporters!  He will also pull a sizable non-white/Black vote!  Hillary is not thrust worthy! Everything she says is politically calibrated!

Trump should offer Sanders a position as jobs czar!!

Donald Trump is the presumptive Republican presidential nominee

(CNN) Donald Trump is the presumptive Republican presidential nominee following a decisive victory in the Indiana primary and the decision by Ted Cruz to drop out of the race.

Though Trump has not formally secured the 1,237 delegates he needs to win the nomination -- and likely won't until June -- there is no serious opposition left to block his path. He will now takes the fight to defeat Hillary Clinton for the White House.

CNN.com
ba$eman posted:

Trump should offer Sanders a position as jobs czar!!

Sanders has already said that if he loses, he will work hard to ensure that Trump doesn't win.

You should know by now, politics make for strange bed fellows, I mean, just look in Guyana, Rodney party now with Rodney killers!!

Besides how many made that statement before?  Where did it got anyone?

Donald Trump’s Rise Stuns U.S. Allies in Europe and Asia.

WASHINGTON — For months, European and Asian allies watched intently as Donald J. Trump laid waste to conventional wisdom about American politics, with foreign leaders and diplomats anxious and perplexed about his rise but assuming that he would eventually fade away.

That complacency has abruptly given way to a shocked recognition that Mr. Trump, having essentially secured the Republican presidential nomination, could upend decades of assumptions about American foreign policy. Even if he never makes it to the Oval Office, some officials and analysts say, the strain of public opinion he represents could fundamentally reshape the way the United States views trade, the value of alliances and the wisdom of basing troops around the world.

CNN.COM

ba$eman posted:
, I mean, just look in Guyana, Rodney party now with Rodney killers!!

?

Yes, because the WPA found the PPP to be even more odious than it found the PNC.  In fact one of their biggest regrets was assisting in the installation of the PPP regime, which they consider to be every bit as racist and as undemocratic as was the PNC under Burnham.

BTW Obama won when Hillary's supporters stated that they would rather him than Sarah Palin.  The same will happen in November. Last time it was the GOP VP candidate who was the bimbo.  Now its the presidential candidate.

Paul Ryan Says He Cannot Support Donald Trump for Now - The New York Times

Photo

Speaker Paul D. Ryan on Capitol Hill last week. Credit Drew Angerer for The New York Times

WASHINGTON — Speaker Paul D. Ryan, the nation’s highest-ranking elected Republican, said Thursday that he was “not ready” to endorse Donald J. Trump, the presumptive Republican nominee.

Mr. Ryan, who is also chairman of the Republican National Convention, has repeatedly said he would support his party’s nominee. But he has carved out some terrain to differentiate himself, by insisting that House Republicans write their own policy agenda this year and by giving speeches that at times criticized Mr. Trump’s views. Mr. Ryan said Republicans needed a “standard-bearer” who embodied the party’s standards.

“I don’t want to underplay what he accomplished,” Mr. Ryan said in an interview on CNN with Jake Tapper. But he added, “We hope that our nominee aspires to be Lincoln and Reaganesque,” someone who “appeals to a vast majority of Americans.”

“I think conservatives want to know: Does he share our values and our principles?” he said. “There’s a lot of questions conservatives are going to want answers to.”

Less than two hours later, Mr. Trump issued a statement responding to Mr. Ryan. “I am not ready to support Speaker Ryan’s agenda,” he said. “Perhaps in the future we can work together and come to an agreement about what is best for the American people.”

Advertisement

LIVE
00:00

00:00

<button>skip ad</button>

Video

Great Clash: Donald Trump vs. Paul Ryan

A look at how the de facto head of the Republican Party and the party's presumptive nominee differ on issues such as immigration, Israel and social programs.

By NATALIA V. OSIPOVA on Publish Date February 24, 2016. Photo by Jim Wilson/The New York Times; Doug Mills/The New York Times. Watch in Times Video Âŧ

Mr. Ryan’s comments Thursday differed from those of other Republican lawmakers this week, who have offered tempered support for Mr. Trump.

