Who would tape the man in a private discussion then release? Sounds like treachery!

What would the recording of Volda Lawerance called ? just asking.

Wasn’t that an official gathering?  Besides she was talking national policy execution!

Not that is known, was speaking to some folks in Sophia.

Who would tape the man in a private discussion then release? Sounds like treachery!

Wasn’t that an official gathering?  Besides she was talking national policy execution!

I don’t see the equivalence. She was talking about her employment practices as a Govt official!  BJ was cussing out at some cricketer!

Seems like there different take for "what is good for the goose and gander"

any way no problem .

Seems to me you cannot differentiate someone articulating national policy from a purely personal opinion. 

There is a huge difference!

any way no problem .

Seems to me you cannot differentiate someone articulating national policy from a purely personal opinion. 

There is a huge difference!

Quite an interesting twist !!!

Why didn’t the main stream media carry this news except Django and his propaganda media? 

`I am apolitical’ – Chris Gayle

https://s1.stabroeknews.com/images/2019/10/gaylemeeting-1200x800.jpg

Chris Gayle (centre) greeting fans in Linden on Saturday. At left is Director General of the Ministry of the Presidency, Joseph Harmon. (Terrence Thompson photo)

October 8 2019

Amid negative comments on social media about his presence at a PNCR campaign launch in Linden on Saturday, Jamaica batting star Chris Gayle has reiterated that he is apolitical and had simply taken the opportunity to meet his fans.

He issued the following statement today:

“I , Christopher Gayle, would like to make it very clear that I in no way, manner or form endorse or support any individual or political party in Guyana. I have noted the many Social Media comments in relation to my recent presence in Linden and I wish to set the record. I was invited to Linden to participate in a community outreach. As a sports personality, I relish the opportunity to meet with my fans and also to reach out to any community under the neutral banner of sports. I am apolitical of any political commitment and strongly condemn attempts to tarnish my brand and personality”.

In Linden on Saturday, Gayle had told the Sunday Stabroek that he was not stumping for the party and explained that he decided to travel to the town as it was one of the places he had never been to in Guyana.

Why didn’t the main stream media carry this news except Django and his propaganda media? 

`I am apolitical’ – Chris Gayle

https://s1.stabroeknews.com/images/2019/10/gaylemeeting-1200x800.jpg

Chris Gayle (centre) greeting fans in Linden on Saturday. At left is Director General of the Ministry of the Presidency, Joseph Harmon. (Terrence Thompson photo)

October 8 2019

Amid negative comments on social media about his presence at a PNCR campaign launch in Linden on Saturday, Jamaica batting star Chris Gayle has reiterated that he is apolitical and had simply taken the opportunity to meet his fans.

He issued the following statement today:

“I , Christopher Gayle, would like to make it very clear that I in no way, manner or form endorse or support any individual or political party in Guyana. I have noted the many Social Media comments in relation to my recent presence in Linden and I wish to set the record. I was invited to Linden to participate in a community outreach. As a sports personality, I relish the opportunity to meet with my fans and also to reach out to any community under the neutral banner of sports. I am apolitical of any political commitment and strongly condemn attempts to tarnish my brand and personality”.

In Linden on Saturday, Gayle had told the Sunday Stabroek that he was not stumping for the party and explained that he decided to travel to the town as it was one of the places he had never been to in Guyana.

Django, I am speaking about the audio you posted. Why did the media avoid this if it was real? 

If Gayle really wanted to meet his fans he would have been in Berbice. When has Linden ever produced a first class cricketer of any in the numbers that Berbice produces?

perhaps, just perhaps he bin reading GNI and find his so-called “fans” like you posting “blacks are scourge of the world” and serving up a daily begging for an exemption admit to the Florida Klan

this is not complicated

Dougla_80 posted:

If the recording is a fake then well done to the jokesta as it's very funny and added a bit of humour to the what's going to be the mother of all elections. 

But if it is King Jaggy then why would someone so close to the PPP camp and more to the point him release such material?

Tell of some unease in the PPP camp.  Also, I’m sure they can narrow down who it was.

Whistleblower!

