Dem boys seh …Don’t lef you wife and try to play smart

Sep 22, 2018 Dem Boys Seh, News, Kaieteur News Online, https://www.kaieteurnewsonline...d-try-to-play-smart/

When some men lef dem wife to go to a foreign land, dem does expect de woman to think bout dem all de time. Dem does even expect de woman to mek bread out of stone while dem sporting. Porkknockers does go in de bush and send home money. Some of dem come out and find a nice house but some of dem come out and ain’t see nutten. Dat situation play out de odda day when a certain man who was a Minister in Jagdeo government lef he wife to go overseas to wuk. After de first month, he send a text to de wife in Guyana.

Dear Darling Gita,
I can’t send you my salary dis month because of de anti-money laundering thing wha Guyana going through and de global market crisis. Dis crisis has affected my Firm’s performance, so I am sending 100 kisses.
You are my sweetheart, please adjust.*_KISS KISS KISS MUAH KISS KISS X 100_*
Your loving husband, *Tuna Singh*_

His wife, Gita, replied…
Darling, Thanks for the 100 kisses._
Below is the list of expenses I paid with the Kisses…:_
_1. The Milk man agreed on 2 kisses for one month’s milk.
_2. The electricity man, Kooldip Singh, agreed not to disconnect only after 7 kisses.
_3. Your landlord Kerpal Singh comes every day to take 2 or 3 kisses instead of the monthly rent.
_4. Supermarket owner Jaswant Singh did not accept kisses only, so I gave him other items. I hope you understand._
_5. Miscellaneous expenses 40 kisses._
Please don’t worry about me, I still have a balance of 35 kisses and I hope I can survive the month using dis balance. Shall I plan the same for the next month?
Your Sweet Heart,
*Gita*

Almost immediately the husband, Mr. Singh, replied:
On my way to the bank to effect the money transfer. Dem boys want fuh know wha she gon do wid de 35 kisses dat she got lef.

Talk half and don’t keep money from any woman.

Owe bhai, DG, you gave a hearty laugh after reading wah them boys seh. Lol 

Nuff men still doing it and them eyes nah clean yet. Lol 

Meh can't wait to hear the Bacco speaks. Lol

Dis is true true ting.

One time I was at Bush Lot, Berbice  race course and standing on the back of pickup truck. Me taking picture ah me fren family in the stand, over the head of man and woman standing below me.

When me come down, de man almos knack de camera off me han, saying what rass you doing.

When me ask me truck fren aftaward  wha happening. He said de man was there wid annada man wife and he tink me gun gee de husband de pictha.

But he rass so dumb, he na even know which country me live and which country de husband dea.

When de Port Mourant married woman  said whea me been all dis years and lef she, me gane real fast. Because dem husband chop first, den ask question. Dis is free bush-rum country y'know.

True true story. 

Last edited by Tola

Tola, the Corentyne Bush Lot?

Yes Leonora... I also took some US Peace Corps volunteers to Corentyne Bush Lot Kennard house, who provide a nice lunch and gave us access to the race course finish-line booth. 

We collaborated with his church and orphanage at Port Mourant, with resources and school supplies from Canada. One of their church leaders also assisted us with training at UG Tain campus.   

Tola posted:

Yes Leonora... I also took some US Peace Corps volunteers to Corentyne Bush Lot Kennard house, who provide a nice lunch and gave us access to the race course finish-line booth. 

We collaborated with his church and orphanage at Port Mourant, with resources and school supplies from Canada. One of their church leaders also assisted us with training at UG Tain campus.   

Just wanted to make sure it wasn't Bush Lot, West Coast Berbice where my navel string is buried.  Great work you're doing. Peace Corps volunteers are very nice people. A white girl at my workplace asked if I was from Guyana, I said yes, how did you know? She said she was a Peace Corps volunteer in Guyana and recognized my accent.

Tola posted:

Just wanted to make sure it wasn't Bush Lot, West Coast Berbice where my navel string is buried.  Great work you're doing. Peace Corps volunteers are very nice people. A white girl at my workplace asked if I was from Guyana, I said yes, how did you know? She said she was a Peace Corps volunteer in Guyana and recognized my accent.

A Muslim Stabroek News reporter from WCB Bush Lot did a good job regarding our projects in Berbice. We visited her family there and gave their relatives backpacks with school supplies for Parika.

She also talked me into photographing a historical cremation at Babu Jan cemetery.  

Our uncle [our mother sister's husband]  either owned or lived near the rice mill  at WCB Bush Lot. I photographed their late son Edman's wedding in the early 60s.

A few years ago I made contact with their son[I believe Phillip] whom I gave some large wedding prints and he gave me some nice mango achar to bring back home.