“I have committed to supporting the nominee chosen by Republican voters, and Donald Trump, the presumptive nominee, is now on the verge of clinching that nomination,” Senator Mitch McConnell of Kentucky, the majority leader, said in a statement this week.

Many Republicans have been expecting Mr. Ryan to spend his time this summer and fall shoring up vulnerable House Republicans, particularly those running in districts where Mr. Trump is unpopular, rather than stumping for the nominee.

Mr. Ryan’s remarks caught Republicans off guard, and were quickly interpreted by some as a permission slip for members of Congress to go their own way on Mr. Trump’s candidacy. The real estate developer is expected to be a drag on several Republican candidates in swing states and congressional districts this November, given his intense unpopularity with key voting groups, including women, Hispanics and those with college degrees.

Had Mr. Ryan issued a forceful endorsement of Mr. Trump, it would have put pressure on the Republican conference to fall in line.

Even before Mr. Ryan spoke out, Mr. Trump was confronting the prospect of defections within the Republican elite. George Bush and George W. Bush, the only two living former Republican presidents, announced on Wednesday that would not participate in or comment on the presidential campaign.

The Electoral Map Looks Challenging for Trump

Mr. Trump has been a challenge to Republican leaders throughout the 2016 campaign, and perhaps for no one more than Mr. Ryan. With his blend of populist economic policies and provocative rhetoric, Mr. Trump has rejected most of the core elements of Mr. Ryan’s policy agenda, calling for a reversal of trade deals Mr. Ryan supports and elevating programs like Social Security and Medicare, which Mr. Ryan aims to restructure.

And the animating issue of Mr. Trump’s campaign has been fiery opposition to a comprehensive overhaul of the immigration system, along the lines of a deal Mr. Ryan endorsed in 2013.

Lanhee Chen, a former policy adviser to Mitt Romney and Mr. Ryan in the 2012 campaign, said Mr. Ryan’s remarks on Thursday would help shield sympathetic Republicans from having to adopt Mr. Trump’s widely divergent philosophy of government.

Mr. Ryan has at times taken direct shots at Mr. Trump. After Mr. Trump proposed a temporary ban on Muslims entering the United States, Mr. Ryan strongly disagreed. “This is not conservatism,” Mr. Ryan said in December. “What was proposed yesterday is not what this party stands for, and more importantly, it’s not what this country stands for.”

He also criticized Mr. Trump for declining to distance himself from the former Ku Klux Klan leader David Duke. “If a person wants to be the nominee of the Republican Party, there can be no evasion and no games,” Mr. Ryan told reporters in early March.

<button class="button comments-button theme-speech-bubble-large" data-skip-to-para-id="">85Comments</button>

“They must reject any group or cause that is built on bigotry. This party does not prey on people’s prejudices. We appeal to their highest ideals. This is the party of Lincoln.”

“This is fundamental,” Mr. Ryan added at the time. “And if someone wants to be our nominee, they must understand this. I hope this is the last time I need to speak out on this race.”

Cobra posted:

WASHINGTON — For months, European and Asian allies watched intently as Donald J. Trump laid waste to conventional wisdom about American politics, with foreign leaders and diplomats anxious and perplexed about his rise but assuming that he would eventually fade away.

That complacency has abruptly given way to a shocked recognition that Mr. Trump, having essentially secured the Republican presidential nomination, could upend decades of assumptions about American foreign policy. Even if he never makes it to the Oval Office, some officials and analysts say, the strain of public opinion he represents could fundamentally reshape the way the United States views trade, the value of alliances and the wisdom of basing troops around the world.

CNN.COM

They are stunned like Chief is right now.

Cobra posted:

CNN.COM

The USA exists within a global political economy.  It CANNOT exist in isolation.  Until Trump understands this he doesn't deserve to be President.

Cobra posted:

CNN.COM

The USA exists within a global political economy.  It CANNOT exist in isolation.  Until Trump understands this he doesn't deserve to be President.