Dougla_80 posted:

If the recording is a fake then well done to the jokesta as it's very funny and added a bit of humour to the what's going to be the mother of all elections. 

But if it is King Jaggy then why would someone so close to the PPP camp and more to the point him release such material?

The man was speaking in Guyanese lingo, dey cuzz all the time. Remember, Crawford.

Dougla_80 posted:

The man was speaking in Guyanese lingo, dey cuzz all the time. Remember, Crawford.

??? Crawford was never President.

Jagdeo was....and he still is a role model for the likes of Dave, KP and Skeldon-Man...

Dougla_80 posted:

??? Crawford was never President.

Jagdeo was....and he still is a role model for the likes of Dave, KP and Skeldon-Man...

Your writing style is like Mithwah 

antabanta posted:

What kind of idiots idolize such a scampish, teefing Rat.

So the man was tried and sentence in your court. 

In the court of all Guyanese near and afar with basic common sense.

It don’t wuk suh.  Evidence banna, evidence.  

OJ walked

Zimmerman walked

Dem was guilty in the court of “common (man) sense!”

Not so in the court of law!

antabanta posted:

OJ walked

Zimmerman walked

I'm not a judge and we're on a public Internet forum, not a court of law. This is exactly how it does wuk outside a court of law.

antabanta posted:

OJ walked

Zimmerman walked

I'm not a judge and we're on a public Internet forum, not a court of law. This is exactly how it does wuk outside a court of law.

Suh den duh man innocent and you talking shyte!

Wasnt he questioned by the police and set free?

You full of shit!

antabanta posted:

You full of shit!

Don't be stupid. Innocent in a court of law does not make you innocent. How can he be innocent in the face of all the wealth he's accumulated and all the publicly known corruption and criminal practices?

Last edited by antabanta
antabanta posted:

You full of shit!

Don't be stupid. Innocent in a court of law does not make you innocent. How can he be innocent in the face of all the wealth he's accumulated and all the publicly known corruption and criminal practices?

How do you know the man hasn’t taken a mortgage on his property. 

Ayo need to get of this mind set if someone has big houses, it must have come from wrong doing. 

The man is on record offering to declare his wealth if every MP from the government is willing to do so. Why is the government official afraid to step up. 

antabanta posted:

You full of shit!

Ayo need to get of this mind set if someone has big houses, it must have come from wrong doing. 

The man is on record offering to declare his wealth if every MP from the government is willing to do so. Why is the government official afraid to step up. 

I gatto agree with Dave here Anta. Jagdeo has been the loudest drum beater for all government member (including himself) to declare their assets. The Coalition has been stymieing that effort from the moment it was first proposed.

Can you find a statement like that disgusting one made by Granger?

Maybe not. But we can find these when Granger was made leader through threat of gun violence at Congress Place.

Thats all you got?

He was never accused of running a narco-state and of making racial statements...or accused stealing money....

antabanta posted:

OJ walked

Zimmerman walked

You full of shit!

Your logic is warped...

many people still believe that OJ was guilty, even after being found innocent in court....but public perception says he is guilty.

In the case of Jagdeo and Irfaan, they are public figures. They come to you as a voter for support and people vote on perception. These leaders  have not done an acceptable job of convincing people that they are innocent of these accusations. In civilized societies, public accusations alone will lead to resignations... 

Maybe not. But we can find these when Granger was made leader through threat of gun violence at Congress Place.

Thats all you got?

He was never accused of running a narco-state and of making racial statements...or accused stealing money....

Yuh moving de goalpost again? He is currently guilty of placing Guyana in a constitutional crises.

antabanta posted:

You full of shit!

We dont....thats why he should declare the information...and kill the accusations...

Waiting for all to do likewise is a cop out, a gimmeck and a ploy to hoodwink the dumn arses like you and his supporters to continue to kiss his hands and loyally follow him.

He is a public figure with an important and high official position....maybe his release can put pressure on others to do likewise...why not think outside the box?

Thats all you got?

Yuh moving de goalpost again? He is currently guilty of placing Guyana in a constitutional crises.

The election gon clear all that up.

What about character? morality? decency? statesmanship? professionalism? intellectualism? etc....which PPP members have dem qualities?

It would be very convenient for you to have us believe that all we're talking about here is a big house. You know damn well the big house is not the only issue. There are first hand accounts of the Rat's blatant and unmitigated corruption. I can carry my head high in the realm of political critique. I was a vociferous critic of the PNC. I became a vociferous critic of the PPP and I now have no qualms taking the coalition to task. You Rat fanatics refuse to face the reality of the PPP's criminality. We have an obligation to raise our voices against wrongdoing by all and sundry. Why does he have to impose a condition on disclosing his wealth?

Last edited by antabanta

I gatto agree with Dave here Anta. Jagdeo has been the loudest drum beater for all government member (including himself) to declare their assets. The Coalition has been stymieing that effort from the moment it was first proposed.

Perhaps he can set the example and declare his assets and their origins. Since when does a good man have to impose conditions for doing the right thing? You know as well as I do it's just empty talk. I can guarantee you should members of the administration declare their assets, he will find some excuse not to. It is his way - deceitful and rattish.

antabanta posted:

It would be very convenient for you to have us believe that all we're talking about here is a big house. You know damn well the big house is not the only issue. There are first hand accounts of the Rat's blatant and unmitigated corruption. I can carry my head high in the realm of political critique. I was a vociferous critic of the PNC. I became a vociferous critic of the PPP and I now have no qualms taking the coalition to task. You Rat fanatics refuse to face the reality of the PPP's criminality. We have an obligation to raise our voices against wrongdoing by all and sundry. Why does he have to impose a condition on disclosing his wealth?

Good one shredder...

dese cool-aid drinkers looking at things with blinders on their eyes...they cant see the Big Picture...or are unwilling to do so because the PPP has no guilty players.

Thats all you got?

What about character? morality? decency? statesmanship? professionalism? intellectualism? etc....which PPP members have dem qualities?

No doubt the elections will clear that up. But until then Granger has thrown the country into a constitutional crises. His actions are all in contravention to the constitution and if no one else honor or respect the constitution, a president MUST because he took an oath to do so.

Regarding character, morality, decency, statesmanship, professionalism, intellectualism, etc., Granger failed miserably. The photo below is how he became the PNC leader on his way to tricking the AFC into helping him become president. Everyone in the PPP leadership has demonstrated more traits of character, morality, decency, statesmanship, professionalism, intellectualism than anyone in the Coalition. Had Granger demonstrated the same level of respect for the constitution as Ramotar has, all those international agencies would not have felt the need to threaten to cut off vital assistance to Guyana.

antabanta posted:

Perhaps he can set the example and declare his assets and their origins. Since when does a good man have to impose conditions for doing the right thing? You know as well as I do it's just empty talk. I can guarantee you should members of the administration declare their assets, he will find some excuse not to. It is his way - deceitful and rattish.

While regular people have privacy protection laws to shield us from making certain personal disclosures, public officials should have an obligation to be more forthcoming about their assets because it may shield the general public from public corruption. Perhaps Jagdeo is only making empty talk. Perhaps he is leveraging. I don't think that what was proposed was just a lightly followed practice. I thought it was supposed to be a legal procedure. If it is, then Jagdeo would also have to comply or risk being in violation of it.

No doubt the elections will clear that up. But until then Granger has thrown the country into a constitutional crises. His actions are all in contravention to the constitution and if no one else honor or respect the constitution, a president MUST because he took an oath to do so.

Regarding character, morality, decency, statesmanship, professionalism, intellectualism, etc., Granger failed miserably. The photo below is how he became the PNC leader on his way to tricking the AFC into helping him become president. Everyone in the PPP leadership has demonstrated more traits of character, morality, decency, statesmanship, professionalism, intellectualism than anyone in the Coalition. Had Granger demonstrated the same level of respect for the constitution as Ramotar has, all those international agencies would not have felt the need to threaten to cut off vital assistance to Guyana.

You kidding right?

Does Priya have character and decency after her stint in the Parliament?

Does Jagdeo show character and morals after his treatment of his wife?