Trump does not need any advice from a Afrocentric racist like you.

Cobra posted:

CNN.COM

Chief might commit suicide when Trump actually wins the presidency. Those of us who supported Trump from the beginning will have to be prepared for some good cussing from Chief.

Yes, because the WPA found the PPP to be even more odious than it found the PNC.  In fact one of their biggest regrets was assisting in the installation of the PPP regime, which they consider to be every bit as racist and as undemocratic as was the PNC under Burnham.

When did this happen?

Cobra posted:

Chief might commit suicide when Trump actually wins the presidency. Those of us who supported Trump from the beginning will have to be prepared for some good cussing from Chief.

On election day you will wail and cry just like when you heard that "blackman ruling Guyana again".

Maybe you and Cobra will have visions of angry middle aged white women beating up and raping you as you did have of PNC Amazonian females. 

Poor Cobra was trembling in fear for a whole month with visions of a big black PNC female with a super "cyat" emasculating him on the street.

When did this happen?

David Hinds and Roopnarine mention that all of the time.

They just don't have the love for the PPP that you do.

Trump could care less about what an Afrocentric racist like you think.

Don't worry.   You will be crying and wailing when Trump is offering his concession speech.

A powerful white lesbian is waiting to scramble you with her motorbike.

Trump might deport you back to Guyana. He promised to reduce welfare and undesirables.

When did this happen?

David Hinds and Roopnarine mention that all of the time.

They just don't have the love for the PPP that you do.

I didn't ask you what Roopnarine and Hinds wail about. I asked where they assisted in the installation of the PPP regime.

The WPA was very much involved in the multi racial coalition that convinced the ABC nations to force the PNC to have free and fair elections in 1992.

Do you really think that Cheddi, who did nothing while Burnham raped Guyana, did it on his own? 

And do you think that the ABC nations, which reviled the PPP, as stooges of the Soviet Union, would have listen if there weren't others in the coalition?

The fact that the PPP dumped this multi racial coalition after they won is what earned them the enmity of many, including the WPA.

Trump might deport you back to Guyana. He promised to reduce welfare and undesirables.

That is why you favor Trump.  You think that he carries the same racist attitudes to blacks that you do.

Supporting Trump does not make anyone a racist like you.

Millions are supporting the honourable Donald. A latest Poll puts Trump ahead of Grandma.

The WPA was very much involved in the multi racial coalition that convinced the ABC nations to force the PNC to have free and fair elections in 1992.

Do you really think that Cheddi, who did nothing while Burnham raped Guyana, did it on his own?

So that is all they had to do for you, Hinds and Roopnarine to believe they assisted in installing the PPP? And now they regret petitioning for free and fair elections? No wonder they joined up with the only party that has ever rigged elections in Guyana.

It is actually laughable that Hinds and Roopnarine have the delusion that they had anything for the PPP win in 1992.

Ah, shut up you clown.  Ryan cannot yet support Trump because of his conservative views on issues where Trump is more Center.  They will all get over it and get behind the Trumpster at the right time.   Trump will begin to maul crooked Hillary soon!

It's not for you to decide who is deserving and who is not, this is not lil mud-flat Guyana.  The people will decide!!

Trump will be one of the great US presidents!

That is why you favor Trump.  You think that he carries the same racist attitudes to blacks that you do.

Supporting Trump does not make anyone a racist like you.

Millions are supporting the honourable Donald. A latest Poll puts Trump ahead of Grandma.

The KKK announced that they are supporting Trump, as he shares their belief. Trump pretended as if there was nothing wrong with the KKK.

Brown bai KKK like you support Trump for the same reasons.

My entertainment will be when the KKK sees you all and starts beating you up for being "Mawslim furriners".   You would miss the House of Israel.

ba$eman posted:

Ah, shut up you clown.  Ryan cannot yet support Trump because of his conservative views on issues where Trump is more Center. .

So there we have it.  Only the racist and the ignorant support Trump.  Liberals don't, moderates don't, and if the conservatives don't, then who does?