Does Nandlall show professionalism in his conversation with the KN?

Which one of the PPP leaders are intellectuals comparable to Granger?

The AFC was not tricked...they tricked themselves and became self-serving. Granger simply read the situation as any smart politician would do.

If the PPP is holding others to higher standards, they themselves should be examples of leaders of higher standards. I am not saying that  the coalition leaders are squeaky clean but there are no angels on the PPP camp...

antabanta posted:

OJ walked

Zimmerman walked

OJ has lost all credibility, no one in their right mind would associate with him.  I' m almost positive you would never invite the banna over for slil solfish an bake, especially if he does mention he will come over wearing his black leather gloves.

You kidding right?

Does Priya have character and decency after her stint in the Parliament?

Does Jagdeo show character and morals after his treatment of his wife?

Does Nandlall show professionalism in his conversation with the KN?

Which one of the PPP leaders are intellectuals comparable to Granger?

The AFC was not tricked...they tricked themselves and became self-serving. Granger simply read the situation as any smart politician would do.

If the PPP is holding others to higher standards, they themselves should be examples of leaders of higher standards. I am not saying that  the coalition leaders are squeaky clean but there are no angels on the PPP camp...

Banna, next time, gather your thoughts first before you submit your response in the future. Your effort above goes around in circles.

antabanta posted:

OJ walked

Zimmerman walked

OJ has lost all credibility, no one in their right mind would associate with him.  I' m almost positive you would never invite the banna over for slil solfish an bake, especially if he does mention he will come over wearing his black leather gloves.

He maybe all that, but that’s not the point. His case, and the others were adjudicated and judgement rendered. 

And true, sometimes guilty walk but also true is innocent get wrongly convicted. 

In the end, unless someone is found guilty in a court of law, they are innocent. Unless you can prove otherwise, then you are only going on prejudice!

Unless someone has the power to thwart the system of justice like the PNC did back in their time, I don’t go on hearsay or gossip, I go on the law!

He maybe all that, but that’s not the point. His case, and the others were adjudicated and judgement rendered. 

And true, sometimes guilty walk but also true is innocent get wrongly convicted. 

In the end, unless someone is found guilty in a court of law, they are innocent. Unless you can prove otherwise, then you are only going on prejudice!

Unless someone has the power to thwart the system of justice like the PNC did back in their time, I don’t go on hearsay or gossip, I go on the law!

So you'll go by the law when it suits your point of view. Fortunately, we're not discussing the legality and no matter how you twist and turn it, the Rat is a nasty little thief.

antabanta posted:

So you'll go by the law when it suits your point of view. Fortunately, we're not discussing the legality and no matter how you twist and turn it, the Rat is a nasty little thief.

I always rely on the law as long as the law was applied and there was due process!  Thus far no official of the prior admin has been successfully prosecuting for fraud.  I have no idea who tief and who did not, that’s for the law to determine!  I have no skin in the game be it PPP or PNC!

If you chose to go on whimsical whispers and unsubstantiated accusations, then so be it.  I don’t subscribe to the law of the jungle!

PNC too bradar, PPP smarter, they know how to hide their shit.

“Bradar” is not the antonym for smarter!  Decide your mind then I’ll know where to go!

My mind is decided, you should go to a dictionary, Bradar = loud/to shout

I did not ask you about “bradar”   

Do you know what antonym means?

PNC too bradar, PPP smarter, they know how to hide their shit.

“Bradar” is not the antonym for smarter!  Decide your mind then I’ll know where to go!

My mind is decided, you should go to a dictionary, Bradar = loud/to shout

I did not ask you about “bradar”   

Do you know what antonym means?

Dude, what was the first word in your reply to me? Yo rass pulling some Republican shit on me or what?  As the stupid ones come out with shyte like;

The president never said what he said (while on the lawns of the White House, on tv).  A truth is not a truth (his mentally deranged buddy who went all the way to try dig up dirt on Biden)

Let me explain seeing you are confused with language.

The PNC are much louder they let the people know their shenanigans while the PPP are much smarter, they have the PNC beat with hiding their shenanigans.